I'm I over-reacting to his feelings of his ex-girl-friend ?

Date: 15-05-2013 9:42 am (10 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
- at 15-05-2013 09:42 AM (10 years ago)

Dear Gistmania Ambassadors,

I have been worried over my husband, because his thought and feelings have been in pieces. It's 3yrs now we got married, he still wears this gold handwrist that was given to him by his ex girl-friend, setting my eyes on it always get me jealous. I have bought many beautiful & expensive handwrist chains for him yet he likes wearing that same old one of his ex.

He suppose to have forgot the past and get along with me being with him presently; I could not understand what is going on through his mind over his ex-girl friend.

I cannot just stand it, for him to still keep things that was given to him from his ex.

Please I'm I over reacting or over bothering myself over him?

Posted: at 15-05-2013 09:42 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 15-05-2013 10:06 AM (10 years ago)
Why bother ursef.. the wrist chain is a gift from his ex.. he still loves you woman.. just concentrate on how to keep the spark in your marriage/home... material things do not really matter.. he loves and cherishes the gift..let him keep it.. stop bothering ursef over tins that do not matter.. it might be a birthday gift , thers nothing wrong in keeping things given by an Ex, besides "memories''....Focus on the Now...

Posted: at 15-05-2013 10:06 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- torrejon_men at 15-05-2013 10:48 AM (10 years ago)
remove ur mind form the watch
Posted: at 15-05-2013 10:48 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owlwhy at 15-05-2013 11:42 AM (10 years ago)
You are clearly overreacting. You are insecure becos of a wrist watch?
Posted: at 15-05-2013 11:42 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 15-05-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago)
Focus on ur marriage nd 4get abt d wrist watch...nt bc she is ex,,,
Posted: at 15-05-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- daqueenie at 15-05-2013 11:52 AM (10 years ago)
The more  U̶̲̥̅̊  ask him to stop wearing it, the more  U̶̲̥̅̊  make him think of her in the wrong way. So live  Ūя  life and let him be. Bliv me he wears it not remembering/thinking abt the source.
Posted: at 15-05-2013 11:52 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ela214 at 15-05-2013 12:00 PM (10 years ago)
undastanding how u feel but---------ur husband should have gotten rid of it (give it sum1 as a gift if it´s too expensive)becus now u cum 1st as the wife ,ur happiness should be his ultimate goal
tell him clearly that u don´t feel comfortable with him wearing the watch......if he can let go of his ex---why not the watch.........if he refuse to let go then i think sumthing is wrong.........simple
Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 15-05-2013 12:08 PM (10 years ago)
you no happy say no be pant his ex babe buy foram,by now him for dey wear am sleep every night dey shout honey i am coming.and wake up wet  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:08 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 15-05-2013 12:18 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: daqueenie on 15-05-2013 11:52 AM
The more  U̶̲̥̅̊  ask him to stop wearing it, the more  U̶̲̥̅̊  make him think of her in the wrong way. So live  Ūя  life and let him be. Bliv me he wears it not remembering/thinking abt the source.

You're awesome Sad

Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:18 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pchinedu20 at 15-05-2013 12:26 PM (10 years ago)
just break or better still hide it from his sight ...nothing gonna happen
Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paul1984 at 15-05-2013 12:30 PM (10 years ago)
Too Young Too Dumb To Realize...
She Said Chain Not Watch People..
She Is As Dumb As Y'all..
Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:30 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paul1984 at 15-05-2013 12:34 PM (10 years ago)
Her English Is Dumb..
I Assume She Means Bracelet...
There Is Nothing Like Hand Wrist..
Hand Wrist Is A Freaking Bone And You Can Buy It..
Wait A Minute, Unless Maybe Surgery Or Buy From Hospital..
Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 15-05-2013 12:39 PM (10 years ago)
Girl I feel you ... He should get rid of it expects he still have some kind of feelings for his ex... He still haven't move on yet.. One thing u should do is ... You take the wristwatch and wet it .. When he is not with it... Spoil am by your self... Or just hide it where he cannot see it.
Then after sometimes .. Go and sell that shit.

Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:39 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jaylen at 15-05-2013 12:44 PM (10 years ago)
Remove ur mind from the watch to live a longer life..
Posted: at 15-05-2013 12:44 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- 50scent at 15-05-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago)
hOPEA Kiss

Posted: at 15-05-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 15-05-2013 01:19 PM (10 years ago)
eyaa sorry
Posted: at 15-05-2013 01:19 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 15-05-2013 02:05 PM (10 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 15-05-2013 02:05 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ezchusa at 15-05-2013 02:31 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 15-05-2013 02:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 15-05-2013 03:18 PM (10 years ago)
Cool
Posted: at 15-05-2013 03:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 15-05-2013 03:26 PM (10 years ago)
it simplyfies that he regards  that gul more than u or else  u know what,some men made a huge mistake by leaving their ex guls  for new guls there by finding out that they missed a lot of thing,firstly he may be the man that disvirgened the gul and she loved and served him like king ,but men often loose such guls for other guls only  to found out they warth nothing.yes he married u but prefers the ex,  is he the first man in ur life?worryless 4 ordinary watch woman
Posted: at 15-05-2013 03:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac