Thank you Sir….. ..but Abi Omo JeJe…..
The fact is the so called scientist is not credible given the circumstances and evidences…
http://uk.reuters.com/video/2014/10/26/lagos-school-girls-harness-the-power-of?videoId=239348466 Click on “View Transcript”
He (Mr. Ejikeme Patrick Nwosu) should have referenced and acknowledged these intelligent girls. His demeanor, act is fraudulent and his theory unethical …I just feel he robbed these girls of their hard work and achievement. These kids should be supported, encouraged and not be defrauded.
Had the teacher of these girls (HEAD OF SCIENCE, DOREGOS PRIVATE ACADEMY, LAWAL OLAIDE) patented this discovery I would have had a different thought.
It looks and seems like a classic case of 419……. …and in this case these children were robbed… ..it is a shame.
I am not surprised this is happening given the fact that our society is decayed and he (Mr. Ejikeme Patrick Nwosu) won’t get away with it.. ..I can assure you.
Papadip
I am not surprised at all, this same thing happened in the case of the highly celebrated Philip Emeagwali who paraded himself for a long time as the father of internet. He claimed he patented an invention with no web evidence to back it up (if you type his name on the web, he has no evidence of even any journal except that his wife had some). Up till today, Philip in his poorly designed website (
http://emeagwali.com/) is still taking the glory for what he has not actually achieved. He refers to himself as a Doctor or sometimes as a Professor. And stupid enough, some of our fellow Nigerians still consider this guy as a hero, or sometimes they refer to him as one of the greatest mind of our time. Former president of United States Bill Clinton once referred to him as “Bill Gate of Africa” and US States Department had to later rebuke the president to withdraw his statement after having discovered that this guy is just a knucklehead. Also, Philip Emeagwali has not earn any PhD from his school (University of Michigan), he failed the doctorate exams twice and he presented a poor research work to the university authority.
The most annoying thing is that Emeagwali paraded himself as the best computer genius for a long time and his tribal people are fond of making noise abt him everytime. When I was growing up, every school kid including me myself dreamt of being like Emeagwali in the future not knowing the truth that we were all dreaming to end up a mediocre that he truly is. Nigeria as a nation put the picture of Emeagwali on the postage stamps and he was honored with series chieftaincy titles in the Biafraland. Emeagwali came second to a group of college students research team in Gordon Bell award in supercomputing; this award was simply a $1000 award and he told the whole Nigeria that he has won the Nobel laurate of computing world which was a pure lie and this is far from the truth also.
Finally, Emeagwali is not the inventor of supercomputer, he only worked on it. There is no doubt that Emeagwali is one smart computer guy. Every tribe in Nigeria has its own brilliant minds without naking much noise. But in the case of these people that we are talking about, they overhype every little achievement as a means of proving superiority over other tribes.
Posted: at 14-11-2014 06:01 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming |