8MP Camera (1.3MP front facing)
Comes with extras such as case and headphones
Removable battery
Looks beautiful

Cons:
Photos from camera not brilliant
Short battery life

Review
The Tecno M5 is one of the highly anticipated releases from Tecno to the Nigerian market, with a reasonable 4.5” screen the smartphone comes quite handy as it can easily fit into and be operated with one hand. With the Tecno M5, the first thing that comes to mind is the dual SIM capacity which means you can cramp 2 SIM cards into the phone and continue using both just fine with the additional capability to swap which SIM to use for mobile data, phone calls e.t.c

After testing the phone for some few days we noticed some very admirable features on the phone and some not too great features as well; as a general pointer the android running on the device is simply amazing,  being able to connect with the popular android apps is a major plus (Naijapals, Facebook, Whatsapp, Twitter, Opera Mini and BBM!), all these apps works just fine on the phone, which also boasts an FM radio tuner (requires headphone to be plugged in to work). The Tecno M5 can be interfaced via WIFI, bluetooth and USB cable.

I am not sure about the display technology used on the screen but testing out some few graphical items (Temple run game and playing some HD videos), the output was really nice, although cannot be considered great especially when comparing to top android devices in the market like Samsung galaxy and HTC, this is not something you will easily notice if you are not into graphics and design, but if you have a knack for seeing things in crystal crisp HD, the M5 might not blow you away in this area. This medicore display quality is transferred to its camera too, though at 8 mega pixels the camera is not particularly outstanding when comparing to say the Nokia Lumia that takes really beautiful photo, the camera output quality might be dependent on the android software that is running on the device, but I doubt this since we did not notice same issue with the Samsung SIII and other similar android device. Having said this, I cant think of any phone around this price range that boost a better photo quality from the camera, so it is safe to say the M5 still leads the pack of phone around the 18 - 20k price range in terms of quality of photo taken with the phone

The battery life is average and for normal day-to-day usage, you will be expected to charge the phone at the end of each day to be able to use it the next day, though with intensive chatting, browsing or taking photos the battery can be drained out in as little as 3 - 4 hours, this problem is not peculiar to the Tecno M5, but it’s just a "curse of the smartphones", the batteries are not massively impressive. The good thing is the battery in the M5 is easily removable and replaceable, so having a spare battery at hand would not be a bad idea in this case.

Conclusion
If you are looking for a phone that can run Whatsapp, BBM, opera mini, FM radio, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Vine, Gmail with a top spec and dual SIM  at the lowest price possible, then the Techno M5 android phone is a recommended device for you.

Posted: at 16-01-2014 12:30 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nemona at 30-03-2015 01:23 PM (9 years ago)
I've been looking for a good mobile phone for a long time and came across a site http://SPAM/ which is full of good options. So, I chose a rather pretty phone from Samsung mobile phones in Lagos on SPAM, Samsung Galaxy S5.html and the price is acceptable.
Posted: at 30-03-2015 01:23 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 18-08-2015 07:55 PM (8 years ago)
good initiatives
Posted: at 18-08-2015 07:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sestay at 2-09-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago)
Techno don go too oo
Posted: at 2-09-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fran6ixfox at 7-03-2016 04:21 AM (8 years ago)
not bad
Posted: at 7-03-2016 04:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 19-03-2016 11:47 PM (8 years ago)
ok how much self...
Posted: at 19-03-2016 11:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 23-03-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago)
mmmm na how...
Posted: at 23-03-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- michaelc80 at 10-06-2016 10:48 PM (7 years ago)
Mumu phone
Posted: at 10-06-2016 10:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1marviz at 6-12-2016 01:35 AM (7 years ago)
I haf hear.
Posted: at 6-12-2016 01:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac