Here's What Soyinka Said About B'Haram, Jonathan & His Wife

Date: 07-05-2014 7:41 am (9 years ago) | Author: Olayahu
- at 7-05-2014 07:41 AM (9 years ago)

Nobel Laureate, Prof Wole Soyinka had a frank interview with Amanpour on CNN on Tuesday evening and the man was in his elements. He had a lot to say about the mess going on in Nigeria. Below are his words:
“This is a government which is not only in denial mentally, but in denial about certain obvious steps to take... It’s one of those rather child-like situations that if you shut your eyes, if you don’t exhibit the tactile evidence of the missing humanity here, that somehow the problem will go away.”
When asked about the dramatic display of Patience Jonathan, Soyinka said:
"Please, I do not want to say anything about that woman who calls herself the First Lady of Nigeria. No, I wont."
Amanpour asked him if he believes that President Jonathan is in denial, Soyinka said, “It’s not only he. It’s the advisers around him. It’s a certain section of the nation, some of whom enjoy for various reasons a nation in a state of chaos. They profit by it, and in fact some of them are guilty of provoking the situation.”

“The person who has no excuse is the president of the nation.”

He condemned Boko Haram leader, Shekau and his actions and called on the international community to come to the rescue of Nigeria as the government has failed the people. "It is not just a Nigerian problem. I’m calling for the international community, the United Nations – this is a problem. This is a global problem," he said.

>>> click HERE to read hot Sexy Gist news in Naija <<<

Posted: at 7-05-2014 07:41 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie