Naomi,A Nigerian Acid attack victim gets her eyebrow restored

Date: 07-10-2013 4:03 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Anahi Oluremi
- at 7-10-2013 04:03 PM (10 years ago)
Naomi Oni, 21, had acid hurled over her face, head and body as she made her way home to Dagenham after her shift at Westfield's Victoria's Secret store last December.
The acid burned off the skin on her face and scalp and left her temporarily blinded. She lost her eyelids, eyebrows and some of her hair in the assault.
Since then, surgeons have painstakingly rebuilt her features including taking skin from the back of her ear to make new eyelids for her. But her eyebrows remained permanently damaged.

Now, ten months on, her skin has healed enough for her to have her eyebrows restored.
Naomi had a sophisticated semi-permanent make-up treatment that tattoos on the eyebrows as individual hairs, mimicking the effect of real brows.

She said:
'It has been very difficult to come to terms with.My doctors have been brilliant but it will take years of laser surgery to repair my face.There is only so much you can do at any one time – then there is long healing process before you can undergo the next stage of the treatment.It is only now that I had been able to have semi-permanent make-up on my face.'I loved having the treatment – it feels so good to have my eyebrows back.
'What I loved about the treatment was its intricacy – it is a form of cosmetic tattooing.  It is the closest you can get to mimicking the appearance of the original brow.
I did get a bit emotional when I saw them. It’s the first time I have seen myself with eyebrows for almost a year.'

More photos @ www.cemiasblog.blogspot.com

Posted: at 7-10-2013 04:03 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ikedinamba at 8-10-2013 01:04 PM (10 years ago)
bless u
Posted: at 8-10-2013 01:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Orojoe at 8-10-2013 02:21 PM (10 years ago)
U'l b fine.~
Posted: at 8-10-2013 02:21 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming

1. TRAGEDY: British Boxer Sherif Lawal Dies After Collapsing In Ring On Professional Debut

2. Grieving Father, Igboanugo Mourn Death Of Doctor Son Killed By Drunk Driver In America

3. Touching Moment Soldiers Are Seen Crying After Losing Colleagues To Terrorists

4. VIDE; "I’m Surprised Rihanna Recognized Me At An Event In London"– Ayra Starr Opens Up

5. Ex CBN Gov. Emefiele Faces Fresh Charge Over Printing Of Naira

6. Davido Celebrates First Child’s 9th Birthday Amid Drama With Babymama, Sophia Momodu

7. Court Remands Lagos Father, Joseph Gamor For Allegedly Defiling 13Yr Old Daughter

8. Police Arrest Three Suspects Over Killing Of PoS Operator, Mutiu In Ogun

9. Photos From The Burial Of 39Yr Old Benue Lady, Louisa Allegedly Murdered In Abuja

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony