In the early hours of May 31, about 12 heavily armed men reportedly stormed Daniel Ademinokan's Abuja home where Stella Damasus and her two daughters were said to have been living before they relocated to the United States with Ademinokan.
According to the Nation, Ademinokan’s younger brother, who just returned to Nigeria, and his mother were the only persons in the house on the fateful day. It was gathered that the attackers insisted on getting Stella’s recent contact in the US, including her address and phone number, without success.
The source said: “The men kept yelling at Daniel’s brother. They were saying, ‘Your brother and his wife think they can just open their mouths and say anything they like about the government, abi?’” The assailant, according to the source, didn’t take anything item away from the house because of the pathetic condition of Ademinokan’s mother, who is laid up with a stroke.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 8-06-2014 09:33 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
government are d real terrorist we have. they create chaos & then act like they wanna solve it...... U.N, U.S.A & every other government are d main sponsor of terrorism.
Posted: at 8-06-2014 10:28 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
potsofgold at 8-06-2014 11:22 AM (10 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Reignest on 8-06-2014 10:28 AM
government are d real terrorist we have. they create chaos & then act like they wanna solve it...... U.N, U.S.A & every other government are d main sponsor of terrorism.
You are the son of your father, it surprises me that people don't know who their real enemies are. As much as I do not believe in nigeria, western presence and their so- called intervention spells doom to the nation. Nothing good comes from those people, just imagine how they tore Libya apart. Now, the G7 appeared on round table discussing & planning how to share their resources without any resistance. Ever since we abandoned our tradition African religion to embrace the foreign religion, things have never been the same. We lost our African Traditional Religion, we lost our original and true identity and adopt foreign IDs, we answer strange and foreign names which we do not even know their meanings. We lost our cultural heritage to western immorality. Oh Mama Africa!
Posted: at 8-06-2014 11:22 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
U sure nametalkam, most times I doubt ur story. She did not dice d govt but those who are sleeping/marrying wit innocent underage girl child dat are after her life cus she voice out gainst them. They want to blackmail govt so it won't be trace to them.
Posted: at 8-06-2014 11:49 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
ngfineface at 8-06-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago) (f)
Sometimes, things may not appear as they seem. Experience has taught me that when you offend a wicked but sensible person, they will not react immediately; they rather wait for you to step on another's toe and then capitalize on that opportunity to strike so that you can blame it on the present. It may or may not be Govt. Have we forgotten so soon, the genesis behind Stella being Daniel's wife? His ex is still alive. Think about it
Posted: at 8-06-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero