Ghana to Become "A Major Exporter" of Electricity to Nigeria (Page 6)

Date: 05-08-2009 10:50 am (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]
- teeco at 17-08-2009 06:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: willo4eva on 17-08-2009 06:35 PM
teeco na designer u be?

yes Graphic Designer

Posted: at 17-08-2009 06:53 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dan_Fulani at 12-08-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ify9ja on  5-08-2009 04:56 PM
And another thing, According to CIA factbook, Nigeria surpasses Ghana in electricity consumpation and everything concerning electricity so that's why i'm confused. The article makes no sense, it contradicts what the CIA factbook says.  Do they mean Angola or Libya instead of Ghana? it'll make alot better sense if it's was those two nation.  I'm confused so can someone help me out understand it.

Easy my dear. Nigeria consumes (uses) more electric power than Ghana
because there are more people in Nigeria (150 million) than Ghana (22 million).
However, we do not have enough electricity for our population, but Ghana have
more than they can use. So Ghana plans to sell their supplus electricity  to Nigeria.

dan fulani
Posted: at 12-08-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 12-08-2011 09:38 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rezimero on  5-08-2009 03:55 PM
y una dey complain? no be so far sey we get light? any country wey wan supply us uninterrupted power supply, i support am. because we need light bad bad for 9ja Grin Grin Grin

Thank you for your post. It reflects an understanding of the situation in Nigeria.
We (Nigeria) need extra supply of electricity. Today we do not generate enough
electricity for our national needs. That is the reason for the constant interruptions
& blackouts. Since Ghana produce more than they need, they can sell their supplus
electricity to Nigeria. We need it.

dan fulani
Posted: at 12-08-2011 09:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 12-08-2011 09:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  5-08-2009 12:13 PM
shame! shame!! shame!!!...........

Sister divineproject...You are partially right that it is a shame we do not
produce enough electricity for our needs here in Nigeria. However, it is
not a shame to buy extra electricity from Ghana. Lets take a closer look.

First, we need the electricity because we do not produce enough for
our needs. Ghana produce more than they need. It will be cheaper
and quicker to buy from Ghana than to produce more energy in Nigeria
right now.
Second, countries in need of extra energy buy electricity (energy) from other
countries. Canada supply USA extra electricity energy because Canada have
excess energy. Russian supply electricity and other energy to other countries in
 Europe.
So sister...there is no shame in obtaining electricity from Ghana. The
shame is that Nigeria cannot produce enough electricity due to corruption
and poor planning.

dan Fulani
Posted: at 12-08-2011 09:57 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 12-08-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  5-08-2009 04:05 PM
But we should be able to produce light for our local usage......not going to other countries for such.......soon we will be importing people to replace people.......
I agree but since we cant do it, we shud allow those that can do it. Hopefully, international conpetition will encourage local firms to become smarter in their dealingz. It has been over 50yrs n we still avnt been able to supply a strong electricity. I say bring in fresh blood
Posted: at 12-08-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 12-08-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  5-08-2009 04:05 PM
But we should be able to produce light for our local usage......not going to other countries for such.......soon we will be importing people to replace people.......

You are right Sister divineproject. We (Nigeria) should be able to
produce enough electricity for our needs. For a long time we have a
government and leaders that made Corruption our public policy. Our
leaders are more interested in money grabs, looting out national
treasury than developing the nation or meeting our energy needs.

We already import some of the food that we eat and petroleum for our
cars from Ghana. When Nigeria refused to fix our broken-down refineries,
we had no choice but to import some of our petroleum from Ghana.

Now you know the truth.

dan fulani

Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 12-08-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-08-2009 03:54 PM
You dey VESS.........you go soon turn to vesper soon.....

what some of us are saying is dat Nigeria should be able to produce her own energy, we dont understand why we have to rely on another country to povide what we should comfortably provide.....

Tell them, Sister divineproject, tell them.
Folks, you need to read Sister divineproject's
post to understand what is going on.

We should be able to (and can produce) all the energy
we need but cannot because of official CORRUPTION.
Nigeria has the resources, both natural and human, to
produce all the energy we need.

Today we need the electricity so we have to buy from
Ghana.

dan fulani

Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 12-08-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Cristalstar on  6-08-2009 08:02 PM
Shame to our leaders. We should be the one doing the supply. We have all the resources but some people just don't see or believe in the importance of development. We are just too backward!

Thank you sister, you do understand the situation clearly.
Most people here do not understand the situation.

dan fulani
Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 12-08-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: meetashley on  6-08-2009 06:49 PM
why wont it be a shame? since common Malam is rulling nigeria. what does he know? he does not think just like Olodo called Obasanjo. Obasara Abasa were joo Njo. Nigeria needs help in skull expecially the prasident. Ghana of yesterday Become "A Major Exporter" of Electricity to Nigeria? Chei i don eat aboki shit. I don see yoruba yansh oooo. its a big shame. lol

You completely missed the point. This issue is beyond tribalism. It has nothing to do with
the tribes of the past presidents..Presidents Obasanjo (Yoruba) and Yar' Adua (Hausa).
Our leaders were more interested in stealing our money than developing the nation.
Our past and present leaders are just corrupt. That is the reason for our need to buy
extra energy from Ghana.

dan fulani.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 13-08-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: biggs on  5-08-2009 04:09 PM
it means that we have lost our Value, Dignity, Reputition, as giant of Africa

Which kind giant of Africa? With these men on power, never unless on dream.
Posted: at 13-08-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 21-08-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 21-08-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6]