I’d rather be miserable than be in a relationship - Yvonne Okoro

Date: 13-04-2014 7:51 am (10 years ago) | Author: Angel
- at 13-04-2014 07:51 AM (10 years ago)

Voluptuous beauty, half-Nigerian, half-Ghanaian actress, Yvonne Okoro, isn’t exactly the kind of damsel you would think is in distress. She has nothing on her to cut that image and it doesn’t appear her career is in danger either. If the beautifully endowed sexy actress should come under any observation, I guess the lots would be in her favour as she seems to be doing better than ever, career wise.
Yvonne-Okoro11But her post on the Instagram last week placed a huge question mark on the state of mind of the actress. The declaration “ I would rather be lonely and miserable than be in a relationship” wouldn’t pass for any woman who is fulfilled as a woman, even though the career is on the up and up.
It wasn’t until further checks were run on what could have brought about that rather gloomy assertion that the whole scenario began to make sense. It turned out Yvonne’s post was an extract from a previous interview the talented actress granted on relationships.
“If you give me all the attention and make me laugh I think that’s it. I am not in a relationship, not because I don’t want to. Let me correct that, because you go somewhere and people say `oh, I am happy with just my job’ but the truth is nobody is happy being single. Again you hear  `I don’t want to get married now’ I think it’s a lie.
“In my opinion, it’s because your master hasn’t come yet. My mother always says that once your master comes you don’t need anyone to tell you to go, you’ll go. I haven’t had my master yet but the truth of the matter is, because of what I do, I meet people.
“However, it’s so difficult for me to meet single people, it’s so difficult as well to trust people and that is the problem. At a point, you realize that they treated you like a trophy and showed you off because you are on television. The ideal relationship for me would be to hang out with my boyfriend and his friends, who won’t even care that I am an actress.
“At this age, I don’t see the point of dating someone and knowing deep down that it’s not going to go far. I would rather be lonely and miserable than be in a relationship and be happy for a short while; then walk away because I realized this is not the kind of man I want to be with.
I’d rather stay put until my master comes. But what if my master comes at a time I am with somebody, then what, I have to bounce him”.
Going by her post last Wednesday, it does appear, the actress hasn’t found her master yet and this must have bothered her enough to reach out and tell the world she is still single, willing and very much available.

Read more Naija happenings

Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:51 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 13-04-2014 04:02 PM (10 years ago)
Ok....

Master....show !!
Posted: at 13-04-2014 04:02 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 13-04-2014 04:23 PM (10 years ago)
craps,next pls
Posted: at 13-04-2014 04:23 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ozzeey at 13-04-2014 04:34 PM (10 years ago)
What is ur mandate?
God is on the throne.
Posted: at 13-04-2014 04:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- raylink at 13-04-2014 04:37 PM (10 years ago)
NA U KNOW
Posted: at 13-04-2014 04:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 13-04-2014 05:06 PM (10 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 13-04-2014 05:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 13-04-2014 07:10 PM (10 years ago)
Keep calm ur master will come soon. Goodluck girl

Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- BOBOTA at 13-04-2014 07:26 PM (10 years ago)
Keep on waitin the right one will definately come.u r a beauty to behold
Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:26 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 13-04-2014 08:11 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 13-04-2014 08:11 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abefeolowo at 13-04-2014 08:15 PM (10 years ago)
I am the best man for you
Posted: at 13-04-2014 08:15 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- BlueIxora at 13-04-2014 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
Waste of MB
Posted: at 13-04-2014 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 13-04-2014 09:00 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:00 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 13-04-2014 09:13 PM (10 years ago)
..... like I care Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 14-04-2014 02:52 AM (10 years ago)
AMEN TO THAT THEN!!
Posted: at 14-04-2014 02:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 14-04-2014 04:00 AM (10 years ago)
Na d story long like dis?
Posted: at 14-04-2014 04:00 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 14-04-2014 05:30 AM (10 years ago)
na so she want am ..
Posted: at 14-04-2014 05:30 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tmudahiru at 14-04-2014 06:49 AM (10 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 14-04-2014 06:49 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 14-04-2014 09:10 AM (10 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 14-04-2014 09:10 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- vimak at 14-04-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago)
I think she made a point ther..
Posted: at 14-04-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 14-04-2014 11:55 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 14-04-2014 11:55 AM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

2. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

3. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

4. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

5. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

6. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

7. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

8. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

9. 'I’m Receiving Death Threats For Criticizing Wizkid' - Nasboi Cries Out

10. A Lot Of Single Ladies Are In Love With Someone That Won't Marry Them - Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

11. Lagos Police Arrest Fake Medical Doctor, Seal Hospital

12. VIDEO Singer, Rema Celebrates 24th Birthday In Style In Los Angeles

13. Anyim Vera Hints At Meeting Davido, Sabinus Over ‘New Celebrity’ Status

14. Singer Tuface' Baby Mama Pero Adeniyi Praises Her Lover For Changing Her Life

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years