“Keshi Is Not A Top Coach, He Doesn’t Have Proper Qualifications” – Oliseh

Date: 29-11-2014 8:23 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-11-2014 08:23 AM (9 years ago)

Sunday Oliseh has said coach Stephen Keshi, should be blamed for Nigeria’s failure to progress for the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations in Equatorial Guinea.

The former Super Eagles captain pointed out Keshi’s constant tinkering with his line-ups, as the reason why his men could not play as a team.

“The uncoordinated way in which Super Eagles play, which triggered our recent elimination, is borne out of the fact that there were too much line-up changes,” he wrote on his blog.
“When you lack ‘raw’ quality in your team, you advocate and build success via team work, team play and a regular team to compensate for what you lack in individual quality.”

Oliseh also ridiculed the mindset that anyone who criticizes Keshi’s methods, is trying to replace him as coach of the team.

“It is a crime to air your opinion, give advice or suggestions on how to better the Super Eagles without the handlers throwing insults at you or crying out that you seek their job,” he added.

“They probably do this because they got the job by back stabbing; hence they fail to understand that not everyone needs or wants to coach the Super Eagles.”

The former Juventus player, who is also a licensed UEFA grade A coach, took more jabs at the Big Boss and his technical crew, stating that they don’t have proper qualifications to lead a major team.

“Most of us played football as kids, we all have an opinion or idea about football. This, however, leads some to think they are experts. This is not only wrong, but dangerous,” he continued.

“Should you want to be a top coach, you have to study and get yourself certified and even then you are not guaranteed success.

“Spain’s Football Federation recently banned Real Madrid’s second-team coach, Zinedine Zidane, from coaching because he doesn’t have the right qualifications.

“If they can ban such a legend from coaching the second division, why should we hand over our national teams and first division clubs to people who just attended two-week seminars and pretend to be qualified?”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 29-11-2014 08:23 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 29-11-2014 08:27 AM (9 years ago)
He's just like the politicians that put him there......incompetent and unqualified!!
Posted: at 29-11-2014 08:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- factoo at 29-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
Sunday Oliseh, has just said what most Nigerians hate "the truth"
Posted: at 29-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 29-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
OLISEH.ARE U SURE, CAN U DO MORETHAN HIM?
Posted: at 29-11-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 29-11-2014 08:51 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmm,,,, Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-11-2014 08:51 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 29-11-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-11-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 29-11-2014 11:05 AM (9 years ago)
HE MAY BE SAYING THE TRUTH
Posted: at 29-11-2014 11:05 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 29-11-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago)
I like Keshi ooo, live him alone
Posted: at 29-11-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- egwuevans17 at 29-11-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
Nice talk, Give Oliseh the job.....I am sure he will deliver...
Posted: at 29-11-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 29-11-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago)
Oliseh,are you sure your leg can fit in the oversized shoe?
Posted: at 29-11-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 29-11-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago)
Olishe, where av u bin? We've bin lukin 4 u all dis while. Pls cum safe our grate eagle 4rm small small team
Posted: at 29-11-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 29-11-2014 01:48 PM (9 years ago)
npnsense..
Posted: at 29-11-2014 01:48 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freethinker at 29-11-2014 02:16 PM (9 years ago)
Sunday you have said it all
I always trust your judgement
Posted: at 29-11-2014 02:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 29-11-2014 02:42 PM (9 years ago)
Ok, I hear
Posted: at 29-11-2014 02:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 29-11-2014 02:50 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on 29-11-2014 08:27 AM
He's just like the politicians that put him there......incompetent and unqualified!!
may i add; mediocre and vain.
Posted: at 29-11-2014 02:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Damiritoh at 29-11-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago)
Haba to me this is bull shit although I am a big fan of Sunday Oliseh and I respect him for his analysis on football but with what he's saying here, he's sounding like He  wants the Job cos I don't knw y He should be condemning the national coach just because when This same Stephen Keshi won the AFCON for us we were all happy and we are meant to give him our full support in this hard moment 2
      Note: He used the same set of players to win the AFCON and also the same set of players for this qualifiers
      Furthermore, let of look at those clear chances that Hamed Musa missed, was it Keshi that wasted the chances or will he kick the ball for him impossible so to me u are primarily to blame the players
.      Also if you will agree with me a bit of luck is also required in football let's take a flash back to Ahmed Musa 's ball the hit the the woodwork luck should have made that a goal
.       Conclusively, I think Oliseh is trying to say that He can do it better than Keshi and with that he should write the NFF of his desire to takeover the hot seat Since He thinks He can offer more good luck to him 
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Damiritoh at 29-11-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago)
Haba to me this is bull shit although I am a big fan of Sunday Oliseh and I respect him for his analysis on football but with what he's saying here, he's sounding like He  wants the Job cos I don't knw y He should be condemning the national coach just because when This same Stephen Keshi won the AFCON for us we were all happy and we are meant to give him our full support in this hard moment 2
      Note: He used the same set of players to win the AFCON and also the same set of players for this qualifiers
      Furthermore, let of look at those clear chances that Hamed Musa missed, was it Keshi that wasted the chances or will he kick the ball for him impossible so to me u are primarily to blame the players
.      Also if you will agree with me a bit of luck is also required in football let's take a flash back to Ahmed Musa 's ball the hit the the woodwork luck should have made that a goal
.       Conclusively, I think Oliseh is trying to say that He can do it better than Keshi and with that he should write the NFF of his desire to takeover the hot seat Since He thinks He can offer more good luck to him 
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:28 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bagofmoney at 29-11-2014 03:54 PM (9 years ago)
@damiritoh, u are a pure and unadulterated fool!
Posted: at 29-11-2014 03:54 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 29-11-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-11-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 29-11-2014 05:57 PM (9 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 29-11-2014 05:57 PM (9 years ago) | Hero