Nigerian Celebrities Pay Tribute To Great Producer, Writer, Amaka Igwe

Date: 30-04-2014 7:52 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 30-04-2014 07:52 PM (10 years ago)
Nigerian celebrities, mostly Nollywood stars/colleagues/proteges have taken to their social media accounts to pay tribute to the late veteran film-maker and writer, Amaka Igwe, who passed on two days ago shortly after an asthma attack.

Genevieve Nnaji: "This is the darkest day of my entire career. That I believe sums up how I feel right now. Your legacy will leave on Aunty Amaka. I promise you. #RIPAmakaIgwe

Stephanie Okereke: "I'm still in shock! Oh! How we've lost a great one! Rest in Peace Amaka Igwe.

Joseph Benjamin: Amaka Igwe passes on. It is appointed to man. Wt will you be remembered for, She positively affected her generation

Susan Peters: "Another Icon gone too soon! RIP Amaka Igwe! Sad News!

Stella Damasus: "RIP aunty Amaka. I just can't understand this. Too painful to even begin to think about it. My prayer goes out to uncle charles and the children."

Kate Henshaw: "Some die, Some are born! That's life..its a cycle. Aunty Amaka Igwe, rest in peace..
Desmond Elliot: "Anty Amaka will be greatly missed. Our condolences go to Uncle Charles and the family, R.I.P great woman. Very shocking indeed.

Rita Dominic: "your body of work will be an inspiration to many generation. Adieu Aunty Amaka till we meet to part no more."

Don Pedro Obaseki: "Tears rain down. Rest in Peace, Great Amazon. Rest. We Won't Miss you, because everywhere we turn in Nollywood, we see you! We feel you, Amaka! I remain your friend, even in the afterlife!"

Lala Akindoju: We've lost an icon..A teacher. .she taught everything I know about acting for screen. I had never heard of method acting till I met Amaka Igwe. .this is hard..very hard #gonetoosoon

Charles Novia: She guided me, as with many others, at the infancy of my career to what I have become in Film business. A confidant gone. R.I.P

Uche Jombo: Sad sad sad day, my prayers are with her family.RIP amaka igwe.God knows Why. #veteranFilmMaker #nollywoodGreat -

Biola Alabi: I am terribly saddened to learn of the sudden passing away of Aunty Amaka Igwe, she was a true storyteller and an entertainment mogul RIP

Julius Agwu: Death visits the wrong home at the wrong time and snatches the wrong person ?#AmakaIgwe
Funmilola Iyanda: I am very sad to hear Amaka Igwe has died. She's left us with a great creative legacy so she lives on. My prayers r with charles n children.

John Njamah: WORDS are not ENOUGH to say GOODBYE to this AWESOME WOMAN that CARVED MY YESTERDAY and DEFINED MY TODAY AS A FILM MAKER.. Farewell MRS

Chika Chukwu: My friend, Sister &the woman who gave me my best character in a TV series 7yrs running - the amazing Amaka Igwe has passed away, RIP Sis. - Chika Chukwu

Daniel Ademinokan: RIP Amaka Igwe! One of Nigeria's media Icons. Gone too soon! #gonetoosoon #RIP

Ayo Shonaiya: Sad news. One of the people I respect the most in Nigeria just passed away. RIP AMAKA IGWE. God be with your soul.

Obi Emelonye: A giant has fallen but your lagacy lives on. Rest in peace my sister. And may God grant your family, particularly my brother Charles, the fortitude to bear this tragic loss. - Obi Emelonye

Posted: at 30-04-2014 07:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 30-04-2014 09:27 PM (10 years ago)
May her soul "Rest in Peace"
Posted: at 30-04-2014 09:27 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 30-04-2014 09:36 PM (10 years ago)
dont know she's d owner of TopRadio90.9
rip Amaka igwe

Posted: at 30-04-2014 09:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 30-04-2014 09:41 PM (10 years ago)
r.I.p
Posted: at 30-04-2014 09:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 30-04-2014 09:41 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-04-2014 09:41 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 30-04-2014 10:03 PM (10 years ago)
is good to be good R.I.P
Posted: at 30-04-2014 10:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Franklouise at 30-04-2014 10:35 PM (10 years ago)
May her soul rest imperfect peace........amen
Posted: at 30-04-2014 10:35 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 30-04-2014 11:14 PM (10 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 30-04-2014 11:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Anyi1978 at 1-05-2014 12:17 AM (10 years ago)
Amaka, I may not have had personal encounter with you when you were alive, but I am one of those who appreciates your work. I know that your soul will be hovering around now; seeing the cries, well up of emotions, and what people are saying and writing about you--this may delay your 'spiritual ascent' if you do not detach yourself quickly from this world and focus your gaze to 'Luminous Heights' where help might reach you (if you attune your energy vibrations) to it. The reason is because ones death strikes, a separation occurs--forcing your soul to depart from this earthly (physical body). Now, if you bedevil or burden this soul (astral body) with earthly thinking, the danger is that your spiritual ascent would be delayed because of your inclination to the earthly (which is bound  by space and time). So, thank God for what has happened to you here and beseech Him for a more joyous continuous existence into eternity. You are an embodiment of True Love! And having loved your fellow humans as thyself ... may you be favoured by God!

I hope you find a way to read this piece of information, good buy!
Posted: at 1-05-2014 12:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- newtoncruz at 1-05-2014 06:20 AM (10 years ago)
did it come from una mind, body and soul?
Posted: at 1-05-2014 06:20 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 1-05-2014 07:06 AM (10 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 1-05-2014 07:06 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 1-05-2014 08:53 AM (10 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 1-05-2014 08:53 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 1-05-2014 11:21 AM (10 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 1-05-2014 11:21 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 1-05-2014 11:41 AM (10 years ago)
SO TOUCHING, MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE
Posted: at 1-05-2014 11:41 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 1-05-2014 04:16 PM (10 years ago)
R.I.P
Posted: at 1-05-2014 04:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 2-05-2014 11:59 AM (10 years ago)
RIP AMAKA IGWE
Posted: at 2-05-2014 11:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 2-05-2014 05:26 PM (10 years ago)
NICE WORDS & COMMENT, MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE... AMEN
Posted: at 2-05-2014 05:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 27-08-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 27-08-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

3. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

11. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State