Video: Woolwich Attack: MI5 'Offered Job to Suspect’ Six Months ago

Date: 25-05-2013 1:47 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
[1] 2 3 4
- at 25-05-2013 01:47 PM (10 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

Woolwich Attack: MI5 'Offered Job to Suspect’ Six Months ago says a Friend

Abu Nusaybah
Abu Nusaybah, a friend of Michael Adebolajo for more than 10 years, claims MI5 tried to recruit Adebolajo as a spy.
•   Michael Adebolajo was 'followed by MI5' after a trip to Kenya, claims friend
•   Murder suspect claimed MI5 wanted information about 'certain individuals'
•   Abu Nusaybah said security service was also bugging Adebolajo
•   'They won't leave me alone' Adebolajo reportedly told friend

BBC
May 25, 2013

MI5 asked Woolwich murder suspect Michael Adebolajo if he wanted to work for them about six months before the killing, a childhood friend has said.
Abu Nusaybah told BBC Newsnight his friend - one of two men arrested after Drummer Lee Rigby's murder in south-east London on Wednesday - had rejected the approach from the security service.
The BBC could not obtain any confirmation from Whitehall sources.

Abu Nusaybah was arrested at the BBC after giving the interview.

Newsnight reporter Richard Watson said after the interview had concluded he left the studio to find officers from the Metropolitan Police counter terrorism unit waiting to arrest Abu Nusaybah.

The Met confirmed a 31-year-old man had been arrested at 21:30 BST on Friday in relation to suspected terrorism offences and search warrants were being executed at two homes in east London.
The arrest was not directly related to the murder of Drummer Rigby, it said.
The soldier was killed in front of dozens of people near Woolwich Barracks, where he was based, on Wednesday afternoon.
Mr Adebolajo and Michael Adebowale, who was also arrested at the scene, remain in hospital after being shot by police.

In his Newsnight interview, Abu Nusaybah said he thought "a change" had taken place in his friend after a trip to Kenya last year.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HP9JXd1jAiM" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HP9JXd1jAiM</a>

He said Mr Adebolajo had told him he travelled there "to study", but instead, was part of a group rounded up by "Kenyan troops" and interrogated in a prison cell.
During his detention he said he was "beaten quite badly", Abu Nusaybah said, and in his opinion, his friend had also been subjected to segxwal abuse, although he was too "ashamed" to say exactly what happened.

After this, he became withdrawn "and less talkative - he wasn't his bubbly self", Abu Nusaybah said, adding: "His mind was somewhere else."
He also said Mr Adebolajo was "stopped" upon his return to the UK from Kenya and was later "followed up by MI5" who were "knocking on his door".

He was "basically being harassed", Abu Nusaybah said.
He added: "His wording was, 'They are bugging me - they won't leave me alone.'
"Initially they wanted to ask him if he knew certain individuals.
"But after him saying that he didn't know these individuals, what he said was they asked him if he would be interested in working for them.
"He was explicit in that he refused to work for them but he did confirm he didn't know the individuals."

Reporter Richard Watson said that, in general terms, it was not out of the ordinary for the security service to approach people for information or even to act as covert sources.

Posted: at 25-05-2013 01:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etibaba at 25-05-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago)
Complicated.

Posted: at 25-05-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 25-05-2013 03:18 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 25-05-2013 03:18 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 25-05-2013 03:20 PM (10 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 25-05-2013 03:20 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 25-05-2013 03:31 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 25-05-2013 03:31 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laidemacwhite at 25-05-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago)
My prayer to you MUSLIMS all over the world is for the eyes of your understanding open and see the Light of God.

Mohammed is an instrument in the hand of the devil who came to mislead 1.5 billion souls. He is already in a place I will pray that even your enemies will never go (see the place in this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gL-OI1ZnkA4#ws). If you are still arguing let me ask you these questions?

1. Who is Abdullai (A servant of Allah)? Is that not the meaning?
2. Abdullai and Mohammed which one first knew Allah? (If abdullai has been serving Allah before Mohammed was born, why is Mohammed then the Lone prophet of Allah?
3. Who is Illah? (that is the original name of God in Arab).
4. what qualities qualify Mohammed as a Prophet?
5. How many Prophecies has he given and surely come to pass?
6. Who are jinns and why did Mohammed sought refuge in them in the penultimate chapter of Quran (chapter 113).
7.How much has mohammed revealed to you about Heaven?
8. You as an individual muslim, have you ever have any revelation about Allah?
9. Lastly what wrong has Jesus done for his word to be rejected? Note that he never married, built houses, initiate any war, kill anyone, taken forcefully another man's inheritance or preach hatred.

Prayerfully consider these things and come out of darkness. The doors of Heaven is still wide open while you are alive.

God bless you as you say Lord Jesus have mercy upon my. Forgive me my sins and write my name in the book of life.

Get a Church going?
Posted: at 25-05-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Confirm4real at 25-05-2013 04:31 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 25-05-2013 04:31 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 25-05-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 25-05-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 25-05-2013 04:43 PM (10 years ago)
We shld no entirely blame dis micheal guys. Aomethg is wrong somewhr dat need an urgent answer.
Posted: at 25-05-2013 04:43 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILLKEEM at 25-05-2013 04:47 PM (10 years ago)
cia...british agencies...masonic conspiracies...brainwashng.....
Posted: at 25-05-2013 04:47 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Biafranwar at 25-05-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago)
Confusion everywhere
Posted: at 25-05-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nobleladyG at 25-05-2013 05:16 PM (10 years ago)
I don't care

Posted: at 25-05-2013 05:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 25-05-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago)
k

Posted: at 25-05-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 25-05-2013 06:03 PM (10 years ago)
what am i to say? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes lemme just pass by cos dis is freaking complicated
Posted: at 25-05-2013 06:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gbojac at 25-05-2013 06:13 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: laidemacwhite on 25-05-2013 03:45 PM
My prayer to you MUSLIMS all over the world is for the eyes of your understanding open and see the Light of God.

Mohammed is an instrument in the hand of the devil who came to mislead 1.5 billion souls. He is already in a place I will pray that even your enemies will never go (see the place in this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gL-OI1ZnkA4#ws). If you are still arguing let me ask you these questions?

1. Who is Abdullai (A servant of Allah)? Is that not the meaning?
2. Abdullai and Mohammed which one first knew Allah? (If abdullai has been serving Allah before Mohammed was born, why is Mohammed then the Lone prophet of Allah?
3. Who is Illah? (that is the original name of God in Arab).
4. what qualities qualify Mohammed as a Prophet?
5. How many Prophecies has he given and surely come to pass?
6. Who are jinns and why did Mohammed sought refuge in them in the penultimate chapter of Quran (chapter 113).
7.How much has mohammed revealed to you about Heaven?
8. You as an individual muslim, have you ever have any revelation about Allah?
9. Lastly what wrong has Jesus done for his word to be rejected? Note that he never married, built houses, initiate any war, kill anyone, taken forcefully another man's inheritance or preach hatred.

Prayerfully consider these things and come out of darkness. The doors of Heaven is still wide open while you are alive.

God bless you as you say Lord Jesus have mercy upon my. Forgive me my sins and write my name in the book of life.

Get a Church going?
God bless you
Posted: at 25-05-2013 06:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jaylen at 25-05-2013 06:17 PM (10 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 25-05-2013 06:17 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 25-05-2013 06:23 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 25-05-2013 06:23 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gbojac at 25-05-2013 06:41 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Biafranwar on 25-05-2013 05:08 PM
Confusion everywhere
Don't be confused brother,,,,Oyinbo is taking us on a ride, enjoy the show....No wonder, I asked myself why shoot them (Police wear bullets proof vest) it's only knives they carry, why not pepper spray them or use Taser Gun, number 2, why the boys didn't run,,,of course there's no need because MI5 have their address ....His friend said Michael was physically and segxwally abused while he was interrogated by agents in the African country (the boy don suffer) .....Now they arrested the boy who revealed this information to BBC News....
They 're drugged..... OYINBO IS BEHIND THE ALL THING that's all !!!
Posted: at 25-05-2013 06:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 25-05-2013 06:54 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 25-05-2013 06:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 25-05-2013 06:55 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steppinup2k8 on 25-05-2013 06:48 PM
Apex Ghana Admission helps in securing admission in Ghana for those who wish to school here.
School here in Ghana and be rest assured that there will be nothing like strike,cultism,entrance exams,post Utme, or jamb.all you need is your Waec result(six credits),maths and English compulsory.here are some of the available courses,nursing,pharmacy,Economics,Accounting and information systems,banking and finance with french,Management with computing,psychology,applied electronics and systems engineering,computer science, information systems,information technology,Mass communication, business administration  etc for more info call me on +233269395086 or mail me at [email protected] and you can also whatsapp me on +233269395086
does it mean u don get student for ur school, u have to scoop them on the internet...
Posted: at 25-05-2013 06:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

9. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

14. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

15. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

7. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

8. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

9. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

10. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate