See Senator Ahmed Yerima's Defense For Girl Child Marriage

Date: 21-07-2013 12:06 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olakunle adeniyi
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 21-07-2013 12:06 PM (10 years ago)
The former governor of Zamfara State has come under fire from several quarters for being the leading voice that is supporting early girlchild marriage, using religion as excuse. See his defense below:
Nigeria has many uncountable problems and none of them is early marriage. As a matter of fact early marriage is the solution to about half of our problems.
"For those who wonder if I can give my daughter(s) out in marriage at the age of 9 or 13, I tell you most honestly, I can give her out at the age of 6 if I want to and its not your business.
"This is because I am a Muslim and I follow the example of the best of mankind, Muhammad ﺻَﻠَّﻰ ﺍﻟﻠَّﻪُ ﻋَﻠَﻴْﻪِ ﻭَﺳَﻠَّﻢَ .
"In Islam, marriage is not only about sex, it is about family and helping one another in achieving their goals, which is the attainment of Paradise."Do you think it is right for a man to give a girl below 18years his PENIS rather a PEN?
url=.blogspot.com]For more gist on politics CLICK HERE[/url]

Posted: at 21-07-2013 12:06 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- klogo4u at 21-07-2013 12:11 PM (10 years ago)
For more gist and entertainments CLICK HERE
Posted: at 21-07-2013 12:11 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 21-07-2013 01:08 PM (10 years ago)
Without the girl developing to the stage where she can be aware and can take decisions on their own

Posted: at 21-07-2013 01:08 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- firmlord2011 at 21-07-2013 01:50 PM (10 years ago)
That man is disgrace to this nation. I pity northern girl
Posted: at 21-07-2013 01:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- merion at 21-07-2013 02:22 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 21-07-2013 02:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- opeedoja at 21-07-2013 02:34 PM (10 years ago)
The former governor of Zamfara State has come under fire from several quarters for being the leading voice that is supporting early girlchild marriage, using religion as excuse. See his defense below:
Nigeria has many uncountable problems and none of them is early marriage. As a matter of fact early marriage is the solution to about half of our problems.
"For those who wonder if I can give my daughter(s) out in marriage at the age of 9 or 13, I tell you most honestly, I can give her out at the age of 6 if I want to and its not your business. 
"This is because I am a Muslim and I follow the example of the best of mankind, Muhammad ﺻَﻠَّﻰ ﺍﻟﻠَّﻪُ ﻋَﻠَﻴْﻪِ ﻭَﺳَﻠَّﻢَ .
"In Islam, marriage is not only about sex, it is about family and helping one another in achieving their goals, which is the attainment of Paradise."
Do you think it is right for a man to give a girl below 18years his PENIS instead of a PEN?
click HERE for more gist
check out more entertainment gist HERE
Posted: at 21-07-2013 02:34 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sophina at 21-07-2013 03:14 PM (10 years ago)
Aboki so U mean that it's only when U marry a small a little girl that U can be of help to her. That one is not help because U are looking 4 something, selfishness.
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 21-07-2013 03:21 PM (10 years ago)
Everything in dat book called quran is evil so am not surprise u can find such evil in dat book

Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:21 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 21-07-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago)
Now you all understand their grievances around what they term 'western education!' The more girls from Islamic families get into education - the higher the likelihood they (ie the young girls) will fight their parents and refuse to be married off.

It is not only happening in Nigeria - although it is not as common amongst the European Moslem community - it is happening  in the middle east.

We can but hope one day there will be a change of heart amongst those who believe such is right. Nigeria is still fighting to get female circumcision abolished. One must remember it can take centuries for people to want to do away with things considered 'traditional' or 'Cultural.'

Remember all the noise about the osu caste system in Igbo land. All the elite who spoke against the system - not one of them would accept the challenge of setting a good example by allowing any of their  children - son or daughter -  marry into a family considered 'osu!'

Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jane4real at 21-07-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago)
NA WA O
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 21-07-2013 03:48 PM (10 years ago)
All of them.......marrying infants.
God have mercy on you all.
Posted: at 21-07-2013 03:48 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- arsenal123 at 21-07-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago)
That is what his mentor..moha-mad...thought him..so i am not surprised... Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aquarium at 21-07-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago)
Oga Yerima, it seems like you never went to the library during your school days. Giving out a  little child (boy or girl) in marriage is an abuse and a total disregard for their freedom. I wonder, are they gonna thank you later in life? You know what child marriage will result into? It will result into maternal mortality, young widows and irresponsible children. This is not about religion, this is about humanity and freedom. Besides, only human beings can become muslims or christians.

Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aquarium at 21-07-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago)
Oga Yerima, it seems like you never went to the library during your school days. Giving out a  little child (boy or girl) in marriage is an abuse and a total disregard for their freedom. I wonder, are they gonna thank you later in life? You know what child marriage will result into? It will result into maternal mortality, young widows and irresponsible children. This is not about religion, this is about humanity and freedom. Besides, only human beings can become muslims or christians.

Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 21-07-2013 04:20 PM (10 years ago)
It's no surprise. Ahmed Yerima is not worthy to be a senator, the man is a degenerated scumbag , a religious extremist and a cross-border pedophile , He shamelessly bought / married a six year old Egyptian child and paid her parents 500.000 USD$ .  
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:20 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jennybaby at 21-07-2013 04:40 PM (10 years ago)
Our children needs pen nt penis, book nt boobs, pay our school fees nt bride price, education nt ********. Hop u heard dem yerima?
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 21-07-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago)
that idea ll only still exists in the northern part of Nigeria,due to their selfish desire,how can a normal human beings ll decide to ignore the age pretty girls that re flopping every where in d country and decides to marry underage,5,6,7,8,yrs is that not madness,after all na them,them they marry them self,if you go to some part in the north and look at a woman you re in soup,nothing concern me concern yanriyan ,
Posted: at 21-07-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 21-07-2013 05:02 PM (10 years ago)
A paedophile !
Posted: at 21-07-2013 05:02 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- longben at 21-07-2013 05:03 PM (10 years ago)
see why northern nigeria nor progress?this man is educated and speaks english.na elephant go disvirgin him yansh in allahs name
Posted: at 21-07-2013 05:03 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- deway1 at 21-07-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago)
i hate muslim...... period
Posted: at 21-07-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria