Osaze odemwingie banned from super eagles!!!

Date: 26-12-2012 7:21 pm (11 years ago) | Author: dumex koolyarns
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 26-12-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago)
Super eagles player and West Brom playmaker, Osaze odemwingie has been slammed with a life ban from the super eagles after he posted some insultive comments on micro blogging website, Twitter.

Unhappy at being left out of the provisional 32-man squad that will begin camping in Faro this week, Osaze lashed out at head coach Stephen Keshi and the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF). Osaze had said that Keshi has no footballing reasons not to invite him to camp and criticized the way he found out about being dropped via the media rather than from the coach himself.
One top NFF official responded by saying that Osaze would not be allowed to go unpunished for insulting the NFF, Keshi and Super Eagles captain Joseph Yobo. He added that Osaze took matters too far with his outburst on Twitter and as such must pay for his actions.

Read more here:http://.blogspot.com/2012/12/osaze-faces-life-ban-from-super-eagles.html

Posted: at 26-12-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 26-12-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago)
Na una sabi o
Posted: at 26-12-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 26-12-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago)
Social media ȋ̝̊̅§ now d medium for insult. Okooooo na una sabi
Posted: at 26-12-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 26-12-2012 09:06 PM (11 years ago)
Serves him rite

Posted: at 26-12-2012 09:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oluwaseyi4 at 26-12-2012 10:09 PM (11 years ago)
KESHI, GOD PUNISH U AND NFF 4 DIS
Posted: at 26-12-2012 10:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Makavelli2 at 26-12-2012 10:24 PM (11 years ago)
Osaze is a wonderful player,i think NFF should first think of making a good team.The decision is wrong!
Posted: at 26-12-2012 10:24 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- denmal at 26-12-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago)
Make he cocentrate on his career a beg
Posted: at 26-12-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 26-12-2012 11:07 PM (11 years ago)
Crazy set of people, Osaze is one of the best players Nigeria have at the moment, why should they drop him, is he the only player that is hot tempered, what of Ronney, Gatuso,baloteli nd many more, as a good coach, you need to learn how to mange such players, most of them are talented, you can't  just drop them in a major competition like Afcon, meshing is not a good coach period!! He is just a coward who wants to be in the good book of NFF Angry Angry
Posted: at 26-12-2012 11:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- miniztakema at 27-12-2012 12:38 AM (11 years ago)
You want to ban him for just exposing a little about the glass house? Kk no probs but every body cup go full one day.
Posted: at 27-12-2012 12:38 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dandy1234 at 27-12-2012 12:53 AM (11 years ago)
you guys get to be kidding me osaze is one big shit when it comes to playing for Nigeria . u accusing NFF and keshi and referring to Rooney, balotelli. did u think Sir alex will keep up with rooney if he didnt change. and how is balotelli career going now? Osaze on the other hand cant do such in his club yet he can messed up with his country that is not temper its the matter of him been rude and stupid.
Posted: at 27-12-2012 12:53 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ndukaire at 27-12-2012 12:58 AM (11 years ago)
I really don't know what the deal is. I believe each situation can be worked out in due process. All parties should drop their personal pride and come together for the good of football loving Nigerians. The coach is doing well so fare and the player is in best form, we can use them both at these moment.  I just think both side should come together and work things out and they should stop listening to non factors.
Posted: at 27-12-2012 12:58 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- donklass at 27-12-2012 01:41 AM (11 years ago)
i can't get the issue right, ine thing is clear kechi isb equally an arrogante type like this guy.
but i feel to make a differernce from siasia, he would want to do everything possible that
included getting osaze as a lead striker from the on set,, no doubt osaze for now remain
the best striker nigeria can boast of. i am forced to think this guy osaze is too too arrogant
and possible wicked, fans has been praying this guy, for the sake of common nigeria
please play for us,football remain the only thing that awaken the common man in nigeria
street, not the price of oil in world market,i am deeply disappointed by this guy.
Posted: at 27-12-2012 01:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- arsenal123 at 27-12-2012 02:21 AM (11 years ago)
LETS WAIT AND SEE...
Posted: at 27-12-2012 02:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bobnel20 at 27-12-2012 02:53 AM (11 years ago)
BUT KESHI WHY NOW
Posted: at 27-12-2012 02:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- owen_hillary at 27-12-2012 05:02 AM (11 years ago)
WELL BANED OSAZE IS NOT THE BEST THING OO, IF U BANED HIM IN 9IJA FOOTBALL DID YOU BANED HIM IN HIS CLUB? RUBISH.....IF YOUR GOOD LEADER U MUST READY TO TAKE INSULT FROM ALL CONERS, OSAZE STILL REMAIN ONE OF THE BEST 9IJA HAVE TODAY, I THINK THE BEST THING THOSE THEIF SHOULD DO IS TO CALL HIM AND FIND OUT WHAT IS HIS PROBLEM, BUT THEY CAN NOT DO THAT, TOMORROW ONE OF THEM WILL INTRODUCE HIS BRODA OR COUSIN IN 9IJA TEAM, WHO IS FOOLING WHO..........OSAZE NO MIND THEM JOOR... PLAY FOR UR CLUB AND MAKE YOUR MONEY OK. IF I HAVE ANY BRODA OR COUSIN THAT WANT TO PLAY BALL I WILL ADIVICE HIM TO NATIONALISE TO ANOTHER COUNTRY, COMMON MAN PIKIN NO FIT PLAY FOR 9IJA FOOTBALL THAT ONE NA SURE, BECOS U NO GET GODFATHER IN NFF(NA FOR FOOLS)OFFICE, NA GOD GO JUGDE U N ONE BY ONE
Posted: at 27-12-2012 05:02 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 27-12-2012 05:18 AM (11 years ago)
So who next?
Posted: at 27-12-2012 05:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pchinedu20 at 27-12-2012 05:42 AM (11 years ago)
In as much as Osaze remains one of the goal -getter we have today, judging from his class and Profession the rule has thought him ,,,he wouldn't have gone far by degrading his status in Nigeria Football...Yes ,he's a prolific striker we have today but that doesn't give him the power to criticize his Coach ...The other time he demanded for Captaincy which 'll come to him one day should he remained an obedient servants like Kanu ,Yobo nd others but he keeps wearing pride even among his colleagues,As a result ,being seen foolish,stubborn pompous,envy and self-centered...However,,I'm in the know that the ban will be lift some day because the more things changes ,the more they are the same ...i wish him all the best ....
Posted: at 27-12-2012 05:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SherryG at 27-12-2012 06:03 AM (11 years ago)
They have started again, this was wht siasa did that made us to loose then; now the baned on Osaze is nt the bst thin to do. Osaze is d best player and striker we have so far and with him in the team, scares the oppent. Pls NFF should have a re-think over this issue cos, we need Osaze in this team.
Posted: at 27-12-2012 06:03 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- evafrank247 at 27-12-2012 06:53 AM (11 years ago)
to b honest this guy wanted to play for his country wit all his hrt n he is very patriotic , he is hurtin so bad he can't hold his anger pls let the NFF lift the ban
Posted: at 27-12-2012 06:53 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 27-12-2012 07:25 AM (11 years ago)
Sreve him rite. We dnt want arrogancy in super eagles again. Rubbish.
Posted: at 27-12-2012 07:25 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

8. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

9. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

16. VIDEO: Groom Breaks Down In Tears As Bride Walks To Him On Wedding Day

17. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

18. “My Hatred For Mohbad Keeps Increasing” - Naira Marley’s Associate Causes Stirs

19. VIDEO: Zinoleesky Claps Back At Portable’s Diss Song

20. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape