anything wrong for woman to finance marriage?

Date: 16-09-2009 4:10 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Lexy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 16-09-2009 04:10 PM (14 years ago)
Is anything wrong with the woman to finance marriage if the man dont have money?

Posted: at 16-09-2009 04:10 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 16-09-2009 04:19 PM (14 years ago)
NOPE WHY?

Posted: at 16-09-2009 04:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 16-09-2009 04:20 PM (14 years ago)
of course not.....why put all that stress on him when i can help out

Posted: at 16-09-2009 04:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 16-09-2009 04:23 PM (14 years ago)
YES IF I GET SISI ( BUT OF COURSE I DON HAVE ) WHY NOT? EVEN BETTER I CAN CHOOSE WHAT I LIKE*WINK*HEHE

Posted: at 16-09-2009 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- lonelysnow at 16-09-2009 04:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-09-2009 04:19 PM
NOPE WHY?
good.     one of my guy babe wan finish am oooo.the babe get pay but she insist say na my guy go run the marriage package and my guy no too get pepper.
Posted: at 16-09-2009 04:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 16-09-2009 05:08 PM (14 years ago)
HMMM BUT SHE SUPPOST TO KNOW HER MAN PACET AND NOT TO PUT STRESS ON HIM IF SHE WANT TO BE HIS WIFE...SOME PPL DEY CRASE...IF U R IN LOVE GET EVEN IKI IKI MARRIEG AND WHEN U MAKE IT...DO GREAT ONE ABI O???

Posted: at 16-09-2009 05:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- emmyG at 16-09-2009 05:10 PM (14 years ago)
passing and saying not my portion
Posted: at 16-09-2009 05:10 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 16-09-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 16-09-2009 04:10 PM
Is anything wrong with the woman to finance marriage if the man dont have money?

Look at it this way, if Ur helping him out witht the costs that's cool, but outright funding the wedding and "everyone" knows? Ha! Kasala go commot. That's not cool. If a man can't fund his wedding in whoe or part how on earth will he provide for his family?
Posted: at 16-09-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 16-09-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago)
NOPE
Posted: at 16-09-2009 05:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 16-09-2009 09:32 PM (14 years ago)
yes is wrong....if you know  you don't have'd money then be patient til you have cash to spend for'd wedding.

Posted: at 16-09-2009 09:32 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ktalent at 17-09-2009 02:01 PM (14 years ago)

haha reminds me of d N-wood movie "Millionaire's daughter" starrin Jim iyke (dat ugly fella) and ermm..ini edo (dat flippin Genevieve wannabe).

Posted: at 17-09-2009 02:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- melody7 at 17-09-2009 02:16 PM (14 years ago)
the woman can help out but not finance the whole thing na Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 17-09-2009 02:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 17-09-2009 02:30 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 17-09-2009 02:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- yemochi at 17-09-2009 02:44 PM (14 years ago)
Hell no! finace all?  no way!

why is he a man?except if the lady is forcing him to marry.
common marraige is a lifetime commitment why would she finace all, let the man own up and fulfil his part
what about his family. the guy might even resent the lady in the future if she finaces all

the lady should help but definitely not carry all the responsibilities, It takes two to tango Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-09-2009 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 17-09-2009 02:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: yemochi on 17-09-2009 02:44 PM

common marraige is a lifetime commitment why would she finace all, let the man own up and fulfil his part
what about his family. the guy might even resent the lady in the future if she finaces all

the lady should help but definitely not carry all the responsibilities, It takes two to tango Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Hehehehe, Yes, true talk Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 17-09-2009 02:48 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Resi at 17-09-2009 02:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: yemochi on 17-09-2009 02:44 PM

Well spoken.

Posted: at 17-09-2009 02:55 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- indie at 17-09-2009 03:58 PM (14 years ago)

yessssooo!
Posted: at 17-09-2009 03:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- grid at 17-09-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago)
Alot is Wrong wen a Man can't Finance Marriage, which mean that is not Man a enough!  even the Bible says  that any Man that cannot feed his family is worse than an unbliever.
Posted: at 17-09-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- queenrose at 18-09-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
i can never finace my wedding even if i have the whole money.
what is the work of the man then?
Posted: at 18-09-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- RosemaryI at 18-09-2009 01:07 PM (14 years ago)

nothing is wrong about that.
but do you know there is this natural arrogance in women that only the good hearted ones have been able fight. pray to met the good one if not, by the time she's done with telling you the story of your life from ACT 1, SCENE 1 to the last ACT and SCENE; you'll be forced to go for a money ritual.
Posted: at 18-09-2009 01:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8