Pete Edochie shares his experience of being kidnapped (Page 3)

Date: 19-08-2009 4:20 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Chidi
1 2 [3] 4
- Ernieville at 24-08-2009 09:11 AM (14 years ago)
Thank God those guyz appreciate the his contribution to entertainment.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 09:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Hearthrob at 24-08-2009 09:22 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ChidiSan on 19-08-2009 04:20 PM
This is sequel to:
//www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,19272.0-.html

Nollywood star Pete Edochie was released by his abductors yesterday after he was kidnapped on Sunday. He said "no one should pray to have that type of experience."

Pete Edochie said he did not pay his abductors anything to be freed and did not lose anything either, not even his mobile phone. He did not know where he was taken or where he was dropped off by his abductors:

"All I know is that I was able to pick a cab that took me to a hotel in Awka."They told me they had no business kidnapping me at all. They did not manhandle me. They did not blindfold me, they did not gag me. They did not hack me. They did not tie me as they said I was their father.

"And somehow they knew a lot about me that I am good to people and that I assist people, particularly, the down-trodden. They did not hide their faces and discussed freely with me.

"They bought me some drinks, made sure I did not 'get alchoholically dry'. You know as an individual, if you find yourself in a situation like that under siege, you complicate your situation if you experience internal alcoholic drought. But I was praying in my heart.

"So, by the grace of God they lubricated my system and at the same time encouraged me to feel the pulse of their heart.

Pete Edochie said crime would be reasonably checked if the government could set up facilities to take care of unemployed youths like in developed countries. He noted that his kidnappers were young graduates who were unemployed and were looking for any means to survive.

Thank God for you, it's the Lord's doing.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 09:22 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- selyn at 24-08-2009 09:48 AM (14 years ago)
Thank God he has been freed and has not been harmed.All thanks go to GOD.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 09:48 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Y-mi at 24-08-2009 10:27 AM (14 years ago)
It's as if those guys just wanted to have some fun with you, considering the fact that they were actually buying you drinks OR their are some facts they want to get from you. But all the same thank God for youe life.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- HearMyCry at 24-08-2009 10:43 AM (14 years ago)
Thank God for Pet, but let these people turn their searchlight to those thieves in govt.  those ones will pay them.  when bushmeat catches the hunter then govt will sit up and know what to do abt their case.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 10:43 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tonynat at 24-08-2009 04:04 PM (14 years ago)
Welcome back our dear father Pete Edochie, your good work's have set you free, countiue your good work's,they should go and kidnap politicians and stop kidnapping innocent people.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 04:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- EniolaCool at 24-08-2009 05:42 PM (14 years ago)
congratulations pet, so we should be waiting for the next movie right? what will you titled the movie is it through life story again? Thank God for your life. cheers
Posted: at 24-08-2009 05:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lisagreat at 24-08-2009 08:18 PM (14 years ago)
am morethan wounderful, tank God almight dat at last they set him free
Posted: at 24-08-2009 08:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Nedu4ocfon at 24-08-2009 11:03 PM (14 years ago)
Thats how God works!!
Tohim be the Glory.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 11:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- setting at 25-08-2009 09:58 AM (14 years ago)
thank God he was successfully relesed without being hurt or malhandled
Posted: at 25-08-2009 09:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- NURSE_ANN at 25-08-2009 12:35 PM (14 years ago)
thank God for you.
Posted: at 25-08-2009 12:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- oluwatobimariah at 25-08-2009 03:08 PM (14 years ago)
tnk god he was released, but to be realistic the issue of unemployment is really becomin ramrant n needs urgent attention cos wotz d essence of goin 2 skool spending all n goin 2ru al only 2 graduate n start roamin d streets unendin in search of jobs not guaranteed. its not fair.
Posted: at 25-08-2009 03:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Ike-B at 25-08-2009 05:37 PM (14 years ago)
I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THE SO CALLED KIDNAPPERS SHOULD ABDUCT AN INNOCENT MAN WHO IS WORKING HARD FOR HIS MONEY AND ALSO SPREADING GOOD QUALITIES IN THE LIVES OF AFRICA.IF THEY WANT TO KIDNAP THEY SHOULD GO FOR POLITICIANS AND NOT ACTORS OR ARTISTES OR PEOPLE WHO SWEAT TO EAT.
Posted: at 25-08-2009 05:37 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- abou at 26-08-2009 04:38 AM (14 years ago)
THE LORD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME..THANK GOD PETE IS BACK ALIVE AND STRONG.
Posted: at 26-08-2009 04:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- funmaker32 at 26-08-2009 12:07 PM (14 years ago)
Government of our country,the political class, will on the long run box themselves into a corner that will be difficult to get themselves out of if they continue to run the country the way they are doing.Kidnapping came about as a result of agitations and what is the political class doing about it,electricity supply that would have provided succor for the country is not in existence,because if we have electricity constant the manufacturing companies folding up will employ our youths.Lets come to think of it,what has the Umar Yaradua presidency done for the country since its inception,nothing or am i wrong,if so please correct me.At times i am ashamed to be a NIgerian and helpless to correct the anomalies being perpetrated by the political class,can you imagine this people running the country for 8 years and more,shame on them and their supporters.
Posted: at 26-08-2009 12:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- busy4love at 27-08-2009 06:01 PM (14 years ago)
GOD REALLY CARES A LOT ABOUT YOU.....AND I HOPE THAT,THIS WILL BE A VITAL LESSON TO ALL THE LEADERS IN THIS COUNTRY......AND OF THE WORLD.....THEY SHOULD TRY AND  HELP US......COS WE ARE
SUFFERING A LOT...AAABAH.......
Posted: at 27-08-2009 06:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- zubbystopper at 2-09-2009 06:39 AM (14 years ago)
...sweet adult comedy...another upper iweka...may be oga piro go de go visit them 4rm time 2 time...una don see doraty...
Posted: at 2-09-2009 06:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 2-09-2009 08:26 AM (14 years ago)
hnmnnm

Posted: at 2-09-2009 08:26 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vabubube at 7-09-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago)
 Diokpa I rejoice with you go with GOD, have a great year.

For the boys the only way I can stand by you is when you people start MANNAPPING those wicked, stupid, mad, idiots PDP politicians. I said mannapping because they are no kids but hopeless grand fathers. 99% of people you have been kidnapping are not happy that you are not employed.
Posted: at 7-09-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- emola at 10-09-2009 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
i dnt blame them, is not there fault. After all the suffering in school, you graduate, no job at the end, what do u expect. i tink dats the only way they can get there monthly salary. but i advice they shud go for the top people who are in the government eating our money.
Posted: at 10-09-2009 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4

1. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

11. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

12. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

13. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

14. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

15. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

16. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

17. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

18. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

19. Ex Gov Attahiru Bafarawa Narrates How Bandits Made Him Abandon His 10,000 Hectares Of Land

20. “I Can Retire Today And You’ll Still Not Be On My Level” – Wizkid Replies Davido

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)