what's the future for local degrees when the 'foreigns' are trooping back to sec

Date: 05-07-2009 5:39 pm (14 years ago) | Author: olabiran bolanle
- at 5-07-2009 05:39 PM (14 years ago)
the recent global economic crisis is making lots of Nigerians who went abroad to return home with their foreign degrees, worse still, employers seem to beleive more in these than made in naija degrees. whats the way forward for fresh nigerian graduates. your contribution is highly appreciated. bols

Posted: at 5-07-2009 05:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- stealth_biatch at 5-07-2009 05:41 PM (14 years ago)
God !!

Posted: at 5-07-2009 05:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 5-07-2009 08:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bols on  5-07-2009 05:39 PM
the recent global economic crisis is making lots of Nigerians who went abroad to return home with their foreign degrees, worse still, employers seem to beleive more in these than made in naija degrees. whats the way forward for fresh nigerian graduates. your contribution is highly appreciated. bols

I think it wont make much difference, because most companies would prefer local graduates as they are more indegenous

Posted: at 5-07-2009 08:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- monasea at 23-07-2009 07:08 PM (14 years ago)
There is no where like Home if our graduates are returning home to seek better job it's a good thing. If given the opportunity every one will like to study overseas.
Foreign degree is not the issue, your capability is.  With a foreign degree if you are not capable please tell me what is the use.
Posted: at 23-07-2009 07:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- McBona at 23-07-2009 08:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  5-07-2009 08:32 PM
Quote from: bols on  5-07-2009 05:39 PM

I think it wont make much difference, because most companies would prefer local graduates as they are more indegenous

OR better-still, they're used to/with the local graduates. . .  nevermind what 'em foreign graduates must have got in their pursuits.
Posted: at 23-07-2009 08:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac