Women Face Arrest For Wearing Miniskirts In Uganda (Page 2)

Date: 06-04-2013 9:39 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 [2] 3 4
- dlimelite at 7-04-2013 02:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: greathome983 on  6-04-2013 11:05 PM
lokodo is a fool
When there are more serious problems with corruption in Uganda. Even more corrupt than Nigeria, they're focusing on dressing. If those serious problems were solved, would it then be acceptable to punish a woman in a supposed democracy who chooses to wear a miniskirt?
This law is, in a larger sense, about societies in which women are safe scapegoats, and Nigeria is an example. The country is immoral, and legislate morality by imprisoning women in miniskirts. (Most Africans use "immoral" to mean segxwal. They rarely use the word to refer to real immorality: > Corruption.)
Posted: at 7-04-2013 02:40 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Jaylen at 7-04-2013 02:46 AM (11 years ago)
Stopping women to wear miniskirt is it the end of poverty in Uganda?
Posted: at 7-04-2013 02:46 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- odprince at 7-04-2013 02:55 AM (11 years ago)
LOKODO IS A FOOLISH MAN......
Posted: at 7-04-2013 02:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 7-04-2013 03:14 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Jaylen on  7-04-2013 02:46 AM
Stopping women to wear miniskirt is it the end of poverty in Uganda?
Abi  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-04-2013 03:14 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mathzno at 7-04-2013 03:49 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? The Bloody man no where dey pain am. He should focus on how his Government will create jobs and reduce poverty
Posted: at 7-04-2013 03:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etibaba at 7-04-2013 04:18 AM (11 years ago)
Since its a constitutional law it should be observed.

Posted: at 7-04-2013 04:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 7-04-2013 04:31 AM (11 years ago)
Banning mini-skirts will now make the president to see and think clearly to provide jobs and infrastructure....Abi...
Ogogoro @ work...
Posted: at 7-04-2013 04:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ademotion at 7-04-2013 04:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: greathome983 on  6-04-2013 11:05 PM
lokodo is a fool
You dont have to call him fool just make your coment on the proposed law. I think it will be better if they can make similar law against the corrupt  government officials
Posted: at 7-04-2013 04:46 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Machealex at 7-04-2013 05:42 AM (11 years ago)
Wetin yim eyes look reach there asawo.
Posted: at 7-04-2013 05:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 7-04-2013 06:00 AM (11 years ago)
No Way
Posted: at 7-04-2013 06:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ex_African at 7-04-2013 06:09 AM (11 years ago)
I guessed he wasn't only defrocked cos of politiks in da Vatican, my insinuation(s), he might ve as well tried  to infiltrate his personal believe on there.
Posted: at 7-04-2013 06:09 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 7-04-2013 07:24 AM (11 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 7-04-2013 07:24 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 7-04-2013 07:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  7-04-2013 01:37 AM
More Africans are being arrested and facing numerous years in jail for minor things than those who really should be in jail for committing serious crimes. Even in Nigeria ppl who stole laptop, cellphones, chicken etc.. will be given life in prison while serious criminals like murderers & ra.pists will be walking in the streets again by the next week to month.
Very crazy & It really shouldn't be that serious. Ppl should have their rights of freedom to dress the way they wanna dress and be free to express themselves. As long as the person isn't totally unclad or commiting a crime. At the end of the day people will be people and people are different individually.
Unless this is some kinda Sharia law, Laws in a country should be made to help the country succeed & not made to control how ppl must be, act, dress, etc..
based on someone's beliefs and opinions. Becuz someone doesn't like trousers, skirts, and co. don't mean ppl in the country should be banned from wearing it. How does that help the country and its development.
That's why African countries are still so backward. Focusing on the irrelevant things than the serious issues.
Sorry to say this but you talk more like an insane person, freedom of dressing you said? Later you will still open that wh*re you call mouth to say God will punish men that rape girls, tell me you dont know indecent dressing contributes 99% of all the rapes happening all over the world. Africans have morals and am glad you cant stop this law from been executed. Nonsense

Posted: at 7-04-2013 07:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qtomah at 7-04-2013 08:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on  7-04-2013 07:28 AM
Sorry to say this but you talk more like an insane person, freedom of dressing you said? Later you will still open that wh*re you call mouth to say God will punish men that rape girls, tell me you dont know indecent dressing contributes 99% of all the rapes happening all over the world. Africans have morals and am glad you cant stop this law from been executed. Nonsense
and i guess d@ out of d@ 99% of rapes u have commited 98.99%...im sorry to say but i tin ur d insane one here.FYI God will forever punish rapist.and also sure ur going to b d one d@ wil execute d@ law...so prepare to go execute in uganda.cos dy alredy flashed d@ dr nonsense bill in naija and it met a drastic waterloo...face up to ur lack of control n irresponsibilty n stop blamin it on dressing cos i knw d@ dose lil' babies u have raped were not dressed to provocate u in anyway
Posted: at 7-04-2013 08:07 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- qtomah at 7-04-2013 08:07 AM (11 years ago)
and i guess d@ out of d@ 99% of rapes u have commited 98.99%...im sorry to say but i tin ur d insane one here.FYI God will forever punish rapist.and also sure ur going to b d one d@ wil execute d@ law...so prepare to go execute in uganda.cos dy alredy flashed d@ dr nonsense bill in naija and it met a drastic waterloo...face up to ur lack of control n irresponsibilty n stop blamin it on dressing cos i knw d@ dose lil' babies u have raped were not dressed to provoke u in anyway
Posted: at 7-04-2013 08:07 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kekere1996 at 7-04-2013 08:22 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 7-04-2013 08:22 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Biafranwar at 7-04-2013 08:22 AM (11 years ago)
Whereas uganda women are every other country doing prostitution
Posted: at 7-04-2013 08:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- destinlily at 7-04-2013 08:33 AM (11 years ago)
@ezchusa i dont see any reason 4 u to call her insane  Huh? Huh? come to think of it uganda is one most curropt and poverty sticking african country, is mode of dressing thing a good and reasonable leader should be after when is country economy state is at mess....or maybe u are the problem here  Huh? Huh? doese that mean u cant see a woman on mini skirt without ur manhood showing red  Grin Grin, please take it easy on woman and u should know all men are not like that, even the name lokodo sound like mumu...
Posted: at 7-04-2013 08:33 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- OwesomeGod at 7-04-2013 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
I wish such law will be pass on here in Nigerian because this nakedness is going out of hand in Nigeria now in the name of fashion and civilization..
Posted: at 7-04-2013 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Originalsly at 7-04-2013 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Freedom of dressing.... every country has limits on the way you dress and even in certain areas within the very country. Can one wear a mini skirt everywhere in Nigeria without consequences? Can guys or girls wear their trousers low everywhere in the US? Can women walk the street Private to show off their beautiful Bosom s and expose themselves? Why? Why is it a problem if Uganda sets its own dress code? Why is theirs draconian? Which country is not draconian? I may not agree with their proposed laws but they have the right as a nation to deal with their issues the best way they think fit.
Posted: at 7-04-2013 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)