Skelewu Saga: Davido Backed out at the NMVA video Awards 2013

at 16-11-2013 08:53PM (6 years ago)

(32 | Newbie) (m)

The Skelewu crooner, Davido was backed out in the recently concluded Nigerian music video awards 2013(NMVA). It is disgusting that the almighty Skelewu video did not make the list of nominees lest to win any of the awards.... Sorry, did I say "Skelewu video"? VIDEOS!

Notwithstanding the nomination of his GOBE in the "Best Pop Extra Video" category and ALL OF YOU in the "Best Dance Hall/Reggae Video", non of them made it.

Instead, Flavour and Olamide were the talk of the day in the NMVA awards. Flavor lead the winners list with a total of 3 awards for his video Ada Ada, and Olamide followed close behind with 2.

My question is, is the Skelewu "Videos" not worth it? Atleast should be compensated for the money spent......LOL..

See the full list of winners below....

Video of the Year

    Flavour – Ada Ada -  WINNER

Best Afro Hip Hop Video

    Olamide – Durosoke   -   WINNER

Best Hip Hop Video

    Ice Prince – VIP -  WINNER

Best Afro Pop Video

    2face – Blood on the dance floor -  WINNER

Best Dance Hall/Reggae Video

    Orezi – Rihana -   WINNER

Best Pop Extra Video

    Chidima – Emi Ni Baller -   WINNER

Best Gospel Video

    Amaray – Oke Mgbidi   -   WINNER

Best R ‘n’ B Video

    Banky W – Yes/No  -    WINNER

Best High Life Video

    Flavour – Ada Ada  -   WINNER

Best Afro Beat Video

    Burna Boy – Run My Race  -  WINNER

Best Contemporary Afro Music Video

    Xproject – Azuka  -   WINNER

Best Indigenous Concept

    Flavour – Ada Ada  -  WINNER

Best use of costumes

    Flavour – Ada Ada  -   WINNER

Best Director

    Clarence Peters  -   WINNER

Most Promising Director

    Matmax   -   WINNER

Best Cinematography

    Clarence Peters for Durosoke by Olamide     -  WINNER

Best Use of Visual Effects

    Sound Sultan – Natural Something   -   WINNER

Best Video By A New Act

    Sean Tizzle – Sholee  -   WINNER

Best Soft Rock/Alternative Video

    Black Magic – Repete  -   WINNER

Best Music Video by a Minor

    Ozzybosco – Tinini  -   WINNER