Woman resigns after boss stopped her from saying "God Bless You"

Date: 03-10-2014 7:47 am (9 years ago) | Author: ararakuru
- at 3-10-2014 07:47 AM (9 years ago)

A female Toll-taker is suing her boss after resigning from her job because,she was told not to say 'God Bless You" to motorists.Cynthia Fernandez said her First Amendment rights were violated .She told CBS 2
'As they leave, I said, 'Have a good day, God bless you,'He told me he wanted to talk to me, that I couldn't say, 'God bless you,' anymore to customers because somebody might get offended,It does say, 'Provide customer service, smile' – it does say all that,'But it does not say in any line, 'Do not say, 'God bless you.'
 Her lawyer, Greg Noble, said...
By saying 'God bless you,' she's expressing herself as a Christian,And if an employer is going to restrain her ability to express herself in that way, not say something based on her religious belief, not disrupting the workplace, that's our concern.'
 She is seeking back pay with benefits and a cash settlement from the authority .She said that she feels like she’s taking a stand for God.

>>>FOR LEAKED AND SUPRISING GIST, CLICK HERE<<<

Posted: at 3-10-2014 07:47 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- linbuje at 3-10-2014 07:49 AM (9 years ago)

A female Toll-taker is suing her boss after resigning from her job because,she was told not to say 'God Bless You" to motorists.Cynthia Fernandez said her First Amendment rights were violated .She told CBS 2
'As they leave, I said, 'Have a good day, God bless you,'He told me he wanted to talk to me, that I couldn't say, 'God bless you,' anymore to customers because somebody might get offended,It does say, 'Provide customer service, smile' – it does say all that,'But it does not say in any line, 'Do not say, 'God bless you.'
 Her lawyer, Greg Noble, said...
By saying 'God bless you,' she's expressing herself as a Christian,And if an employer is going to restrain her ability to express herself in that way, not say something based on her religious belief, not disrupting the workplace, that's our concern.'
 She is seeking back pay with benefits and a cash settlement from the authority .She said that she feels like she’s taking a stand for God.

Click Here To Read Leaked Secrets in Naija
Posted: at 3-10-2014 07:49 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- CammyWhite at 3-10-2014 11:36 AM (9 years ago)
She wasn't fired, she resigned. It was fully her choice.
Posted: at 3-10-2014 11:36 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nelren at 4-10-2014 11:34 AM (9 years ago)
Your boss did not stop you from your job you should go back to your work. You can say God bless you out side your work. I do say God bless you to people before. But not everyone like to hear that. As your boss he or she has the right to tell you what he or she know its good for the company if he or she  asked you not to say it again ok. But when people say God bless you to you, just say and you too. please go back to your job. You think your boss and his lawer will be foolish to pay you money just like that. Long throat. Thief ole barawo.
Posted: at 4-10-2014 11:34 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie