Iranian Woman Barred From Office For Being Too Beautiful

Date: 17-08-2013 5:48 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Naija Gaga
- at 17-08-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago)

Looking at her photos she's definitely pretty but how is she too pretty to be a council woman? 27 year old architect Nina Siahkali Moradi finished 14th among 163candidates in a city council election in Iran but was told a week later that all votes for her were nullified.

According to The Times of London, after news spread that Moradi had been elected, religious conservatives petitioned to have her disqualified because she's 'too attractive.' and would be a cause of distraction. "We don’t want a catwalk model on the council," a senior official in Qazvin said.

The review board later claimed Nina was disqualified not because she was too attractive but because of her 'non-observance of Islamic codes'. Some who opposed her election said she had only been elected because she is young and attractive.

A law expert in Qazvin, told Iran Wire that the review board violated election law with its decision to bar Moradi from taking a seat.

View More Pix @

Source:Naijagaga

FB: www.facebook.com/naijagaga

Posted: at 17-08-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Elmagxi at 17-08-2013 07:09 PM (10 years ago)
  Roll Eyes if this is being to beautiful naija girls must me goddess' it means we Wud hv not been working at all  Cheesy Grin Kiss
Posted: at 17-08-2013 07:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- patedet at 17-08-2013 07:46 PM (10 years ago)
U havent even seen her well and u are commenting...hmmm naija, una too dey judge hastily
Posted: at 17-08-2013 07:46 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie