Abacha's Son Expresses His Anger To Wole Soyinka Over His Comments

Date: 05-03-2014 11:44 am (10 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 5-03-2014 11:44 AM (10 years ago)
«§» 5 March 2014

One of the late Military dictator, Sani Abacha's daughter, Gumsu Sani Abacha recently blasted Nobel Laureate, Wole Soyinka over his comments that sharing the Centenary Award with the late Abacha was an insult.

Apparently she's not the only child that is angry as one of the sons, Sadiq Sani Abacha also did not find the comment funny and did not hesitate to  express his anger in an open letter.

If you want to think, speak and act logically then you should know all three.
1. The law of identity
2. The law of excluded middle
3. The law of non contradiction.

Now let's look at each one of these and see what they mean in practice.
1.The law of identity
The law of identity means that things are what they are, which at first doesn't seem very illuminating, but wait; it implies also the following, that things are what they are, whether you like them or not, it implies that things are what they are whether you know them or not, it implies that things are what they are whether you agree with them or not.

However, if you don't like the facts as they are you are going to have to put up with them, because facts are what they are, if it's raining on your golf day, get used to it! Because the facts are what they are and are often not what you want them to be, like if the traffic lights turn red when you approach, stop complaining! The law of identity means that you must adapt yourself to the facts and start your work from there, it implies that the facts will not bend to meet your expectations. You must first adapt yourself to what life is and then get to work changing and improving things in your life, be brave to meet reality as it really is and not how you would wish it to be.

2. The law of excluded middle.
  The law of excluded middle means that you should give a straight yes or no answer always and there is no middle ground. The law means that there is no kinda yes and kinda no, there is no ‘sort of’ being married because you are either married or you are not, you are either a thief or you are not, you are either on time or not, you are either living in Nigeria or you are not. The law is the idea that you should not try to keep all of your options open by staying in the middle or hedging, when it suits you, like when you accepted an appointment during IBB's regime as chairman of FRSC. I bet that was a military regime you partook in. Please pick one wife and state your claim 100% to her, pick one idea and go for it 100%! Decide and commit Sir! There you might find great power and self satisfaction in the doctrine of decide and commit. No half way measures, no middle ground, exclude the middle! Here! The law of excluded middle Sir.

3. The law of non contradiction.
The law of non contradiction says don't contradict yourself simple. If you say you will be there then be there. If you say you will do it then do it. Don't say or fight for one thing and then do the opposite. Don't say one thing and then later deny that you said it. Don't say one thing and then later contradict it. Be consistent in your thoughts and actions. Observing someone who was a socialist in the morning but then became a capitalist in the evening is a textbook on contradiction, these are two polar opposites, such a person is clearly inconsistent and is therefore considered a flip flop, confused, easily led or misled or at best a lunatic who has no clear understanding of the basis of either doctrine.

Apply these three logics to others with consistency and then you can ask for the same or expect the same from others, and then you can also ask for others to deal with facts not fantasy, which is the law of identity. Ask others to make up their mind to decide and commit. The law of excluded middle.Then ask others to follow through on the things that they say they would do. The law of non contradiction.

Sir, I believe brilliance is not perfection. I have grown and watched you criticize regime after regime and at that young and naive age I was thinking why wouldn't this man just contest to be president so that Nigeria can be saved, I would have defiantly voted for Mr Soyinka if it would have brought an end to Nigeria's woes. To my utter surprise, I heard about your FRSC leadership and how funds were misused and a great deal of it unaccounted for. "Oh my God! In the end he turned out to be just the same as everybody else" were my next thoughts. My hopes for you, all ended up in great disappointment.
Here I find myself defending my father 15 years after his death because some of you have no one else to pounce on, or rather, you have chosen a dead person to keep pouncing on over and over again when you have more than an array of contestants.  A coward's act I believe.  "A common writer" is what I have heard you being referred to lately, and I believe a mature mind would now agree to such referrals. With all due respect, there is a great challenge that faces the country, we have to put our heads together, rather than clashing, our collective ships must sail in the same direction, let us leave the ghosts of past contention and face the future bravely as one, criticizing the past does not help the present or define a path to the future.

You are a learned man, you would have to undo all your learning to knowingly wish to undo all these achievements! I will be the first to proclaim that my fathers leadership was not pitch perfect or spot free, that does not exist, maybe in utopia but not here on this earth, so let us keep our discourse set in the sphere of reality please, he deserves the award, and he did not campaign for it, let it go, Sir...and allow Nigeria to at least bask in our survival and endurance in our growing prosperity and development in these trying times. I have been accused of being an optimist, hence, I am optimistic that you will come around and accept that we can all come together and face the future together, forgive each other our wrongs while celebrating our rights, I am still an admirer of your works after all, however, I cannot and will not attempt to answer your every charge, this is not the time or place, this is a time for solidarity, if only you were wise enough to grasp this.

I applaud the patience of President Goodluck Jonathan and his composure and restraint in not having a knee jerk reaction at such a pivotal moment in our nations history, but you would mar the occasion, Sir, in the future, please pick your battles, and do better to safeguard your relevance,  Enough Sir!

Sadiq Abacha.

Posted: at 5-03-2014 11:44 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajeactor at 5-03-2014 12:18 PM (10 years ago)
2 kn dey always cause problem y?
Posted: at 5-03-2014 12:18 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Afrogotojail at 5-03-2014 12:38 PM (10 years ago)
Too long
Posted: at 5-03-2014 12:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- miamivice at 5-03-2014 12:49 PM (10 years ago)
your father's legacy speaks. for  itself like idi Amin  all over the World.  Wole Soyinka is the only person with conscience and reoutation  out of those nominated. the rest arare cheap skatesi
Posted: at 5-03-2014 12:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- miamivice at 5-03-2014 12:51 PM (10 years ago)
your father's legacy speaks. for  itself like idi Amin  all over the World.  Wole Soyinka is the only person with conscience and reoutation  out of those nominated. the rest arare cheap skatesi
Posted: at 5-03-2014 12:51 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aquarium at 5-03-2014 02:58 PM (10 years ago)
Words! !! !!!

Posted: at 5-03-2014 02:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 5-03-2014 03:03 PM (10 years ago)
abeg shift
Posted: at 5-03-2014 03:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 5-03-2014 03:09 PM (10 years ago)
Idiot aboki boi
Posted: at 5-03-2014 03:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- martinsohion at 5-03-2014 03:20 PM (10 years ago)
Soyinka should have rejected d award bcos of GEJ nd not Abacha, Abacha was picked by d presido 4 d award. Under  Abacha regime he has special agents during dirty things secretly nd Under GEJ regime now killing of thousands are going on(north) as write openly, then which is worse?
Posted: at 5-03-2014 03:20 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- softhils at 5-03-2014 03:30 PM (10 years ago)
Abacha pikin dey quote Law of thoughts...he didn't quote d last 1 "the law of sufficient reasoning" abi e no know am?
Posted: at 5-03-2014 03:30 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 5-03-2014 03:31 PM (10 years ago)
Mtcheeeeew got no point
Posted: at 5-03-2014 03:31 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 5-03-2014 03:35 PM (10 years ago)
I am not a supporter of late Gen Abacha but I admire the maturity shown by this young fellow in her write-up.
Posted: at 5-03-2014 03:35 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iam_teehizik at 5-03-2014 03:43 PM (10 years ago)
Sentiment apart fellaz dix guy is write. We're pointin accusing fingers at Abacha and his family, is it because he is dead, come to Kano, people still celebrate him very well. A vast amount of people failed Nigeria, is it dat loan Babagida collected, or the country economy dat was shattered durin his regime, or the excess fundamental human right that was abuse during the Buhari's regime. Please, what about our own Olusegun Obasanjo. The list is endless. This a tym for every to settle down and think on the way forward for dix country
Posted: at 5-03-2014 03:43 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 5-03-2014 04:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajeactor on  5-03-2014 12:18 PM
2 kn dey always cause problem y?
Posted: at 5-03-2014 04:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 5-03-2014 05:29 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-03-2014 05:29 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dames at 5-03-2014 05:39 PM (10 years ago)
I am not a fan of Abacha or any other politician but sincerely, that's was a nice one. It's time we stop blaming the past leaders for our predicament and think of how to make the country a better place. Soyinka should have rejected the award just the way Chinua Achebe declined the CFR award by Obasanjo and Jonathan for other better reasons and not point fingers at anyone. Sharing award with Abacha is not an insult but, giving it to anyone is. I don't think there is anything worth celebrating not to think of giving awards. Are we celebrating 100 years of corruption; insecurity; lawlessness; terror; fuel scarcity; religious, economic political or ethnic crisis; poor education and electricity; bad roads or what? The past leaders are not the problem, what are the present ones doing?
Posted: at 5-03-2014 05:39 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nmakwe at 5-03-2014 06:10 PM (10 years ago)
abacha makes wealth for your his children, here you r challenging soyinka,please go and make paece with soyinka.
Posted: at 5-03-2014 06:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 5-03-2014 06:18 PM (10 years ago)
meaningless reply....all were just copy and paste  Angry
Posted: at 5-03-2014 06:18 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 5-03-2014 06:46 PM (10 years ago)
The fact still remains the same about your father`s atrocities !
Posted: at 5-03-2014 06:46 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 5-03-2014 06:50 PM (10 years ago)
So Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 5-03-2014 06:50 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

2. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

5. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

6. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

7. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

8. "They Know How To Genuinely Love & Have S*x"- Kenyan Woman Makes Bold Statement On Nigerian Men

9. "Govt Officials &Security Personnel Have Turned Banditry Into A Business" -Governor Dikko Radda

10. Ex-Lagos Gov. Babatunde Fashola Proudly Walks Daughter, Yewande, Down The Aisle In Style

11. Nigerian Lady, Roseline Dies After Allegedly Being Pushed Into Boiling Pot By Friends In Delta

12. Sacked Eko Disco MD, Tinuade Sanda Dismissed Over Alleged Fabricated Credentials

13. Yobe Police Arrests Teenager, Mohammed Abdullahi For Kidnapping & Murder Of Neighbor's Son

14. Father Of Seven, Abdullahi Imman Arrested Over Sexual Exploitation Of Children In Niger

15. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

16. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed