l am 49yrs old yet l behave like a child

Date: 01-10-2009 1:16 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Joy Chinonso Enyinnaya
- at 1-10-2009 01:16 PM (14 years ago)
My name is Nigeria ; I need Re-Building and not Re-Branding. I am naija . I am divided into 36 unequal states, plus my capital territory, christened Abuja . I have millions of acres of arable land and billions of cubic liters of water, but I cannot feed myself. So I spend $1 billion to import rice and another $2 billion to import milk. I produce rice, but don't eat it. I have 60 million cattle but no milk. I have the capacity to feed the whole of Africa but I import most food instead. I am hungry, please help and re-brand me. I drive the latest car in the world but have no roads; neither can I boast of manufacturing a bicycle's tire. I lose family and friend’s everyday on my roads for which funds have been allocated to build and rehabilitate but the fund has been looted.

Posted: at 1-10-2009 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lyinka at 1-10-2009 01:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chjoy on  1-10-2009 01:16 PM
My name is Nigeria ; I need Re-Building and not Re-Branding. I am naija . I am divided into 36 unequal states, plus my capital territory, christened Abuja . I have millions of acres of arable land and billions of cubic liters of water, but I cannot feed myself. So I spend $1 billion to import rice and another $2 billion to import milk. I produce rice, but don't eat it. I have 60 million cattle but no milk. I have the capacity to feed the whole of Africa but I import most food instead. I am hungry, please help and re-brand me. I drive the latest car in the world but have no roads; neither can I boast of manufacturing a bicycle's tire. I lose family and friend’s everyday on my roads for which funds have been allocated to build and rehabilitate but the fund has been looted.

You seems to be a poetry Why you no go join wole soyinka

Posted: at 1-10-2009 01:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 1-10-2009 01:33 PM (14 years ago)
My name is Nigeria ; I need Re-Building and not Re-Branding. I am naija . I am divided into 36 unequal states, plus my capital territory, christened Abuja . I have millions of acres of arable land and billions of cubic liters of water, but I cannot feed myself. So I spend $180 billion to import rice and another $260 billion to import milk. I produce rice, but don't eat it. I have 160 million cattle but no milk. I have the capacity to feed the whole of Africa but I import most food instead. I am hungry, please help and re-brand me. I drive the latest car in the world but have no roads; neither can I boast of manufacturing a bicycle's tire. I lose family and friend’s everyday on my roads for which funds have been allocated to build and rehabilitate but the fund has been looted.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Cool

Posted: at 1-10-2009 01:33 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 1-10-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago)
Na him be say you be bad pikin be dat............wetin your mama dey do to help you rebuild self?...abi she just born dis baby wey be like say e get downs syndrome, come abandon am?

Posted: at 1-10-2009 04:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Brightg at 1-10-2009 05:00 PM (14 years ago)
A f--l @ 40 is a f--l 4ever.kpom
Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Danitotropsy at 1-10-2009 05:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Brightg on  1-10-2009 05:00 PM
u no d try o...na ur own u d cal fool so.1day al dis wil b story b4 den letz learn 2 respect our own by so doin odaz wil respect it 2.

Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:23 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Danitotropsy at 1-10-2009 05:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Brightg on  1-10-2009 05:00 PM

Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 1-10-2009 05:26 PM (14 years ago)
Teeco dis topic was posted in funnyhub, i moved it here Grin

Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Uzzy at 1-10-2009 08:21 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmmm am proud of my country no matter how it is!! The truth is that it is mine and not the whites!!! Guess we all should realise that!!

Posted: at 1-10-2009 08:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaccidy at 1-10-2009 09:03 PM (14 years ago)
a fool @ 49

Posted: at 1-10-2009 09:03 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- calviniyke at 2-10-2009 12:05 AM (14 years ago)
u r right...........
Posted: at 2-10-2009 12:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- benita6 at 2-10-2009 05:36 AM (14 years ago)
nigeria is 49 years old now and we hear nothing good about him everything are still the same no development
so what are they rejoicing for?schools has been on strick for months now and they are doing nothing to stop this mess.what kind of 49 years old country is this?i am so ashame of them.still they will use the money to send their children to one of the best country,and they will say no money and they are sitting on top of our own money.bad nigeria.
Posted: at 2-10-2009 05:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- benita6 at 2-10-2009 05:43 AM (14 years ago)
kaccidy you are right ,a fool @49 is a fool 4ever.when will they rise up and to do something good for our nation nigeria and they are happy traveling out building companies,houses and many more in strange countries. Angry Angry Shocked Huh? Embarrassed
i am really angry when i see all thissss
Posted: at 2-10-2009 05:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- hiddenpearl at 2-10-2009 07:24 AM (14 years ago)
Just think where America was at 49!
And if Nigeria remains a fool forever, it will be because YOU the next generation does nothing but sit on your a$$ and bi+ch!

Happy 49th fellow Nigerians... don't lose hope, we can fix it!
Posted: at 2-10-2009 07:24 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mystangel at 2-10-2009 07:55 AM (14 years ago)
i just like dis PERIOD

Posted: at 2-10-2009 07:55 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 2-10-2009 08:23 AM (14 years ago)
Naija 4 real

Posted: at 2-10-2009 08:23 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ibobobelvis at 2-10-2009 09:01 AM (14 years ago)
naija can still be great,its just a matter of time!!!!

Posted: at 2-10-2009 09:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 2-10-2009 10:26 AM (14 years ago)
Na lie

Posted: at 2-10-2009 10:26 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Agatex at 2-10-2009 10:28 AM (14 years ago)

its good you pointed this out, but we still have to pray for naija to better, how u de baby girl.........Zamfara otondo
Posted: at 2-10-2009 10:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 2-10-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  2-10-2009 10:26 AM
Na lie

which kind bad luck u de wish nigeria, abi u no wan grow? just stop am abeg
Posted: at 2-10-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac