Girl missing after online romance with Nigerian

Date: 12-09-2009 1:29 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
- at 12-09-2009 01:29 PM (14 years ago)
he involvement of Nigerians in phishing and other online financial frauds is so well documented that the genre of crimes that began in
the early 1980s is named the Nigerian scam. Now, Chennai police is searching for a Nigerian for online fishing of a different kind.

A 54-year-old man from Pattabhiram on Friday approached the police with a complaint that his 21-year-old daughter was missing and that he suspected a Nigerian named King has kidnapped her. The foreigner, he said, had been chatting with her on the internet for several months. Vanitha (not the real name), the missing woman, was at home after completing her graduation in social work from a city college. She used to spend long hours in front of the computer. In one of the chat rooms, she met the man who introduced himself as King alias Dasingh from Nigeria, now settled in Delhi.

"My daughter has gone missing since Friday. I have reasons to believe that the Nigerian has kidnapped her," the parents told the police. The police, however, has filed only a case of missing person. They said it appears to be a case of elopement, as the father has also complained that the woman has taken with her Rs 2 lakh worth of gold jewellery.

A police officer said there was an earlier complaint from the woman's father who claimed that the Nigerian was troubling his daughter. "On questioning, she told us that she was in love with the Nigerian and that she, as an adult, has the right to chose her man. It is clear that they have eloped. However, we are trying to trace the couple based on the complaint," the police officer said.

According to Vanitha's father, she was in her night dress and had retired to bed after dinner. In the morning, Vanitha was not to be seen and the backdoor of the house was found ajar. Police said the woman must have been wearing her night dress over another dress and had packed up to escape after her parents went to bed. "From preliminary inquiries, we feel she must have taken the 3.30 am Avadi- Chennai Central train to Central, where she must have met the man," the officer said. One of Vanitha's friends, when questioned by the police, said Vanitha used to talk a lot about King, her Nigerian boyfriend.

Posted: at 12-09-2009 01:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ezecyyyy at 12-09-2009 02:07 PM (14 years ago)
may be the girl went to see his friend and not that she is missing ok, so alert his parents on her way about .
Posted: at 12-09-2009 02:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bali4real at 12-09-2009 09:02 PM (14 years ago)
intresting.obviously its not a kidnapp but the choice of a sturbborn daughter.so they should sought it out.
Posted: at 12-09-2009 09:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- happinee at 12-09-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago)
na wa oooooooooo.me no know wetin to talk again.buts that india girls for u,is not a new thing to me.they ve always been doing it.
Posted: at 12-09-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 14-09-2009 03:07 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:07 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 14-09-2009 03:17 PM (14 years ago)
Love + love- unacceptance = runaway. It is not a kidnap.
this oyibo people sef too talk rubbish, does man really understand the meaning of kidnap?

Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:17 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 14-09-2009 03:23 PM (14 years ago)
Na so I see

Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:23 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gbravo at 14-09-2009 03:33 PM (14 years ago)
kpom
Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 14-09-2009 03:34 PM (14 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:34 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 14-09-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
Alhaji Gbravo we go soon finish fasting

Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 14-09-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago)
maybe they eloped!

Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Gbravo at 14-09-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
shiekh Teeco that is true,i shall invite all pals bcos i will slaugther one and half cow.
Posted: at 14-09-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 14-09-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Gbravo on 14-09-2009 03:48 PM
shiekh Teeco that is true,i shall invite all pals bcos i will slaugther one and half cow.

Grin Grin Grin Ok mallam Gbravo  we will be waiting for your IV

Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:26 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 14-09-2009 04:39 PM (14 years ago)
one and half cow???....where is the half cow going to come from?

Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:39 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Brightg at 14-09-2009 04:41 PM (14 years ago)
let the man come to niger delta to witness kidnapping.this is just sturborn of his daughter.
Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 14-09-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 14-09-2009 04:39 PM
one and half cow???....where is the half cow going to come from?

Grin Grin Grin your own na to chop

Posted: at 14-09-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- questa at 15-09-2009 10:27 AM (14 years ago)
God bless their family!
Posted: at 15-09-2009 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 15-09-2009 10:49 AM (14 years ago)
Amen

Posted: at 15-09-2009 10:49 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teeco at 18-09-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago)
i

Posted: at 18-09-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pancho at 18-09-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago)
no coment Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 18-09-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

2. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

3. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

4. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

5. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

6. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

7. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

8. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

9. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

10. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

11. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

12. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

13. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

16. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe