"You Cannot Threaten Me" - Amaechi Replies Presidency

Date: 27-10-2014 7:58 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-10-2014 07:58 PM (9 years ago)

The drama between Rivers state governor, Rotimi Amaechi and the presidency seems to have taken a new twist. In the latest spate of accusation and counter-accusation, Amaechi reminded the Presidency that President Goodluck Jonathan is not his ‘Prefect’, noting that, he cannot threaten him of sanctions for criticizing the president for not attracting developmental projects to the state.

The Presidency had angrily reacted to a claim made by Amaechi that the the cause of the frosty relationship between him and the Presidency was because President Goodluck Jonathan hates Rivers people and that the president ceded Soku oil wells in Kalabari to Bayelsa and 40 Etche oil wells also in Rivers to Abia state.

Amaechi also accused the wife of the president, Patience Jonathan of corruption. He said Patience wanted him to bring the money meant for Rivers people to Abuja.

In addition to that, Amaechi at a mega rally held in Port Harcourt on Saturday rubbished claims by President Jonathan that the All Progressive Congress (APC) was a party only on billboards.

And today, in his reply to the statement from the office of President Jonathan, which accused him of “Political rascality,” the Rivers State Commissioner for Information and Communication, Ibim Semenitari said Governor Amaechi is an elected official and not a mere ‘prefect’.

Semenitari also faulted Reuben Abati, the President’s spokesman for failing to get his facts right before publishing the statement despite his wealth of experience.

She added that Amaechi never mentioned the name of the President nor his wife during his speech at the rally.

Semenitari said, “I would want to say that the Presidential Spokesman should be careful for the kind of threats he issues to an elected Governor.

“He should remember that the President is not a prefect of the governor. He was elected as President just as the Governor was elected as a governor, and Nigeria is a federation.

“And please, Abati should know his limits and need not attempt to cross his boundaries.

“It is a bit strange to hear the kind of comments coming out of the Presidency and this shows that the statement was already prepared before governor Amaechi spoke.

“At no point in his speech did Governor Amaechi make any references. His wife was not even discussed because she is not an official of government.

“I do not understand where or how Mr. Abati got his story, so we just take it that this is one of those clear indications of rascality within the Presidency trying to call a dog a bad name and hang it”.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-10-2014 07:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 27-10-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago)
una sure say dis Amaechi normal so?
Jona don suffer, if na Abacha or OBJ u fit dey run ur mouth like tap?
Posted: at 27-10-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Giftous1 at 27-10-2014 09:01 PM (9 years ago)
Small boy...biting the fingers that fed him....well...lets watch and see how this drama called madness will end
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 27-10-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago)
Their business
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 27-10-2014 09:21 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:21 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 27-10-2014 09:25 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 27-10-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago)
Amaechi better prays GEJ doesn't win......if not, his ordeal will be indescribeable.
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 27-10-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago)
i wonda y dis tonto dike senoir bro always lyk to make noise
Posted: at 27-10-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 27-10-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago)
Tell d zoologist d bitter truth
Posted: at 27-10-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 27-10-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago)
GOV AMAECHI IS A DIGRACE, A SABOTEUR
HE IS BEING USED BY TOOTHLESS APC, THEY WILL USE HIM AND DUMP HIM, WATCH OUT
A FOOL @ 50
Posted: at 27-10-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 28-10-2014 12:31 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-10-2014 12:31 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 28-10-2014 01:25 AM (9 years ago)
i beg, nigerians don tire for this family matter. make una enter house go settle and stop disturbing us.  hissssss
Posted: at 28-10-2014 01:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cellemma at 28-10-2014 02:01 AM (9 years ago)
SHUT UP  ROTIMI YOU  BIG FOOL,KEN SARO WIWA WAS USED BY NORTHERNER DURING BIAFRA NIGERIA CIVIL WAR AND LATER KILLED BY NORTHERNER,YOU'LL END LIKE HIM.A FOOL @ 50
Posted: at 28-10-2014 02:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 28-10-2014 02:36 AM (9 years ago)
Yes,,,,nobody can Threaten Amaechi,,,,,,
Posted: at 28-10-2014 02:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sonofman25 at 28-10-2014 06:26 AM (9 years ago)
Take d message and leave d messenger. Y don't u leave rotimi and check weda all his saying is tru or not. Since uncle jona himsef as spoil his own name already y will u cry for him. Some pple are just blind Cus u like someone does not mean u should ignore dere wrong.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 06:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 28-10-2014 07:36 AM (9 years ago)
jonathan please dont anwser this man again, he is out of his senses
Posted: at 28-10-2014 07:36 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 28-10-2014 09:15 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: sonofman25 on 28-10-2014 06:26 AM
Take d message and leave d messenger. Y don't u leave rotimi and check weda all his saying is tru or not. Since uncle jona himsef as spoil his own name already y will u cry for him. Some pple are just blind Cus u like someone does not mean u should ignore dere wrong.
Tell them.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 09:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 28-10-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago)
Jst leave him 2015 is his dead line he will be severely dealt with I trust Ebelle

Posted: at 28-10-2014 09:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 28-10-2014 10:13 AM (9 years ago)
enjoy your right and immunity while it lasts, for no one knows tomorrow.
Posted: at 28-10-2014 10:13 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngorgoya4real at 28-10-2014 02:41 PM (9 years ago)

Quote from: eoadex2003 on 28-10-2014 09:15 AM
Tell them.

What nonsense message i'm i to take, he has been insulting Mr. President and just now that the president spoke person replied him he is upset for what. Do to others as u would want them to unto u, he forgot that so soon as the presidency replied his statement through Mr. Abati he fills he does not have any right to reply him Gov. Amaechi.   
Posted: at 28-10-2014 02:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

9. Watch President Tinubu's Remarkable Address At World Economic Forum In Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

10. "Stop Praying For Tinubu To Succeed" - Renowned Scholar, Sam Amadi

11. "I Destroyed My Ex-boyfriend’s Car For Being Reluctant To Marry Me" - Yvonne Godwin

12. NDLEA Arrests Suspects For Drug Offenses Across Nigeria, Including Cannabis-Infused Cakes

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)