Happy Couple! "My Wife Is Very Understanding About My Music" - 2face Idibia

Date: 06-09-2014 8:08 am (9 years ago) | Author: poster no
- at 6-09-2014 08:08 AM (9 years ago)

2face & Annie Macaulay tied the knot in 2013, and the couple have had to deal with certain challenges to the union, inclusive of rumors of infidelity in the media. But that has never affected the lyrics of his music.
Despite being married, Nigerian singer 2Face Idibia has the freedom to
include certain not-so-marriage-worthy lyrics to his songs. And that is due to the understanding of his wife, Annie Macaulay.
2face & Annie Macaulay tied the knot in 2013, and the couple have had to deal with certain challenges to the union, inclusive of rumors of infidelity in the media. But all of that has not made her to censor his lyrics,with 2face revealing the depth of her understanding during an interview with Olisa Adibua on 'The Truth'.
“My wife is very understanding." 2Face said. “Even if I say some things (in my music), sometimes it's just an artistic expression.
“It doesn't really mean that it happened to me, or I did it like that. But sometimes you need to create some excitement in music, and do all that. She's cool, she's very understanding. In that aspect.
“It's hectic, but when you put yourself out there to do stuff, responsibilities come with it. You have to create time for everything. You have to create time for work, create time for pleasure.
2face Idibia also revealed how his lyrics are born. For him, it comes in a number of ways, depending on several factors. Although, he leaves that to his moments of inspiration.
“For me it's depending on the mode, the situation, sometimes I'm in the plane or I'm in the club, an inspiration just pops up. At that moment, I might decide to just take my phone up, and record whatever is coming into my head from my phone.
He added: “Sometimes I just sit down at home, get a pen and paper, and just start creating the melody in my head, and writing the lyrics. Sometimes I write the lyrics, and create the melody before I go to the studio, and the producer will ...or I even do it myself.
2face Idibia recently lost his father to Prostate Cancer. His 6th studio album, 'The Ascension', is currently the highest selling album in iTunes Nigeria.
More @ http://www.allgists.com/2014/09/happy-couple-annie-is-very.html

Posted: at 6-09-2014 08:08 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 6-09-2014 09:42 AM (9 years ago)
make I go shit 1st brb
Posted: at 6-09-2014 09:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ainnylove at 6-09-2014 09:54 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 6-09-2014 09:54 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 6-09-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago)
we don hear,,,
Posted: at 6-09-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 6-09-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago)
2BABA LET'S HEAR SOMETHING
Posted: at 6-09-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 6-09-2014 10:57 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-09-2014 10:57 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- iamDonc at 6-09-2014 10:57 AM (9 years ago)
she no get choice!!
Posted: at 6-09-2014 10:57 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Majfvy at 6-09-2014 11:40 AM (9 years ago)
Let it continue lik dat
Posted: at 6-09-2014 11:40 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 6-09-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago)
U too understand she be actress too shekina
Posted: at 6-09-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 6-09-2014 08:15 PM (9 years ago)
I hear
Posted: at 6-09-2014 08:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 7-09-2014 12:29 AM (9 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 7-09-2014 12:29 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- coolprince01 at 7-09-2014 03:14 AM (9 years ago)
U get mouth 2baba..Tumb up
Posted: at 7-09-2014 03:14 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- cocoeni at 7-09-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 7-09-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 12-09-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 12-09-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero