She tore my clothes, and pressed my testicles in public, pastor tells court

Date: 02-06-2014 11:00 am (9 years ago) | Author: Little James
- at 2-06-2014 11:00 AM (9 years ago)

A pastor, Matthew Olumide, has  prayed a Mapo Customary Court in Ibadan, Oyo State capital, to dissolve his marriage with his wife, Oluyemisi, over her alleged attempt to destroy his manhood.

Matthew told the court that his wife had overwhelmed his life with miseries.

“Oluyemisi exposed me to public ridicule when she tore my clothes, including my underwear and compressed my testicles.

“I spent several weeks in the hospital and when I returned, she warned me not to receive visitors if I  cherished my life.

“She falsely accused me of having extra-marital affair with my church secretary,’’ he said.

Olumide further  told the court that   his wife had destroyed his ministry following her domineering attitude. He stated that from more than 50 members, his congregation had dwindled to just a  few.

“She doesn’t  prepare  food for  me and the children  anymore.

“Rather than rest after evangelising, I now take up  the responsibility of  cooking and looking after the welfare of the children,” he added.

In her defence, Oluyemisi  told the court  her husband and his people were always beating her.

“He had married someone  before me, and they are still seeing each other.

“He even invites her to our  vigils. He  asked me not to work and yet, he doesn’t  take care of me,’’ she  said.

The court president, Mr Ezekiel Ogundipe, adjourned the case till June 9 and ordered that the couple bring along their relatives.

Posted: at 2-06-2014 11:00 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 23-08-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa ooo
Posted: at 23-08-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero