Peckham: Yorubaland in London (Page 2)

Date: 15-06-2009 10:21 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- swagga at 18-06-2009 05:52 PM (14 years ago)
HEHHE PECKNARM ALL DAY IGET PAID PAIDD HAHHAA LOOLZ

PECKHAM IS LAGOS DUNOH DUNOO DUNOO N YH BARE ILLEGALZ BUH OH WELL LOLZ DEY NT D ONLY ONES DOIN IT LOOLZ
Posted: at 18-06-2009 05:52 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Serafina at 18-06-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago)
Wy they not talk and teach to ther children Yoruba again in London?Thats to bad o ,that so mutsh Naija people in the UK have loosing ther nice langritsh.If they come back to Nigeria the will not understand ther people ther again thats just to bad o,they dound have to do so :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 18-06-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kzee9ja at 18-06-2009 09:22 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: walerian on 17-06-2009 03:01 PM
atleast light and water dey there. lol

abi oo. Cheesy

Posted: at 18-06-2009 09:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Edie at 19-06-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: hakeemv12 on 17-06-2009 10:12 AM
hehehehe...Funny,I rather live like a king in my country than to live like rug rat in the U.K or any part of the world...Mennnnnnnnnn,9ja sweet dieeeeeeeee...
Abi oo....true talk....
sum ppl in naija want to travel abroad, even thou they have a good life in naija...
Posted: at 19-06-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Recoverd at 19-06-2009 11:20 AM (14 years ago)
Am mor concernd abt d kids nt learnin their language.
Posted: at 19-06-2009 11:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sl3mshadii at 19-06-2009 11:59 AM (14 years ago)
lol we yorubaz heheeh we are errywhere mehn loolz we rule oooh
Posted: at 19-06-2009 11:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jeff1012000 at 20-06-2009 07:51 AM (14 years ago)
they hve sold all their land in lagos so peckham is their ancestral home now. omonile
Posted: at 20-06-2009 07:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sashe90 at 21-06-2009 07:51 PM (14 years ago)
I dont blame them ,because ur leaders that refused to provide security,water and light, but to steal money and kill an inocent citizen
Posted: at 21-06-2009 07:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- temi07 at 22-06-2009 12:49 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 22-06-2009 12:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lalaa2 at 23-06-2009 10:59 AM (14 years ago)
I realize most of the people giving  comment took this for a joke.

@ all this is not a joke at all, lets all think best on how to help restore the situation of our father land so we would not go into slave trade the second time.

:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

This is a revolutionist cry for the masses.
Posted: at 23-06-2009 10:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bunmizion at 24-06-2009 01:00 PM (14 years ago)
Before I left Nigeria for the UK 3 years ago I was told the same things about Peckham i.e. the place is dirty, hoodlums on the streets and drugs were prevalent. At Gatwick airport, the immigration official asked me where I was headed to and I told her I was going to be leaving with my uncle in Peckham. I am proud that I navigated my way through this new city unaided and knocked on my uncle's door with joy.

First impressions, Peckham, a place so abused and unloved is more beautiful than out highrow areas in Lagos e.g Victoria Island or even VGC. I noticed  that 'side roads' have pedestrian pelican crossings with blinking lights and parks that are generally non- existent in Nigeria. These parks are well manicured with swings for kids to play with and each council block of flats (high rise) have this. To add to my suprise, the streets were also clean and they have sign warning dog walkers to take care of their dog's faeces and showing them a bin to dispose of it.

I observed that one could hear a lot of local Nigerian languages on the buses which was strange at first but I got used to it. I lived in Peckham for 2 years and I don't regret living there. These people who are the supposedly 'trampled upon' , are the ones who send money back home to their families weekly. Nigeria needs some basic structures to make it bearable for those who are coming from outside the country.
Posted: at 24-06-2009 01:00 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 18-03-2012 05:53 AM (12 years ago)
na naija annex be that

Posted: at 18-03-2012 05:53 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MegaMan8719 at 18-03-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago)
Yorubas are all over the UK.
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Sheenor at 19-03-2012 02:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Zilly on 16-06-2009 02:41 PM
PECKHAM, The ajegunle of London. One huge getto for poor yoruba people. would'nt wanna live there.
jealous na him dey worri you....

Posted: at 19-03-2012 02:05 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- shezzo007 at 17-06-2016 02:57 AM (7 years ago)
Pls I will love to come to Australia invite me
My gmail is [email protected]
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:57 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie