[Photo Gallery] Naija Gets Swag! Valentine’s Day Around The World

Date: 17-02-2013 11:50 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 17-02-2013 11:50 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 17 February 2013

How Valentine’s Day started.

>>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS<<<

The government at the time of Father Valentine made a Decree forbidding young men to get married but rather to join the army. But Father Valentine, unknown to the government was secretly conducting marriages and charging fees too.

So the government heard about this and ordered his arrest. He was immediately put behind bars and allowed to rot in jail.

Today, he is celebrated as one who died for love!

But the fact remains, no love supersede the one Christ die for the whole world - a King willingly requested and accepted to turn himself into the slave of men that hates him.
 He’s extremely endowed in all angles or perspectives beyond our imagination but chooses to be born in a manger.
Because of our disobedient, the mighty man in valor became weak at point he took our sin upon himself and the veil tore into two. And much more unsaturated love he did without having his power involved neither did any of the angel came to his rescue.
He wants us to show a perpetual love for one another unconditionally.

Father Valentine did so, that was an addendum to boost up the level of our Love to be shown to everyone including our enemies each day of our lives.

Click the link below to view more photos:

How did you celebrate your Valentine and what does it mean to you?

Posted: at 17-02-2013 11:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 18-02-2013 06:05 AM (11 years ago)
No be small somethg.
Posted: at 18-02-2013 06:05 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Herdeola1 at 18-02-2013 06:36 AM (11 years ago)
I no get date
Posted: at 18-02-2013 06:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezchusa at 18-02-2013 11:33 AM (11 years ago)
Indeed

Posted: at 18-02-2013 11:33 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 18-02-2013 11:40 AM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-02-2013 11:40 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 18-02-2013 11:59 AM (11 years ago)
valentine day..na man pocket oooh..
Posted: at 18-02-2013 11:59 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- franel at 18-02-2013 12:24 PM (11 years ago)
Listen to Jason Mraz feat. Bruno Mars - LOVE

Now Hollywood wants to make you think they know what love is.
But I'm a tell you what true love is.
Love is not what you see in the movies.
Its not the ecstasy, its not what you see in that scene
you know what I mean? I'm telling you right now, true love is sacrifice.
Love is thinking about others before you think about yourself
Love is selfless not selfish. Love is God and God is love.
Love is when you lay down your life for another
Whether for your brother, your mother, your father or your sister
Its even laying down your life for your enemies,
That's unthinkable, but think about that
Love is true
Think.

Love is patient, love is kind.
It does not envy, it does not boast
It is not proud. Love is not rude, it is not self-seeking
It is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs
You see love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, it always perseveres
Love never fails. Love is everlasting
Its eternal, it goes on and on, it goes beyond time
Love is the only thing that will last when you die
But ask the question why? Do you have love?

There is no greater love than this than he
who lays down his life for his friends
Now are you willing to lay down your life for your friends?
You're probably willing to lay down your life for your mother
your father, or your best friends
But are you willing to lay down your life for even those that hate you?
I'm going to tell you who did that
The definition of love is Jesus Christ. He is love
The nails in his hands, the thorns in his brow
Hanging on a cross for your sin my sins
That is love he died for you and me while we still hated him
That is love
God is true love, and if you don't know this love
Now is the time to know, perfect love

Chorus
I'll put you in front of me
So everybody can see
My love, this is my love
I know that I'll be alright
As long as you are my guide
My love, this is my love

Posted: at 18-02-2013 12:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- vicklove at 18-02-2013 12:30 PM (11 years ago)
she look so much like her mum
Posted: at 18-02-2013 12:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franel at 18-02-2013 12:49 PM (11 years ago)
Tonto Dikeh will you be my Valentine? Watch “Pokolicious” | Funny Skit by Nigerian Comedian AY

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I0SJw2ng_Qc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I0SJw2ng_Qc</a>

Posted: at 18-02-2013 12:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Kechywillz at 18-02-2013 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
ok nah

Posted: at 18-02-2013 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 18-02-2013 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
Mtschew!

Posted: at 18-02-2013 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 18-02-2013 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
 Smiley I C
Posted: at 18-02-2013 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BlueIxora at 18-02-2013 02:22 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 18-02-2013 02:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 18-02-2013 02:26 PM (11 years ago)

I love my naija people.
Posted: at 18-02-2013 02:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 18-02-2013 04:37 PM (11 years ago)
Mercy ur baby is beautiiful
Posted: at 18-02-2013 04:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 18-02-2013 04:45 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 18-02-2013 04:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 18-02-2013 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-02-2013 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- micc at 18-02-2013 05:34 PM (11 years ago)
I c
Posted: at 18-02-2013 05:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 18-02-2013 07:10 PM (11 years ago)
mtchwww

Posted: at 18-02-2013 07:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 18-02-2013 08:57 PM (11 years ago)
good
Posted: at 18-02-2013 08:57 PM (11 years ago) | Hero