'Marriage and kids have not slowed me down' - Dakore Akande

Date: 30-05-2014 12:49 pm (10 years ago) | Author: demmy
- at 30-05-2014 12:49 PM (10 years ago)

A few months after giving birth to her second child, actress Dakore Egbuson has returned to acting. She's one of the cast of the play, Hear Word, happening this May. Speaking about how easy it is for her to return to work despite having two young children at home, Dakore said she has a great support system who help her with the kids and that marriage and motherhood hasn't slowed her down
"My mom is with my kids at home. My nanny is also at home. By the Grace of God, I have a great support system. My husband is very understanding. They believe in what I am doing and encourage me to forge ahead, so I can give my all to my job. With balancing marriage, motherhood and work, I prioritize. The home first. And when my husband realizes I am deviating from my duty, I have to push myself back. Family first and once family has been taken care of, I can then fly.
Yes, marriage slows people down if you allow it. I believe a woman can have it all but not at the same time. You have to do things one at a time. Marriage will slow you down but you shouldn't let it stop you" Dakore pictured above with her mum and 2 daughters.

>>> READ HOT CRAZY NEWS IN NIGERIA<<<

Posted: at 30-05-2014 12:49 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- clarajancita at 30-05-2014 01:02 PM (10 years ago)

A few months after giving birth to her second child, actress Dakore Egbuson has returned to acting. She's one of the cast of the play, Hear Word, happening this May. Speaking about how easy it is for her to return to work despite having two young children at home, Dakore said she has a great support system who help her with the kids and that marriage and motherhood hasn't slowed her down
"My mom is with my kids at home. My nanny is also at home. By the Grace of God, I have a great support system. My husband is very understanding. They believe in what I am doing and encourage me to forge ahead, so I can give my all to my job. With balancing marriage, motherhood and work, I prioritize. The home first. And when my husband realizes I am deviating from my duty, I have to push myself back. Family first and once family has been taken care of, I can then fly.
Yes, marriage slows people down if you allow it. I believe a woman can have it all but not at the same time. You have to do things one at a time. Marriage will slow you down but you shouldn't let it stop you"
Dakore pictured above with her mum and 2 daughters.

Posted: at 30-05-2014 01:02 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- allenspike at 30-05-2014 02:07 PM (10 years ago)
Ok wld I hav a beer 4 dat?

Posted: at 30-05-2014 02:07 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 30-05-2014 02:13 PM (10 years ago)
We don hear, abi ajanni?
Posted: at 30-05-2014 02:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Ogbujieze at 30-05-2014 02:19 PM (10 years ago)
once u have an understanding husband u can carry on
Posted: at 30-05-2014 02:19 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 30-05-2014 02:43 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 30-05-2014 02:43 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 30-05-2014 03:06 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 30-05-2014 03:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 30-05-2014 03:52 PM (10 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 30-05-2014 03:52 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ken10000 at 30-05-2014 04:01 PM (10 years ago)
Na so una take de start,,
Posted: at 30-05-2014 04:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 30-05-2014 05:04 PM (10 years ago)
good for u
Posted: at 30-05-2014 05:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 30-05-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-05-2014 06:05 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EVERYBODY at 30-05-2014 06:55 PM (10 years ago)
I DON HEAR OOOO
Posted: at 30-05-2014 06:55 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 30-05-2014 08:26 PM (10 years ago)
Her husband na billionaire pikin, she dey act no be because of money na her hobby dats all
Posted: at 30-05-2014 08:26 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- beejaybabs at 30-05-2014 08:37 PM (10 years ago)
Guess other nollywood actress read her story

Posted: at 30-05-2014 08:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beejaybabs at 30-05-2014 08:38 PM (10 years ago)
Guess other nollywood actress read her story

Posted: at 30-05-2014 08:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Majfvy at 30-05-2014 10:17 PM (10 years ago)
K
Posted: at 30-05-2014 10:17 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 30-05-2014 11:47 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 30-05-2014 11:47 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ozzeey at 31-05-2014 01:27 AM (10 years ago)
gud beter best
Posted: at 31-05-2014 01:27 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 31-05-2014 09:01 AM (10 years ago)
Dats nice
Posted: at 31-05-2014 09:01 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 31-05-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago)
K
Posted: at 31-05-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Hero