Nuella Njubigbo And Tchidi Tchikere’s Traditional Wedding Set To Hold This Wkend

Date: 27-03-2014 4:51 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Segun ade
- at 27-03-2014 04:51 PM (10 years ago)
Towards the end of 2013, there were rumours that Nuella Njubigbo had moved in with Tchidi Tchikere somewhere in Graceland Estate, Ajah.
A rumour which friends of the pair had swiftly denied, but lately neighbours are talking loud that they are living together.Tchidi has been seen a couple of times cruising with Nuella’s latest SUV which was allegedly bought by her ex-lover who is a top government official.
There is a strong this time, that they are getting married and it may be happening on Friday 28th March,2014 where they would be tying the knot in the traditional manner in Anambra state, the hometown of Nuella.

Nuella finally confirmed the news that she will be getting married to popular producer and director Tchidio Chikere. In a statement she issued exclusively to www.icampusng.com she says, she is following her heart.

Let me start by confirming some of the rumours you may have heard. Yes, the traditional marriage rites between Tchidi Chikere and I will be performed soon. This was not the way we imagined or planned it, but as they say, nobody has a crystal ball to tell where or who we end up with. Life is a dice.

At the time the rumours of his separation/divorce and me being involved was going on, I definitely was not in that space where some story writers said I was. I was busy doing other things with my life, other preoccupations, a relationship (I thought would lead to marriage), and my acting career. Things happened, my relationship packed up and we went our separate ways, I moved on.

Tchidi and I have always been friends (As I am with other colleagues), We trade in the same career, but we never crossed that line (we never dated), not to talk of me getting pregnant for him ( I’m presently not pregnant as still being written) sometimes It’s really tiring confirming or refuting some of these rumors.  I know some naysayers would still believe what they have made up their minds to believe and stick to; Truth is, I am not making this statement for those set of people, neither am I making it to get people on my side. This statement goes out to those who love me and truly care about me and the way I live my life, and to my very reliable and supportive fans who have been asking questions and deserve to know the truth.

In the past two years, Tchidi and I worked more, we got closer and more friendly, we were both single and I began to understand and see the real him. Needless to say that I also began to really , really like this real person I was getting to know more and more with every passing day. Then it happened, our hearts clicked. Well, maybe the flying rumours contributed to this and made me look more his way, or it could have been part of life we have no control over.

Suffice this to say, he proposed to me a while ago and after very careful thought and consideration on every side I said yes. Would I say no because of what people would say and damn where my heart led me? Just like Bill Cosby said, ‘the key to failure is trying to please everybody’. I chose not to take that route, instead follow my heart.

My heart is remarkably at peace with this decision, and I am willing to take this leap of faith which every married woman has taken. Where this love will lead me I cannot say, I am not God, but, I have hope, faith and believe that it will lead me to a good place. Every one of us in this life deserves a chance to be happy. I am taking my own chance.

This is the only statement I am making on this, any other one after this is not from me. I can’t help what people say or write, but please be careful about what you listen to or read and believe. For those who wish me the best, I wish the very best, for those who don’t, I leave you to God who sees and knows all things. Thanks for reading./b]

Posted: at 27-03-2014 04:51 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 27-03-2014 08:04 PM (10 years ago)
ohkay 1st to comment Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2014 08:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 27-03-2014 08:14 PM (10 years ago)
ok we don hear hope ur heart dey tell u the truth?
Posted: at 27-03-2014 08:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Ericsdm55 at 27-03-2014 08:15 PM (10 years ago)
Hope you find lasting peace. Enjoy.
Posted: at 27-03-2014 08:15 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 27-03-2014 08:24 PM (10 years ago)
kkkk,,,,congrat
Posted: at 27-03-2014 08:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 27-03-2014 08:34 PM (10 years ago)
ok, wish you the best of life.
Posted: at 27-03-2014 08:34 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ken10000 at 27-03-2014 08:38 PM (10 years ago)
POSTER ABGE MAKE SURE SEY U POST THE MARRAGE PICS... Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2014 08:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 27-03-2014 10:15 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:15 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- okoroj at 27-03-2014 10:18 PM (10 years ago)
Noted good luck Grin Grin ; Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:18 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 27-03-2014 10:27 PM (10 years ago)
Don't mind them my dear, I love u.
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:27 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jane4real at 27-03-2014 10:28 PM (10 years ago)
Adultery.
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:28 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 27-03-2014 11:58 PM (10 years ago)
1. A man that denied the paternity of his biological kids because he had problems with their mother is not a man
2. A man that left his lovely and innocent children with the inscription 'broken home'' is not worthy to be a father
3. A man that took to pages of  papers to talk shit about his marriage in the heat of the moment is not worthy to have any responsible woman.
4. A man that allow infidelity to break his home and yet went fully to behold the said infidelity is a 'police dog'
5. A man who out of his own failure in the industry decided to parasite on a lady who is tired of warming the beds of politicians, riding her jeep all about Lagos is a confirmed 'Gigolo'

Nuella
1. A lady who broke another home should not expect happiness in that marriage.It will haunt her
2. A young lady who has never married before or had any child yet choose to be with a divorcee should be checked.
3. A lady who consistently lied to her fans and even wept on the pages of papers that she is innocent of all allegations whereas she lied is not worthy of my loyalty anymore.
4. Thought you said you are in your early 20s? Small pikin wey do anyhow must see anyhow.

It takes two irresponsible adults to be together. Make una two go ahead. I wish una luck

Posted: at 27-03-2014 11:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 28-03-2014 12:10 AM (10 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 28-03-2014 12:10 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 28-03-2014 01:27 AM (10 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 28-03-2014 01:27 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 28-03-2014 05:14 AM (10 years ago)
Who is marrying who? The man Tchidi left his family to follow Nuella because he want to be driven her car. It is a pity that a young girl like Nuella will foolishly follow a divorcee when there are other able single men out there. Shame to her but she should know that Tchidi is just after her money and what happened to the first wife will hurts them
Posted: at 28-03-2014 05:14 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abisco2020 at 28-03-2014 05:39 AM (10 years ago)
U sure say u go fit stay cus tchidi lyk tripple K hotel we'll we'll oooo here in majek, ajah pin me joooor 21F57100
Posted: at 28-03-2014 05:39 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 28-03-2014 07:34 AM (10 years ago)
@ken1230... do i hear u wel? I laf. Tchidi is a producer/director. He paid Nuella 2 act in his movies in oda words, he is Nuella employer. So, Tchidi can nt be afta her money.... Congrats in advance
Posted: at 28-03-2014 07:34 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 28-03-2014 07:43 AM (10 years ago)
Nuella u are too young and pretty to be called a divorcee later. Tchidi is not in love wit u. Wat he did to his wife might happen to u even worst. U jt finish serving. U have a life ahead. Pls think very well.
Posted: at 28-03-2014 07:43 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pauldinnie at 28-03-2014 08:20 AM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Roll Eyes Lips Sealed  Undecided
Posted: at 28-03-2014 08:20 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Simms at 28-03-2014 09:04 AM (10 years ago)
Shut your trap Ms Nuella Njubigbo. You are one penny wh*re. Remember what goes around comes around. That man was married to another woman until she met you. He had a family before your toe-less shoes dragged in some dirt into his family. Please don't piss down my back and tell me it is raining. You have every right on earth to be happy with whomever but please don't even try to justify your pathetic miserable deeds. Good luck anyway but I will pay you more if you get down on me.
Posted: at 28-03-2014 09:04 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

4. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

5. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

6. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

7. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

8. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

9. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

10. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

11. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

12. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

13. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

14. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)