True or False: Chocolate City may sign American Rapper T.I

Date: 20-01-2013 12:05 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 20-01-2013 12:05 PM (11 years ago)
Record labels that are Nigerian-owned are not doing badly at all. From the days of Klink Studios, Dudu Records to Kennis Music and Westside Music labels in Nigeria has evolved  over the years. The game has however changed and has become more competitive with better management of artistes and better deals for them. There was a time when any successful artiste would set up a record company that soon went under. There were lots of them Alapomeji records, Alariwo records, Square records, Hypertek and so on. This was done because of very few trustworthy record labels in the country. The emergence of Mohits, Storm Records  and Chocolate City as well as Empire Mates Entertainment have encouraged other startups such as Sax Records and Simline records. But we are deviating from the title of the gist.

Well, T.I (in the middle above) has said he’ll sign with any label that can offer him $75 Million. A lot of companies are lining up despite his price tag. Sources close to T.I. revealed that his 10-year contract with Atlantic ran up only a month ago … but he’s already put together his own idea of a $75 million deal  which will consist of:

- 3 albums
- 10-20 percent of publishing, touring, merchandise, film and TV rights
- Corporate endorsement deals
- Exclusive signing of all Grand Hustle artists

It was also revealed that some of the biggest names such as JayZ, Dr. Dre want to sign the rapper. Also on the queue is Sony who put up a $50 Million deal on the table and Universal Record which he’s about to meet with.

If Chocolate City (Nigeria) can put that amount together then they’ll be having the likes of T.I join the family with flourishing artistes like M.I, Ice Prince, Jessy Jagz and Victoria Kimani.

So is Chocolate City signing the American Rapper? False

Posted: at 20-01-2013 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- udenzeu at 20-01-2013 12:10 PM (11 years ago)
Piginmouth abi wetin be that ur name? Kwuo nke gi bu aha madu
Posted: at 20-01-2013 12:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 20-01-2013 12:27 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 20-01-2013 12:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 20-01-2013 01:54 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmm ok we are waiting........
Posted: at 20-01-2013 01:54 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 20-01-2013 04:57 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-01-2013 04:57 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 20-01-2013 09:45 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 20-01-2013 09:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 20-01-2013 11:52 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 20-01-2013 11:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 21-01-2013 08:59 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2013 08:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero