"I Will Tear and Burn My Nigerian Passport, Once I Become Canadian" - Nigerian (Page 3)

Date: 24-08-2013 10:40 am (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- Kechywillz at 24-08-2013 04:09 PM (10 years ago)
if i get dat opportunity of settling in another better country,i will make sure my family will be their with me,dis country is f.u.c.k.e.d

Posted: at 24-08-2013 04:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 24-08-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago)
no be small tin
Posted: at 24-08-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MurtalaGus at 24-08-2013 04:58 PM (10 years ago)
So what! Go! We ar not looking after u. Bye!!
Posted: at 24-08-2013 04:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 24-08-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago)
its the same situation almost every where
Posted: at 24-08-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- prince316 at 24-08-2013 05:11 PM (10 years ago)
I really understand what that girl is talking about.. The best nigerian embassy in Europe is in Stockholm Sweden!  When I went there to do my daughter nigerian passport, they where really nice and I could not believe it my self, I paid just 95 euro for everything. Even the Igbo lady that work there I gave her some money for the help and she didn't accept it..
Posted: at 24-08-2013 05:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 24-08-2013 05:28 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: prince316 on 24-08-2013 05:11 PM
I really understand what that girl is talking about.. The best nigerian embassy in Europe is in Stockholm Sweden!  When I went there to do my daughter nigerian passport, they where really nice and I could not believe it my self, I paid just 95 euro for everything. Even the Igbo lady that work there I gave her some money for the help and she didn't accept it..

Without sounding prejudiced - maybe she did not take the money because her office is rigged with CCTV (which films everything happening) or she has not lived in the 'bribe - cultured Nigeria.'
Posted: at 24-08-2013 05:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sususaad at 24-08-2013 05:33 PM (10 years ago)
Oh cool down thngs will change. alays stck to ur orgin
Posted: at 24-08-2013 05:33 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- prince316 at 24-08-2013 05:49 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 24-08-2013 05:28 PM
Without sounding prejudiced - maybe she did not take the money because her office is rigged with CCTV (which films everything happening) or she has not lived in the 'bribe - cultured Nigeria.'

Not just me, many other nigerians that have been at the embassy in sweden even talk about it.. I am just saying it to make my fellow nigerians know that we still have good people that can represent us.
Posted: at 24-08-2013 05:49 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cococabana at 24-08-2013 06:03 PM (10 years ago)
I have been in this satiation before, I drove from Barcelona to Madrid   to collect my passport on getting to embassy, it was the same case. Every Nigerian embassy is a joke. Thank goodness I m European now 
Posted: at 24-08-2013 06:03 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- kabu-kabu at 24-08-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago)
You ain't seen shit yet. If you think the one you are seeing here is anything, come to the one in Washington DC, United States. There is one clumsy lazy ass big madam there who never answers the phone. You can call from Jeriba to Niani the phone will never be answered. You dare not complain or else the dumpty-humpty lady will come out and shut the window of the visa/passport section and that's it. To your astonishment, point blank in open stare, Asians will come there with portfolio full of their nationalities' passport and the lady will give them special Olympics reception, opens the back door and they will go in while Nigerians are treated like refugees in their own territory. Go to the one in Berlin in Germany your heart will bleed. Go to obtain travel documents in any of Nigeria's immigration stations in Nigeria, all the immigration personnel become touts soliciting for clients for express service. If you dare want to do it by the book, till thy kingdom come, you will never have what you went there for. We youths of this God forsaken place called Nigeria are  guilty as well. Does what goes on in Nigeria not call for bloody revolution?! Is there any better time than now? Its time to take our stands and decide our own destiny! Arise O' compatriots, rise gallant citizens, rise and take your stands, if we keep running away, we will all live to fight someday. the earlier the better. The best time is now!
Posted: at 24-08-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ade-vegaslove at 24-08-2013 07:08 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 24-08-2013 11:56 AM
NIGERIA! A CURSE OR A BLESSINGS...?
Everybody knows the answer. A CURSE.
Posted: at 24-08-2013 07:08 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Noble12 at 24-08-2013 07:11 PM (10 years ago)
her choice
Posted: at 24-08-2013 07:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- noorseman at 24-08-2013 07:47 PM (10 years ago)
nigeria is a failed state...simple and clear to any intelligent mind...I live in the new york area..the nigerian embassy here is a disgrace...i Felt so ashamed when i went to renew my passport there 2yrs ago..i met in our embassy the most disgusting bathroom I have ever seen in new york..the level of unprofessionalism  there skinks..The embassy was suppose to open at 9am...at 10:30am we were waiting in a crowed  dungeon of a room for staffs to come..they did not show up until 11:00am..even when they came..no apologies...the walked around with this air of arrogance backing orders at people...Everybody in that room was complaining..They could careless..I dont know who these people slept with to get this job but nigerians deserve better.I found out that most of the people working at our embassy around the world get the job based on "who know man".There is no formal education requirement to get a job at the nigerian embassy..if they have a family member or sugar daddy in power in abuja...they get the job..
Posted: at 24-08-2013 07:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sambruz at 24-08-2013 08:41 PM (10 years ago)
Nigeria do not have embassies abroad, the same thing is happening here in Malaysia.
Posted: at 24-08-2013 08:41 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- naijalove1 at 24-08-2013 08:46 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 24-08-2013 08:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jokxx45 at 24-08-2013 08:56 PM (10 years ago)
sorry to hear that my dear. Is it really that bad in nigeria? eeh na wa o. and to think im trying to return home after all these years. maybe i better stay put here. Oh GOD when is naija going to improve?
Posted: at 24-08-2013 08:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 24-08-2013 09:34 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: doncoyon on 24-08-2013 03:25 PM
I said it,,,, this country is not a country is a bungalow I country that does not care for it people they are still owing me for a passport they promise to issue.  For over five years. I paid 100 Euro for a passport that they can't issue they said  some punks is gonna come from Nigeria with the machine to perform the passport that the embassy does not have the machine and then I didn't get the passport I went to Italy get the passport paid another money now in the country that I live I requested my money back they said that they gonna pay me back. For over five years now they haven't. They have my address no money no phone call no nothing. If I get another passport am gonna phyuking shii on my phyuking passport and burn it then put it on you-tube or if u get a Biafran passport am gonna do same aswell
you can forget it,, you pay 100 euro you want your money back?Huh?? for where,, i understand you very well you have the right to get your money back,, but bros dont forget you are dealing with naijaaaaaa,, i collected mine in den hague in holland, and i got it the same day,,,, but not the new the new one oooo, it was the old passport(( but you know how much i paid??? 600 euro  cash,, without receipt ooo,,, so someone like you trying to go official and do things the proper way they should be done,, hmmmm  those fat cows no go reckon with you oooo, im sorry,
Posted: at 24-08-2013 09:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angelxtine at 24-08-2013 10:25 PM (10 years ago)
I would do same soon Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 24-08-2013 10:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 24-08-2013 10:49 PM (10 years ago)
na wah o
Posted: at 24-08-2013 10:49 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 24-08-2013 11:01 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 24-08-2013 02:23 PM
she no know white people..if she like she burn am..na monkey she still be for  their  face...
it is not different in Nigeria. Other tribes treat you like a monkey also.
to the Hausas, a Yoruba man is a monkey.....to the Yorubas, an Ibo man is a monkey and to the Ibos,
a hausa man is a monkey.
I get more respect from the white man than i ever got from other tribes in Nigeria
Posted: at 24-08-2013 11:01 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7