Pres Jonathan Gave Guests At Daughter's Wedding Customized iPhones By Tonto's Bf (Page 2)

Date: 12-04-2014 9:23 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Nonso B
- Topsylucas at 13-04-2014 07:22 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Fantastic11 on 13-04-2014 12:19 AM
Dats a nice one.I love d gifts.for those of u grumbling dats ur cup of tea!I want u 2 understand dat poor pple will still exist.nomata wat!!!!! Jst pray dat u excell above poverty level bcos d goodluck u r envying now was very poor abt 30yrs ago!

Oga,even if d poor will always remain in nigeria,it won't be as much as 70% - 90% living below poverty level. So use ur brain b4 u comment.
Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 13-04-2014 09:17 AM (10 years ago)
K
Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:17 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Dames at 13-04-2014 09:33 AM (10 years ago)
K na.
Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:33 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Squeezud at 13-04-2014 09:40 AM (10 years ago)
Wow! Dat's wondaful!
Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:40 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Squeezud at 13-04-2014 09:42 AM (10 years ago)
Wow! Dat's wondaful!
Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:42 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- timidadigi at 13-04-2014 12:56 PM (10 years ago)
The Federal Government has reacted to the news that they ordered 53
gold-plated iPhone 5S for N682million . The report went viral after the
CEO of Gold and Co., UK, Amjad Ali, told UK newspaper, The
Independent, that our government ordered these phones from his firm
as part of the memorabilia for the nation’s 53rd Independence
anniversary on October 1, 2013. Jonathan's government has denied
this and issued a statement. Find it below...
We consider the reports in a section of the media claiming that the
Nigerian government had ordered customized gold iPhones from a
Dubai-based company to mark the country’s 53rd independence
anniversary in October not only false and misleading, but utterly
mischievous.
It is instructive that despite the refutation of the story by the
company, which ought to have laid the mischief to rest, a number of
politically-minded news media continue to insist on promoting the
blatant falsehood. We deplore their antics as yet another attempt to
use any trick or means possible to discredit President Jonathan’s well-
meaning, hardworking and focused administration.
The company, Gold and Co., has since explained that what was written
on Independent was different from what the CEO actually said. They
explained that the phones were not ordered by the government but by
a Nigerian who asked them to put the crest of the Nigerian govt on
the back. He continue.....SO THIS WHY THEY ORDERED AND MAVLIHOOD WAS DAT INDIVIDUAL
Posted: at 13-04-2014 12:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- timidadigi at 13-04-2014 01:01 PM (10 years ago)
The Federal Government has reacted to the news that they ordered 53
gold-plated iPhone 5S for N682million . The report went viral after the
CEO of Gold and Co., UK, Amjad Ali, told UK newspaper, The
Independent, that our government ordered these phones from his firm
as part of the memorabilia for the nation’s 53rd Independence
anniversary on October 1, 2013. Jonathan's government has denied
this and issued a statement. Find it below...
We consider the reports in a section of the media claiming that the
Nigerian government had ordered customized gold iPhones from a
Dubai-based company to mark the country’s 53rd independence
anniversary in October not only false and misleading, but utterly
mischievous.
It is instructive that despite the refutation of the story by the
company, which ought to have laid the mischief to rest, a number of
politically-minded news media continue to insist on promoting the
blatant falsehood. We deplore their antics as yet another attempt to
use any trick or means possible to discredit President Jonathan’s well-
meaning, hardworking and focused administration.
The company, Gold and Co., has since explained that what was written
on Independent was different from what the CEO actually said. They
explained that the phones were not ordered by the government but by
a Nigerian who asked them to put the crest of the Nigerian govt on
the back. He continue..
Posted: at 13-04-2014 01:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ecto at 13-04-2014 01:28 PM (10 years ago)
Naira na Toilet paper abi?
Posted: at 13-04-2014 01:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 13-04-2014 01:54 PM (10 years ago)
Coat of arms on d gift of a wedding which i think is not national is totally wrong. GEJ should use his head for once

Posted: at 13-04-2014 01:54 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ogebig at 13-04-2014 03:08 PM (10 years ago)
LET ME WRITE ANODA LETTER
Posted: at 13-04-2014 03:08 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 13-04-2014 04:36 PM (10 years ago)
i dont blame him.
Posted: at 13-04-2014 04:36 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 13-04-2014 05:51 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 13-04-2014 05:51 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Brunomir26 at 13-04-2014 06:37 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Fantastic11 on 13-04-2014 12:19 AM
Dats a nice one.I love d gifts.for those of u grumbling dats ur cup of tea!I want u 2 understand dat poor pple will still exist.nomata wat!!!!! Jst pray dat u excell above poverty level bcos d goodluck u r envying now was very poor abt 30yrs ago!
Seriously,how old are you?
Posted: at 13-04-2014 06:37 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- rabbai666 at 13-04-2014 07:14 PM (10 years ago)
The question now is "Was it bought with ourr money?"

Check out my spot for onpoint Gists

Click Here
Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 13-04-2014 09:36 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ChrisYan at 13-04-2014 10:01 PM (10 years ago)
this is serious
Posted: at 13-04-2014 10:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Roshey09 at 13-04-2014 10:40 PM (10 years ago)
Na waitin dem sabi bdat to waste money on unreasonable shit...fukin presido
Posted: at 13-04-2014 10:40 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- SexyYomi at 13-04-2014 10:47 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin hope they all enjoy their gifts Smiley
Posted: at 13-04-2014 10:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- azeezkasumu at 13-04-2014 10:51 PM (10 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 13-04-2014 10:51 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- lovely1983 at 14-04-2014 12:08 AM (10 years ago)
garri  to soak  dey hungry me
Posted: at 14-04-2014 12:08 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie