Popular televangelist and general overseer of the Promised Land Ministries, Pastor Seyi Ogunorunyinka has banned his congregation from studying the scripture with the aid of blackerry, ipad, iphone or other items of luxury.
The preacher noted that many of his parishioners are fond of resorting to the use of such gadgets anytime he reeled out chapters and verses of the Bible, adding that children are now gradually toeing their footsteps.
Speaking further, Pastor Ogunorunyinka declared that it is high time people stopped it and concentrate on bringing their Bible instead.
Reading the Bible from a phone or Ipad has become a trend in most Churches today.
Do you buy the idea?
Posted: at 12-04-2013 03:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
donslmnstvn at 12-04-2013 03:17 PM (12 years ago) (m)
@paul4daddykalu, where are ur point ? D pastor was just suggesting that they shuld stop bringing it to the church in place of the bible. Abi na english dey confuse ü ?
Posted: at 12-04-2013 03:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
These MOG will stop at nothing in amusing me. The other time one said those sucking private parts and damaging dia glories. Shebi na to read the bible weda from the bible itself or phone, e mata? In this era of "world in our palms". Ok ooooo I dey come
Posted: at 12-04-2013 03:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
kennykcjnr at 12-04-2013 03:54 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Civilization takes people away from the proper ways of God. Bible application on iphones, blackberry etc, should only be used when u are out without ur bible and the needs for arise. But going to church of God without bible is irrational come what the level of advancement in technologies. With the level of civilization, muslim brethren will never do such at the expense of their Quran. They respect God more than we that called our selves christians. May God forgives us all our illed acts in all the name of civilization.
Posted: at 12-04-2013 03:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
kingcalors at 12-04-2013 04:21 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Man Of God i now ban you from using your own LAPTOP & PHONE weda in your kitchen, bedroom, toilet or bathroom. If not i'll the spirit of GBURANTASHI to enter you.
Posted: at 12-04-2013 04:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
kingcalors at 12-04-2013 04:22 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Man Of God i now ban you from using your own LAPTOP & PHONE weda in your kitchen, bedroom, toilet or bathroom. If not i'll invoke the spirit of GBURANTASHI to enter you.
Posted: at 12-04-2013 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Sophyrocks at 12-04-2013 05:00 PM (12 years ago) (f)
Gud one. why shud u abandon ur bible??? are u nt meant to use it dere??? very soon dey will say d bible is outdated. nowdays dat we have very few pple reading bibles.. Deres tym for evrytin n evrytin has its use n place. only pple with misplaced priorities use gadgets in church. its ridiculous.
Life is damn too short to be sitting around miserable.
Posted: at 12-04-2013 05:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac