IS IT PROPER TO TELL A BOYFRIEND ABOUT YOUR EARNINGS/SALARY? (Page 3)

Date: 03-06-2013 9:58 am (10 years ago) | Author: Dupsy Mike
1 2 [3] 4 5
- Senegal at 3-06-2013 10:43 PM (10 years ago)
Yes
Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:43 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 3-06-2013 10:45 PM (10 years ago)
For what.... His is just your bf not your husband... Don't .

Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:45 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 3-06-2013 10:46 PM (10 years ago)
He is

Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:46 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KENNYBLUESE at 4-06-2013 12:48 AM (10 years ago)
Akuko Uwa Lamido Sanusi Edition..
Posted: at 4-06-2013 12:48 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 4-06-2013 02:14 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on  3-06-2013 10:55 AM
Sum people tink is telling too much about u and also, some guys may take advantage of u and start making demands. Sumone once told me that a guy may be genuine bout his interest for a lady, bt d moment he knows d lady earns a lot, he may be tempted to start makin financial demands from her even when he's not going to marry her.
yes. Ure ryt. He may be tempted to start making demands but dis can only happen if he's jobless n ure d one dat decided to foot his bills. Somtyms, men dnt make d demands,its we d stupid women dat take it upon ourselvs to be luk desperate n spend 4 d men. In ur case, he's open abt his.so derefore u shud be open abt urs. Its ur choice at d end of d day.

Posted: at 4-06-2013 02:14 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 4-06-2013 02:18 AM (10 years ago)
But be cautious abt it. And be very observant abt any change in behavior after tellin him. U can neva knw d mind of a human bcos it constantly undergoes change. Be as wise as a serpent.

Posted: at 4-06-2013 02:18 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ozem at 4-06-2013 02:19 AM (10 years ago)
Na u sabi
Posted: at 4-06-2013 02:19 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- smartiyke at 4-06-2013 02:58 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on  3-06-2013 09:58 AM
This question has been bothering my heart for a while now. Is it proper to tell your boyfriend/spouse what you earn and to let him know the moment your salary is being paid, especially when he is also open to you about his earnings and any income that comes to him? No insults please, just need your mature views on this for us to learn.

To your spouse hell yeah, to your boyfriend, hell no. I will leave it at that
Posted: at 4-06-2013 02:58 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sassyminaj at 4-06-2013 06:27 AM (10 years ago)
I am speaking from experience, please I think it sounds ideal to do so, but I will not encourage anyone to reveal your earnings to your boyfriend because that can be the beginning of trouble, especially if you know that you make more money than him. Men have huge EGO, and the smallest thing can make them feel insecure even something as small as your salary. It is not a crime to keep it to yourself, after all he is not yet married to you, so save yourself the trouble. Also you have to accept within yourself that if you will not disclose your earning to him, then don't force him to disclose his to you, so that your relationship will not be based on what either one of you earn.
Posted: at 4-06-2013 06:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 4-06-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago)
ONLY IF BOTH OF YOU ARE GOING TO MARRY
Posted: at 4-06-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Deprince3 at 4-06-2013 09:14 AM (10 years ago)
Sophie i thought dis english language is compulsory in our schools ? ..... Mehn this one is too obvious to ignore and i don't really get the msg as jossy said
Posted: at 4-06-2013 09:14 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 4-06-2013 09:42 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Deprince3 on  4-06-2013 09:14 AM
Sophie i thought dis english language is compulsory in our schools ? ..... Mehn this one is too obvious to ignore and i don't really get the msg as jossy said

what is long with you Deprince?  Grin abeg e good some tyms make we dey hammer d broked english dey go.. i no like this english lang at all.. e too hard.. Womens n mens.. are u ppl hear?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-06-2013 09:42 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 4-06-2013 10:00 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on  4-06-2013 02:14 AM
yes. Ure ryt. He may be tempted to start making demands but dis can only happen if he's jobless n ure d one dat decided to foot his bills. Somtyms, men dnt make d demands,its we d stupid women dat take it upon ourselvs to be luk desperate n spend 4 d men. In ur case, he's open abt his.so derefore u shud be open abt urs. Its ur choice at d end of d day.

even when he is jobless and makes no demand from her.. My dear not every woman who spend on her man is Stupid/foolish...money offcourse they say is the root of all evil.. if you dont spend on ur man as your spouse, or ur kids, who then will you spend it on, ur friends? even if you spend on him as ur bf whom u love,cherish and even worship the ground he walks on...and at the end of the day, it didnt work out so well like you taught, den it was never his fault.. but yours...Besides money has nvr made man(humans) happy...nor will it.. theres nothing in its nature to produce happiness.. cos the more of it one has, the more one wants..Margaret Thatcher said.. it is not the creation of wealth that is wrong.. but the love of money for its own sake.. besides a rltnshp or Marriage that makes nothing but money is a poor marriage or rltnshp...

Posted: at 4-06-2013 10:00 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sophyrocks at 4-06-2013 10:25 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  4-06-2013 10:00 AM
even when he is jobless and makes no demand from her.. My dear not every woman who spend on her man is Stupid/foolish...money offcourse they say is the root of all evil.. if you dont spend on ur man as your spouse, or ur kids, who then will you spend it on, ur friends? even if you spend on him as ur bf whom u love,cherish and even worship the ground he walks on...and at the end of the day, it didnt work out so well like you taught, den it was never his fault.. but yours...Besides money has nvr made man(humans) happy...nor will it.. theres nothing in its nature to produce happiness.. cos the more of it one has, the more one wants..Margaret Thatcher said.. it is not the creation of wealth that is wrong.. but the love of money for its own sake.. besides a rltnshp or Marriage that makes nothing but money is a poor marriage or rltnshp...
My dear, we cannot deny wat is going on around us when money becomes an issue in a rlatnshp. dnt pretend u dnt knw wats goin on so i dnt have to repeat myself. when it comes to issues lyk dese, u got to apply caution ooooo.  I still stand by wat i said sha. sometimes, men dnt make d demands its we d women dat decides to take a mother's role by spending heaven n earth for a man and in d end why is it dat d women alwys complain about one tin or d oda?Huh? Then d man begins to complain of her bein controlling. In anytin we do as women, our emotions are always involved. dats why men and women are not d same. dats why we can never have a logical reasoning as a man. dats why we always feel hurt wen our love isnt reciprocated d way we want it becos of all dat we have invested. i will always advice ladies to never invest too much in a rlatnshp dey are nt sure wud even go as far as marriage bcos we can never tell d future. In dis case, d poster  isnt married to dis guy YET n dats y she needs to be cautious ooooo. Lets call a spade a spade abeg n stop living in fantasy. In a worldwide survey,Money is always d issue in marriages leading to divorce. so we shud alwys be cautious so as not to give ourselves problems.

Posted: at 4-06-2013 10:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 4-06-2013 10:29 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: sassyminaj on  4-06-2013 06:27 AM
I am speaking from experience, please I think it sounds ideal to do so, but I will not encourage anyone to reveal your earnings to your boyfriend because that can be the beginning of trouble, especially if you know that you make more money than him. Men have huge EGO, and the smallest thing can make them feel insecure even something as small as your salary. It is not a crime to keep it to yourself, after all he is not yet married to you, so save yourself the trouble. Also you have to accept within yourself that if you will not disclose your earning to him, then don't force him to disclose his to you, so that your relationship will not be based on what either one of you earn.
Ure very correct ooo. Its just bcos he revealed his earnings to her. dats d only reason y i suggested she telling him. but its nt a crime still if she decides not to anyway. d choice is still hers. who are we to decide for her?

Posted: at 4-06-2013 10:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 4-06-2013 10:29 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: sassyminaj on  4-06-2013 06:27 AM
Ure very correct ooo. Its just bcos he revealed his earnings to her. dats d only reason y i suggested she telling him. but its nt a crime still if she decides not to anyway. d choice is still hers. who are we to decide for her?

Posted: at 4-06-2013 10:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 4-06-2013 11:50 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Tongue
Posted: at 4-06-2013 11:50 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 4-06-2013 12:08 PM (10 years ago)

Quote from: Sophyrocks on  4-06-2013 10:25 AM
My dear, we cannot deny wat is going on around us when money becomes an issue in a rlatnshp. dnt pretend u dnt knw wats goin on so i dnt have to repeat myself. when it comes to issues lyk dese, u got to apply caution ooooo.  I still stand by wat i said sha. sometimes, men dnt make d demands its we d women dat decides to take a mother's role by spending heaven n earth for a man and in d end why is it dat d women alwys complain about one tin or d oda?Huh? Then d man begins to complain of her bein controlling. In anytin we do as women, our emotions are always involved. dats why men and women are not d same. dats why we can never have a logical reasoning as a man. dats why we always feel hurt wen our love isnt reciprocated d way we want it becos of all dat we have invested. i will always advice ladies to never invest too much in a rlatnshp dey are nt sure wud even go as far as marriage bcos we can never tell d future. In dis case, d poster  isnt married to dis guy YET n dats y she needs to be cautious ooooo. Lets call a spade a spade abeg n stop living in fantasy. In a worldwide survey,Money is always d issue in marriages leading to divorce. so we shud alwys be cautious so as not to give ourselves problems.

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Embarrassed
why would you go into a relationship wen u cant/and dont want to put in all your efforts.. ur efforts in making a relationship work and result into marriage is also ur INVESTMENTS.. Tongue invest wisely wen in a relationship..

Posted: at 4-06-2013 12:08 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Julpet at 4-06-2013 01:49 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Roll Eyes

It is not proper to disclose your income to your Boyfriend ooo. We have to be sincere here, your boyfriend knowing how much you earn can lead to different issues like, 1. you are using your money to buy him especially where you earn more than him. 2. Faking his really person in other to get hold of your cash. 3. Using it as an advantage while requesting for financial help from you.

Ladies, we need to be wise. Lets call a spade a spade, Do you know he can use your hard earned income to maintain another lady. We can not really trust men.  8)lol.
Posted: at 4-06-2013 01:49 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sucre4u at 4-06-2013 01:54 PM (10 years ago)
Do 2 him wat u want him 2do 2u
Posted: at 4-06-2013 01:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5