"I Dont Enjoy And Get Any Special Benefits As An MFR" -- Chinedu Ikedieze

Date: 18-03-2014 5:15 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 18-03-2014 05:15 PM (10 years ago)

Nollywood actor, Chinedu Ikedieze popularly known as Aki who got conferred with the MFR title by President Jonathan in July 2010 says the national title does not come with any visible benefits to him. Aki in a chat with Yes! magazine this week said there is no monetary value or special benefits to the title as obtained in western countries.

"The only joy in it is the recognition. When I am traveling and I get to the Airport, I get special preference and recognition. Apart from that, I don't get any other thing. I don't get paid, I don't get any special benefits as an MFR. As an MFR, I hold the same position with some of those who are Members of the British Empire (MBE) and they have some special benefits in the international community and honourary recognitions but those things are not here" he said.

Aki was also asked if he ever wonders why he was created in the form he is. His answer after the cut..

"Am I the one that created myself? Why would I ask myself such a question? You can only ask such a question when you are frustrated about life or if you are tired of life. But in my own case I am not. When you wake up in the morning and you have something to eat, you have people who can smile at you and you smile back  as well, then what else do you need? Then you go to bed, you sleep and you seldom go to the hospital, so which other gift is more important than that? As far as I am concerned, that is the greatest gift. There are some people who have all the money, cars, houses and all the things they want, but they are sick. They don't enjoy the money. So the perfect gift for me is good health".

Posted: at 18-03-2014 05:15 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raylink at 18-03-2014 05:27 PM (10 years ago)
U BEEN DEY EXPECT PAYMENT,ABI U THINKS SAY MFR...NA HOEM VIDEO???
Posted: at 18-03-2014 05:27 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingcalors at 18-03-2014 05:28 PM (10 years ago)
Smart and intelligent dude
Posted: at 18-03-2014 05:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 18-03-2014 05:33 PM (10 years ago)
I gues u re xpecting some benefit, but unfortunately hmmm
Posted: at 18-03-2014 05:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- euwilliams at 18-03-2014 05:37 PM (10 years ago)
Nna u re born to win. The way u are, is Gods doing, and there is no mistake for u to be like that.
Posted: at 18-03-2014 05:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chylove247 at 18-03-2014 05:52 PM (10 years ago)
Seen.
Posted: at 18-03-2014 05:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 18-03-2014 05:56 PM (10 years ago)
heard
Posted: at 18-03-2014 05:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 18-03-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 18-03-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Abisco2020 at 18-03-2014 06:16 PM (10 years ago)
Boys are not just smiling, d guy need cheeze like die
Posted: at 18-03-2014 06:16 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 18-03-2014 06:19 PM (10 years ago)
Ask jonathan
Posted: at 18-03-2014 06:19 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 18-03-2014 06:53 PM (10 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 18-03-2014 06:53 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- nobleladyG at 18-03-2014 07:11 PM (10 years ago)
Naija 4 u

Posted: at 18-03-2014 07:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 18-03-2014 07:12 PM (10 years ago)
ds guy need bar Grin
Posted: at 18-03-2014 07:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 18-03-2014 07:13 PM (10 years ago)
SPECIAL RECOGNITION?

WE CAN JUST ABOUT SEE YOU!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 18-03-2014 07:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dywhyte at 18-03-2014 07:27 PM (10 years ago)
notin go0d cums awt 4rm naija

Posted: at 18-03-2014 07:27 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Getnoc at 18-03-2014 07:49 PM (10 years ago)
See waste of national honourhttp:// This dude may not have even know what the acronyms MFR stands for prior to the  conferment. Just an unfortunate country.
Posted: at 18-03-2014 07:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 18-03-2014 08:31 PM (10 years ago)
Sorry Dude..
Posted: at 18-03-2014 08:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rowlandlove at 18-03-2014 09:41 PM (10 years ago)
AKI I GO ADVICE U GO CHECK WELL NA PERSON DEY COLLECT YOUR MONEY AS GHOST PAYROLLL YOU NEVER KNOW.
Posted: at 18-03-2014 09:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 18-03-2014 09:58 PM (10 years ago)
like seriously what a stupid and rude question, the guy asking him why he was created like most be out of his mind
Posted: at 18-03-2014 09:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 18-03-2014 10:20 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 18-03-2014 10:20 PM (10 years ago) | Hero