Perspective...

Date: 19-06-2009 10:56 am (14 years ago) | Author: kolawole idowu
- at 19-06-2009 10:56 AM (14 years ago)

One day, the father of a very wealthy family took his son on a trip to the country with the express purpose of showing him how poor people live.

They spent a couple of days and nights on the farm of what would be considered a very poor family.

On their return from their trip, the father asked his son, "How was the trip?"

"It was great, Dad."

"Did you see how poor people live?" the father asked.

"Oh yeah," said the son.

"So, tell me, what did you learn from the trip?" asked the father.

The son answered:

"I saw that we have one dog and they had four.

We have a pool  that reaches to the middle of our garden and they have a creek that has no end..

We have imported lanterns in our garden and they have the stars at night.

Our patio reaches to the front yard and they have the whole horizon.

We have a small piece of land to live on and they have fields that go beyond our sight.

We have servants who serve us, but they serve others.

We buy our food, but they grow theirs.

We have walls around our property to protect us, they have friends to protect them."

The boy's father was speechless.

Then his son added,  "Thanks Dad for showing me how poor we are."

Isn't perspective a wonderful thing? Makes you wonder what would happen if we all gave thanks for everything we have, instead of worrying about what we don't have.

Appreciate every single thing you have, especially your  family and friends!

Posted: at 19-06-2009 10:56 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- buddy007 at 19-06-2009 04:34 PM (14 years ago)
 Smiley good one.
Posted: at 19-06-2009 04:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kido123 at 19-06-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: moak on 19-06-2009 04:49 PM
great words, kido.

thanks moak, its been a while... hope yu are good?
Posted: at 19-06-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jayms at 19-06-2009 06:38 PM (14 years ago)
nice joke sounds more of witty to me you know
Posted: at 19-06-2009 06:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- federico at 19-06-2009 10:22 PM (14 years ago)
is not a joke gut it bwas good
Posted: at 19-06-2009 10:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toinsauller at 20-06-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago)
nice one dude
Posted: at 20-06-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Recoverd at 23-06-2009 03:20 AM (14 years ago)
Nice1
Posted: at 23-06-2009 03:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 23-06-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
i love this;
nice one
PAL

Posted: at 23-06-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Gbravo at 23-06-2009 03:30 PM (14 years ago)
Good Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 23-06-2009 03:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kido123 at 23-06-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Gbravo on 23-06-2009 03:30 PM
Good Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

aboki thanks jare.... kilishi dey?... Cool
Posted: at 23-06-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 23-06-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
Gravo ibeg give Kido 1 cow 4 doing dis good job

Posted: at 23-06-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kido123 at 23-06-2009 03:50 PM (14 years ago)
wetin yu go give me na? i don become ...... wait i dey come first
Posted: at 23-06-2009 03:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 23-06-2009 04:21 PM (14 years ago)
hahaha tell her to leave you alone

Posted: at 23-06-2009 04:21 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero