Valentine's Day Celebration Is Not Islamic, Muslims Must Desist

Date: 10-02-2014 7:37 pm (10 years ago) | Author: ayyub adesegun
- at 10-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
Assalamu'alaikum warahmatuLlahi wabarakaatuh The whole world is warming up to celebrate yet

another Valentine's Day. Muslim Brothers and

Sisters let us ask ourselves these important

questions: 1. What is the genesis of

Valentine's Day celebration? 2. What is the

import or purpose of the celebration? 3.

What is the Islamic perspective and scholarly

opinion on Valentine's Day celebration? A

critical research on the genesis of Valentine's

Day Celebration would afford us the

opportunity of knowing why Muslims should

not celebrate it in whatever form. This so

called festival does not have any bearing or

connection in Islam and its genesis is pagan

in nature. It is clear that the Prophet,

sollaLohu'alaihi wasallam did not bequeath

this practice to us. The Quran say:"Whatever

the Prophet prescribes for you, take it, and

whatever he forbids you from, abstain from

it..."In another verse, Allah says:"Say (O

Muhammad, to your followers) if you believe

in Allah, follow me..."The above verses show

that we must be obedient to the Prophet,

sollaLohu'alaihi wasllam. We cannot know

what Allah, subhanahu wata'aala and His

Messenger, sollaLohu'alaihi wasallam wants

except we learn it or ask the pious scholars

of the Deen. Many Muslim Brothers and

Sisters have already dipped themselves into

this mess over the years, and may not be

able to leave it easily. Hear what Allah says:"It

is not fitting for a believer, man or woman,

when Allah has made a decree, that he or

she should create an option. Whosoever

disobeys Allah and His Messenger, is in plain

error"This Quranic verse shows that we

have no option than to abide by Allah's

dictates. My Sister, my Brother, you might not

know before now that Valentine's Day

celebration is a form of"shirk"and hence

haram. Now, you have known. It is left to you

to amend. Do not take any gift in respect of

it, do not give gift with the intention of

celebrating it. May Allah count us among

those that listen to beneficial advice and

abide by them accordingly. Stop thinking

ignorantly that the practice of Islam is boring

or unlively. It depends on your level of Islamic

orientation. There are many ways we can

enjoy ourselves without breaking the rules

of the shariah. Make Islam easy for yourself

by learning and following its basic rules and

regulations. If Al-jannah is what we want, we

must strive to get it. May Allah protect us

against the punishment of hell-fire. Apart

from the fact that celebrating Valentine's Day

has pagan origin, it promotes promiscuous

and illicit intimate relationship in our society.

Especially our Sisters, they always make sure

they get at least one"maga"as they do call

them, before February 14th, to mark the

unspiritual festival with them. Islam totally

frowns against this. Instead of doing

anything special on 14th February of every

year, why not chose another day to have fun

with your legal lover, and stop spreading

mischief on the land. Love between husband

and wife or other manner of persons is not

meant to be celebrated yearly. The Prophet,

sollaLohu'alaihi wasallam enjoins it at all

time. With this, I might have offended some

people, most especially ladies. But it is better

to offend human beings than to offend Allah.

The message here is clear, let us practice our

religion in the best manner it should be

practiced.

Source >> http://www.gistmelove.com/

Posted: at 10-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lateef67 at 10-02-2014 08:08 PM (10 years ago)
Yes unislamic not 1 day u show love,love is evryday
Posted: at 10-02-2014 08:08 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beubaba at 10-02-2014 10:19 PM (10 years ago)
Sick people una don come again abi lol
Posted: at 10-02-2014 10:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- yettyness at 17-02-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: beubaba on 10-02-2014 10:19 PM
Sick people una don come again abi lol
I wonder...
Posted: at 17-02-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed