Nigerian Scientist, Ejikeme Patrick Nwosu Patents Conversion Of Urine Into Fuel (Page 2)

Date: 13-11-2014 5:20 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- papadip at 14-11-2014 12:46 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 14-11-2014 12:33 AM
You are very right.....
Urine-Powered Generator Unveiled at International Exhibition
……By Four Lagos School Girls in 2012

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f48zowFhVFA&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f48zowFhVFA&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

The four teens are Duro-Aina Adebola, Akindele Abiola, and Faleke Oluwatoyin, all age 14, and Bello Eniola, 15.
http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/sideshow/urine-powered-generator-unveiled-international-exhibition-234718329.html
http://www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,136406.0.html
Posted: at 14-11-2014 12:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 14-11-2014 12:53 AM (9 years ago)
Made in biafra
Posted: at 14-11-2014 12:53 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 14-11-2014 01:00 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Foxtroft on 13-11-2014 10:00 PM
Of course he is Igbo. I am a proud yorubaman.we are very proud in our culture and we do not claim what does not belong to us because we are satisfied with a lot of achievement of our sons and daughters. Also we are very glad when we see our neighbors making progress and achieving greatness. This gentleman is an Igbo and we are proud of him as a Nigerian. Congrats young man God bless you
True Talk….. …that’s the way is supposed to be….
The fact is some if not a lot are carried away with the mentality of “I Before Others”
Posted: at 14-11-2014 01:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Foxtroft at 14-11-2014 01:27 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 14-11-2014 01:00 AM
True Talk….. …that’s the way is supposed to be….
The fact is some if not a lot are carried away with the mentality of “I Before Others”

Papadip, you are the greatest Masterblaster. Infact you deserve an award in Research science. See how you have just defused some bloated egos, i dust my cap for you. So some high school kids have already conducted this research before? If this Igbo guy has not referenced these kids in his research, he must go to jail for intellectual fraud or intellectual robbery. This is an outright case similar to copyright violation.
Posted: at 14-11-2014 01:27 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ryan16 at 14-11-2014 04:28 AM (9 years ago)

heheheheheheh Biafra the pillar of Africa
 first class in criminology known as all crime
Posted: at 14-11-2014 04:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 14-11-2014 04:29 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Foxtroft on 14-11-2014 01:27 AM
Papadip, you are the greatest Masterblaster. Infact you deserve an award in Research science. See how you have just defused some bloated egos, i dust my cap for you. So some high school kids have already conducted this research before? If this Igbo guy has not referenced these kids in his research, he must go to jail for intellectual fraud or intellectual robbery. This is an outright case similar to copyright violation.

Thank you Sir….. ..but Abi Omo JeJe…..
The fact is the so called scientist is not credible given the circumstances and evidences…
http://uk.reuters.com/video/2014/10/26/lagos-school-girls-harness-the-power-of?videoId=239348466 Click on “View Transcript”

He (Mr.  Ejikeme Patrick Nwosu) should have referenced and acknowledged these intelligent girls. His demeanor, act is fraudulent and his theory unethical …I just feel he robbed these girls of their hard work and achievement. These kids should be supported, encouraged and not be defrauded.
Had the teacher of these girls (HEAD OF SCIENCE, DOREGOS PRIVATE ACADEMY, LAWAL OLAIDE) patented this discovery I would have had a different thought.

It looks and seems like a classic case of 419……. …and in this case these children were robbed… ..it is a shame.

I am not surprised  this is happening given the fact that our society is decayed and he (Mr.  Ejikeme Patrick Nwosu) won’t get away with it.. ..I can assure you.
Posted: at 14-11-2014 04:29 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Foxtroft at 14-11-2014 06:01 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 14-11-2014 04:29 AM
Thank you Sir….. ..but Abi Omo JeJe…..
The fact is the so called scientist is not credible given the circumstances and evidences…
http://uk.reuters.com/video/2014/10/26/lagos-school-girls-harness-the-power-of?videoId=239348466 Click on “View Transcript”

He (Mr.  Ejikeme Patrick Nwosu) should have referenced and acknowledged these intelligent girls. His demeanor, act is fraudulent and his theory unethical …I just feel he robbed these girls of their hard work and achievement. These kids should be supported, encouraged and not be defrauded.
Had the teacher of these girls (HEAD OF SCIENCE, DOREGOS PRIVATE ACADEMY, LAWAL OLAIDE) patented this discovery I would have had a different thought.

It looks and seems like a classic case of 419……. …and in this case these children were robbed… ..it is a shame.

I am not surprised  this is happening given the fact that our society is decayed and he (Mr.  Ejikeme Patrick Nwosu) won’t get away with it.. ..I can assure you.

Papadip
        I am not surprised at all, this same thing happened in the case of the highly celebrated Philip Emeagwali who paraded himself for a long time as the father of internet. He claimed he patented an invention with no web evidence to back it up (if you type his name on the web, he has no evidence of even any journal except that his wife had some). Up till today, Philip in his poorly designed website (http://emeagwali.com/) is still taking the glory for what he has not actually achieved. He refers to himself as a Doctor or sometimes as a Professor. And stupid enough, some of our fellow Nigerians still consider this guy as a hero, or sometimes they refer to him as one of the greatest mind of our time. Former president of United States Bill Clinton once referred to him as “Bill Gate of Africa” and US States Department had to later rebuke the president to withdraw his statement after having discovered that this guy is just a knucklehead. Also, Philip Emeagwali has not earn any PhD from his school (University of Michigan), he failed the doctorate exams twice and he presented a poor research work to the university authority.
    The most annoying thing is that Emeagwali paraded himself as the best computer genius for a long time and his tribal people are fond of making noise abt him everytime. When I was growing up, every school kid including me myself dreamt of being like Emeagwali in the future not knowing the truth that we were all dreaming to end up a mediocre that he truly is. Nigeria as a nation put the picture of Emeagwali on the postage stamps and he was honored with series chieftaincy titles in the Biafraland.  Emeagwali came second to a group of college students research team in Gordon Bell award in supercomputing; this award was simply a $1000 award and he told the whole Nigeria that he has won the Nobel laurate of computing world which was a pure lie and this is far from the truth also.
       Finally, Emeagwali is not the inventor of supercomputer, he only worked on it. There is no doubt that Emeagwali is one smart computer guy. Every tribe in Nigeria has its own brilliant minds without naking much noise. But in the case of these people that we are talking about, they overhype every little achievement as a means of proving superiority over other tribes.

Posted: at 14-11-2014 06:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- rizzotti at 14-11-2014 06:04 AM (9 years ago)
is a pity that he came from a country that does not recognize potentials and greatness
Posted: at 14-11-2014 06:04 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dondub at 14-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
where   is  he  going   to  collect   as  many  as   he   need   for  the  peole  to  use,
Posted: at 14-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 14-11-2014 09:38 AM (9 years ago)
OK VERY GOOD IDEA Cool BUT IS NOT A GOOD NEWS FOR NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT
Posted: at 14-11-2014 09:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 14-11-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago)
the supply of the urine will be a little problem cause a drop of my urine will cost one euro fifty
Posted: at 14-11-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PeacetoU at 14-11-2014 10:04 AM (9 years ago)
urine biz
Posted: at 14-11-2014 10:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyfulaim at 14-11-2014 02:12 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: codeplay on 13-11-2014 05:38 PM
This project will be terminated by the CIA. Cos he who control the energy markets rules the world

Don't forget that the CIA controls those that control the energy markets because they have the military power. submit or be removed from power.
Posted: at 14-11-2014 02:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chiemep at 14-11-2014 05:08 PM (9 years ago)
A  wonderful BREAK through Naija government should support this young Naija scientist,for Naija to grow.
Posted: at 14-11-2014 05:08 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Andybest1 at 14-11-2014 06:07 PM (9 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 14-11-2014 06:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chylind5 at 15-11-2014 12:11 AM (9 years ago)
Tribalism is worse than Ebola Virus
Posted: at 15-11-2014 12:11 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 24-08-2015 01:21 AM (8 years ago)
We are watching closely
Posted: at 24-08-2015 01:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-09-2015 07:32 PM (8 years ago)
thumbs up

Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- judeabaga1 at 3-09-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
improving
Posted: at 3-09-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ujmaria at 3-03-2016 11:34 PM (8 years ago)
Na miracle
Posted: at 3-03-2016 11:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac