Did God create Evil?

Date: 29-09-2009 1:15 am (14 years ago) | Author: Segun
- at 29-09-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago)
I saw this on the confession page and thought it should be brought to the forum.

Someone asked if GOD created evil and I think no, God didn't create evil, but you can't perpetrate evil if He doesn't approve it.

What do you pals think?

Posted: at 29-09-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fez_566 at 29-09-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago)
 Let me ask U? who born thief? Nobody can confidently confess that is a father to a thief. In the same vain. God did not create evil.
Posted: at 29-09-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- asaph at 30-09-2009 11:13 AM (14 years ago)
But it is said that God is the creator of everything.
Posted: at 30-09-2009 11:13 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schegzy at 2-10-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
Yeah!
Anything that is harmful to mankind is evil.
Hell Fire is a forbidden home but God created Heaven and Hell.
Broadly speaking, God is the creator of evil.
Posted: at 2-10-2009 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- olalomo at 6-10-2009 07:16 AM (14 years ago)
God created everything,He does good things and He doesn't do bad things.
Posted: at 6-10-2009 07:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- olatakins at 7-10-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago)
God created everything.without controverse.and man is given free will to choose between the good and evil.that is why when God created ADAM,God told him not to eat from the evil tree 
Posted: at 7-10-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- deaconmekkux at 7-10-2009 01:31 PM (14 years ago)
According to the Word of GOD which can not lie and which cannot be changed,The LORD said HE makes peace and create evil{ISAIAH 45:7}And in DEUTERONOMY 34:39,HE said He killeth and maketh alive.MEANING Hes the Almigthy,can do anything He wants.In 1 SAMUEL 2:6-8.HE said that HE maketh rich and also maketh poor,why? ..4 HIS OWN PURPOSE.INFACT HE is the LORD that maketh ALL THINGS{ISAIAH 44:24}...GODS CREATED GOOD AND EVIL,AND ASK U TO CHOOSE BETWEEN THE TWO,THEN HE ADVICED U TO CHOOSE GOOD THAT U MAY LIVE[ETERNAL LIFE}..GOD GAVE AN EXAM,THEN HE GAVE U ALSO AN EXPO,THATS THE ANWSERS TO THE QUESTIONS,ITS A PRIVELAGE.SO ANY ONE THAT FAIL HAS HIMSELF TO BLAME,NOT GOD.
Posted: at 7-10-2009 01:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kufaloh at 7-10-2009 01:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: deaconmekkux on  7-10-2009 01:31 PM
According to the Word of GOD which can not lie and which cannot be changed,The LORD said HE makes peace and create evil{ISAIAH 45:7}And in DEUTERONOMY 34:39,HE said He killeth and maketh alive.MEANING Hes the Almigthy,can do anything He wants.In 1 SAMUEL 2:6-8.HE said that HE maketh rich and also maketh poor,why? ..4 HIS OWN PURPOSE.INFACT HE is the LORD that maketh ALL THINGS{ISAIAH 44:24}...GODS CREATED GOOD AND EVIL,AND ASK U TO CHOOSE BETWEEN THE TWO,THEN HE ADVICED U TO CHOOSE GOOD THAT U MAY LIVE[ETERNAL LIFE}..GOD GAVE AN EXAM,THEN HE GAVE U ALSO AN EXPO,THATS THE ANWSERS TO THE QUESTIONS,ITS A PRIVELAGE.SO ANY ONE THAT FAIL HAS HIMSELF TO BLAME,NOT GOD.

Are u pastor? u make sense
ur church go full, say a very BIG AMEN 2 dat!
Posted: at 7-10-2009 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 7-10-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago)

i think u ve done justice the question, thanks for explaining it better
Posted: at 7-10-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenyawest at 7-10-2009 02:02 PM (14 years ago)
Well done.
Posted: at 7-10-2009 02:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- coolguys235 at 7-10-2009 06:04 PM (14 years ago)
i dont think so.....

it is written that every Good things comes from God and every bad things comes from the devil.......

GOd never created evil.........cos its not his nature to do so .....

FOR GOD is LOVE...............

Posted: at 7-10-2009 06:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ezecyyyy at 7-10-2009 06:06 PM (14 years ago)
Insert Quote
Quote from: deaconmekkux on Today at 01:31:20 PM

bros u don answer all the quests thanks alot.

Posted: at 7-10-2009 06:06 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- portiphar at 7-10-2009 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
abi na?
Posted: at 7-10-2009 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 7-10-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
point of correction:  God does not creat evil, satan de devil does. case closed.

by the way poster, didn't u see there's no romance in this b/4 u bring it in this forum Huh? Angry
Posted: at 7-10-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dee4evr at 8-10-2009 12:37 PM (14 years ago)
when God created the earth, he looked at everything he created and said it is good. the only that he said was not good was the fact that Adam had no partner which he eventually made for him. it was when the devil came and deceived eve that sin entered the earth and man became full of evil cos the glory of God had departed 4rm him. this led to Cain killing his brother Abel out of envy. u dont think that God taught Cain how to do that, do you? this was how evil started & hav continued till today. what we are experiencing today is the consequences. Believe me, God doesnt like what is happening on the earth he created. thats why he wants everyone to repent cos hes going to destroy this earth and build a better place.
Posted: at 8-10-2009 12:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- imus1 at 8-10-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Dee4evr on  8-10-2009 12:37 PM
when God created the earth, he looked at everything he created and said it is good. the only that he said was not good was the fact that Adam had no partner which he eventually made for him. it was when the devil came and deceived eve that sin entered the earth and man became full of evil cos the glory of God had departed 4rm him. this led to Cain killing his brother Abel out of envy. u dont think that God taught Cain how to do that, do you? this was how evil started & hav continued till today. what we are experiencing today is the consequences. Believe me, God doesnt like what is happening on the earth he created. thats why he wants everyone to repent cos hes going to destroy this earth and build a better place.

and where did the devil come from??
who created the devil??
Posted: at 8-10-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eyinju at 10-10-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on 29-09-2009 01:15 AM
I saw this on the confession page and thought it should be brought to the forum.

Someone asked if GOD created evil and I think no, God didn't create evil, but you can't perpetrate evil if He doesn't approve it.

What do you pals think?

all thing are created by God both evil and good. He said in book of Isiah that i create darkness i create light it's I that do it. what did you think if there is no evil on earth how can we appreciate good, to my understating it's the work of God so as to fear Him . Lips Sealed
Posted: at 10-10-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sekola4love at 10-10-2009 05:49 PM (14 years ago)

God said that in this world you shall face trials and tribulation but behold because i've over come the world, so God create both Good and bad.
Posted: at 10-10-2009 05:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 11-10-2009 12:01 AM (14 years ago)
he created evil

:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 11-10-2009 12:01 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 11-10-2009 03:05 AM (14 years ago)
from the creation of the world in book of Genesis nothing was into existence expect the word of God,then God said let be this and that and there was,then when he place man on eden and practical told them not eat tree of evil and knowledge genesis 2=17..what does that show to you.in psalm 24=1-2 everything under the world beneath are created by God
Posted: at 11-10-2009 03:05 AM (14 years ago) | Hero