Strange Election: Czech Presidential Candidate Has A Full-face Tattoo

Date: 14-01-2013 8:32 pm (11 years ago) | Author: endy
[1] 2 3 4
- at 14-01-2013 08:32 PM (11 years ago)
."My Tattoos are Not Handicap"

"Election is Not a Beauty Contest"

When the candidates for president of the Czech Republic meet in a televised debate tonight, by far the most colorful contender will be Vladimir Franz. His entire head and body is tattooed.
Despite his wildly unorthodox appearance Franz has a respectable 11.4 percent of the popular vote in opinion polls, placing him third among the nine candidates, a position that could make him a Czech king maker. Franz, 53, holds a law degree, is a Czech drama professor, a painter and a prolific opera and theater composer.

He also has tattoos covering 90 percent of his body, a variety of body piercings and dyed blue hair. “Today is the biggest day of my art career and of my political career,” Franz told ABC News. “I have a world opera premiere of Karel Capek’s novel ‘War With the Newts’ in the National Opera at 7 p.m. and a national TV debate at 8 p.m.”

Voting will take place this weekend and a runoff is scheduled for the weekend of Jan. 25 and 26. The runoff will likely feature leftist Milos Zeman and his right-wing rival, Jan Fischer.

Franz is running as an independent whose political views are far less extreme than his carney sideshow looks. And he is proud of his looks.

“My tattoos are my private little garden. They are not a handicap, they are added value,” Franz said. “Elections are not a beauty contest. It is all about tolerance.”

He is intent on expanding his work to the art of politics.

“It is not time to be an artist only in the Czech Republic now, you have to act as an citizen. I think a piece of pure heart would not harm our politics,” Franz said.

He rhetoric is that of a grass roots politician. “I want to return the state to its citizens. I want to be an ambassador of the people in high politics. I want to fight for the people,” he says as if he’s said it before during his campaign around the country over the past few months.

“My four pillars are: education, culture, morality and tolerance,” Franz states.

Franz’s appeal lies primarily in the country’s under-30 voters where he polls one-third of the vote, making him the most popular of the nine candidates.

“He is not hungry for power like other candidates,” said Jan Herzmann, managing partner of PPM factum pollster. “All he wants to do is cultivate Czech political scene.”

“Everything about this colorful candidate is different. His appearance, lack of political experience, and the fact that he was pushed by his friends and fans to the presidential race. He is the only strong opposition to the current Czech political scene,” Herzmann said.

Franz is attracting support from some establishment folks as well as the youth. Pavel Kohout, a leading economist, offered his services for free.

“I respect him for a number of reasonsWould you vote for this man even if you agree with his Politics?, but the fact that he is not compromised in any way singles him out as the best candidate,” Kohout said.

GUYS, WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Does having a FULL-FACE tatto makes FRANZ less qualified for the election?

Would you vote for such a candidate?

Let's Have your views.

Source: ENDY EDESON ONLINE NEWS NETWORK

www.endyedesonnews.blogspot.com

Posted: at 14-01-2013 08:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 14-01-2013 09:15 PM (11 years ago)
he look like devil in human form
Posted: at 14-01-2013 09:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 14-01-2013 09:24 PM (11 years ago)
LOL. HMMMM  Lips Sealed

Posted: at 14-01-2013 09:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 14-01-2013 09:30 PM (11 years ago)
Hehehe. Handsome man

Posted: at 14-01-2013 09:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 14-01-2013 09:37 PM (11 years ago)
Na wa p
Posted: at 14-01-2013 09:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 14-01-2013 09:56 PM (11 years ago)
I c
Posted: at 14-01-2013 09:56 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Dguy2 at 14-01-2013 10:35 PM (11 years ago)
DRUG ADDT
Posted: at 14-01-2013 10:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 14-01-2013 10:54 PM (11 years ago)
Freedom to act crazily.....

Posted: at 14-01-2013 10:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 14-01-2013 10:55 PM (11 years ago)
D dude dere iz nt responsible at all, who even allow im 2 contest?
Posted: at 14-01-2013 10:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jesustine at 14-01-2013 11:12 PM (11 years ago)
ZERO VOTE  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 14-01-2013 11:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- omozi1 at 14-01-2013 11:56 PM (11 years ago)
Madness
Posted: at 14-01-2013 11:56 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Shydaimma at 15-01-2013 12:56 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Undecided Angry

Posted: at 15-01-2013 12:56 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 15-01-2013 12:58 AM (11 years ago)
Madness
Posted: at 15-01-2013 12:58 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 15-01-2013 02:30 AM (11 years ago)
Scary !
Posted: at 15-01-2013 02:30 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Atinga at 15-01-2013 02:33 AM (11 years ago)
THIS LOOKS LIKE DEVIL HIMSELVE......KING OF  VAMPIRES
Posted: at 15-01-2013 02:33 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 15-01-2013 03:15 AM (11 years ago)
With a face like that, I am not surprised that he tried to cover it. Smiley
Posted: at 15-01-2013 03:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- analyzation at 15-01-2013 04:41 AM (11 years ago)
he looks weird but what he can offer should stand out and not his looks
Posted: at 15-01-2013 04:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyenmeme at 15-01-2013 05:14 AM (11 years ago)
ur president or leaders what have they offerd u , without tatoo ? provided he can deliver ,i dont see anything wrong with the skin colour
Posted: at 15-01-2013 05:14 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 15-01-2013 05:23 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on 14-01-2013 09:30 PM
Hehehe. Handsome man
Very handsome

Posted: at 15-01-2013 05:23 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 15-01-2013 05:53 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 15-01-2013 05:53 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu