Weird Facts About The Human Body

Date: 26-07-2013 2:25 am (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
- at 26-07-2013 02:25 AM (10 years ago)

Men lose about 40 hairs in a day and women lose 70 hairs in a day.

Your blood has same amount of salts in it as an ocean has.

You are taller in the morning than you are at night.

Heart circulates blood in your body about 1000 times each day.

Eyelashes last about 150 days.

There are 500 hairs in an eyebrow.

The average human body contains approximately 100 billion nerve cells.

It is not possible to sneeze with open eyes.

Bones are 4 times stronger than concrete.

Average life span of a taste bud is only 10 days.

You are born without knee caps and they don’t appear until age of 2 to 6 years.

Children grow faster in springtime

Eyes stay the same size throughout life but nose and ears never stop growing.

We born with 300 bones but end up with 206 bones when we are adult.

Human skull is made up of 26 different bones.

Hair is made of same substance as fingernails.

Our entire body functions stop when we sneeze, even your heart beat.

Tongue is the strongest muscle in human body.

Typical person goes to bathroom six times a day.

Food takes 7 seconds to reach stomach from mouth.

Children have more taste buds than adults.

Sneeze blows air out of nose at the speed of 100 miles per hour.

Largest muscle in your body is one on which you are sitting on.

Smallest bone of body is in ears.

Posted: at 26-07-2013 02:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 26-07-2013 04:25 AM (10 years ago)

But i still doubt the concrete ish

Posted: at 26-07-2013 04:25 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- etibaba at 26-07-2013 07:53 AM (10 years ago)
Good update.

Posted: at 26-07-2013 07:53 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 26-07-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago)
gud
Posted: at 26-07-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cherishp at 26-07-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago)
Thanks for the info, but I hope my hair won't all fall-off b4 my husbands own?
Posted: at 26-07-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- katdeluna2 at 26-07-2013 08:16 AM (10 years ago)
Gud to knw
Posted: at 26-07-2013 08:16 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 26-07-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 26-07-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 26-07-2013 08:30 AM (10 years ago)
Wonderful
Posted: at 26-07-2013 08:30 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- factfinding at 26-07-2013 09:01 AM (10 years ago)
i don't agree with you on this,It is not possible to sneeze with open eyes,because i normally sneeze without my eyes closed, and how do you come about this fugue? There are 500 hairs in an eyebrow,its only God that can count human hairs ok
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 26-07-2013 09:03 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edusouls at 26-07-2013 09:13 AM (10 years ago)
Wonderful post, very educative, very interesting, please more of that...
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:13 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Merlin at 26-07-2013 09:25 AM (10 years ago)
@poster, it would have been nice to have your source so that one can check its credibility as some of the stuff here appears far fetched. For example:Bone is stronger than concrete: Which type of bone? Are talking about calcified bones in an adult  trained in martial arts or ordinary bones or small pikin bones? For this one, a trial will surely convince ( or confuse) you.  . Furthermore, You are born without knee caps and develop them between 2 & 6 years of age. But children begin to walk long before they are 2 years old. So how do they manage as the absence of a knee cap would allow the knee to hyper extend in the forward direction?.
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 26-07-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
You are taller in the morning than at night  Huh? Huh?. Na wao!!
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- potsofgold at 26-07-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago)
there are million facts about our body, God's works are just 1ndaful.
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- goodguym at 26-07-2013 09:43 AM (10 years ago)
though I doubt some facts
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:43 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 26-07-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Gotta login with ma fone later to copy dis.....gud enlightenment
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- adepentane at 26-07-2013 10:31 AM (10 years ago)
wow.....gud to knw.
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:31 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Kechywillz at 26-07-2013 10:33 AM (10 years ago)
i dont know why my own case is different,coz i sneeze with my eyes widely open,and my eyez can zoom from a far distance

Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:33 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyedea at 26-07-2013 10:41 AM (10 years ago)
We don hear, how dat one take call off asuu strike..
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:41 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- lakman at 26-07-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
how come 300 bones as a child and after 206 as an adult. and those of you saying you sneeze with your eye open, you are not telling your self the truth.
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming