Dying for love........Man, 30, kills self over failed love (Page 2)

Date: 16-10-2009 1:17 am (15 years ago) | Author: Lexy
1 [2] 3 4
- Toks-E at 16-10-2009 12:04 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 16-10-2009 01:17 AM
Can a man die for love? If your answer is in the negative, a man has proved you wrong. Nnamdi Odoegbu, a resident in Lugbe,a suburb of the Federal Capital Territory believes no price is too much to pay for love. Penultimate Thursday, Nnamdi demonstrated this. He took his life after his lover, one Jumai reportedly decided to jilt him. Neighbours woke up to find thelifeless body of Nnamdi,aka Iron Iron hanging from a rope.

An eye witness said that the deceased decided to end his life since he was unable to effect a change in the attitude of his lover, Jumai. Nnamdi had reportedly accused Jumai of frequenting night clubs, an allegation which forced her to end the love affair.
Unable to bear the separation, the late Odoegbu was said to have resorted to always threatening to commit suicide if he was unable to bend Jumai’s mind. Not even the intervention by some of his family members and friends could help the situation, it was further learnt.
Police in Abuja confirmed the story and said they got involved when Jumai reported a threat to her own life by the deceased.

“Quite naturally, the deceased was arrested and later detained and released to go and settle his crisis,” Police said.

But the deceased was said to have gone to the extent of physically assaulting his lover after the intervention of the Police. Apparently frustrated by Jumai’s unyielding attitude, the deceased was said to have confided in his friend called Peter that he was going home.
Unknown to Peter, the deceased “went home” the next day. Authorities at the National Hospital were said to have pronounced Odoegbu dead.

Police told Daily Sun that Odoegbu has since been buried in his home town, Okpuje in Nsukka Local Government Area of Enugu state.

i wonder why a man will kill himself ova a woman when they cant be trusted wit a mans hrt?

even if u love  them to death, they'll be too ***** to see it, go 4 anoda man, probably a playa... nd will break ur hrt in return

Posted: at 16-10-2009 12:04 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- around_d_corner at 16-10-2009 12:18 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on 16-10-2009 12:01 PM
he wasnt man enough to handle situations..........too bad for him that was an extreme re-action.
nalie and na true any can serve
Posted: at 16-10-2009 12:18 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- prencess at 16-10-2009 12:31 PM (15 years ago)
hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 16-10-2009 12:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 16-10-2009 12:55 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: prencess on 16-10-2009 12:31 PM
hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
sup cute......
Posted: at 16-10-2009 12:55 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-10-2009 02:10 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on 16-10-2009 11:53 AM
THIS WHAT I CALL REAL LOVE........ NOT THIS THEY PEOPLE DO TIS DAYZZ..
NOPE THATS MADNESS...

Posted: at 16-10-2009 02:10 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- emygreat at 16-10-2009 04:11 PM (15 years ago)
WHEN YOU ARE LOVED, YOU HAVE THE REASON TO LIVE. OUR BRODA FAILS TO KNOW DAT HE HAS SOMEONE WHO LOVES HIM UNCONDITIONALLY. HE WOULD VE DEPEND ON HIM FOR A NEW LIFE, A NEW PARTNER THAT WILL GIVE HIM MORE JOY. MAYBE JUMMAI WASNT A DESTINED GIRL FOR HIM.

PALS, MAKE UNA HELP ME TELL AM SAY NEXT TIME HE SHLDNT REPEAT THAT MISTAKE AGAIN...
Posted: at 16-10-2009 04:11 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan01 at 16-10-2009 04:12 PM (15 years ago)
IF HE KILL HIMSELF NO NEXT TIME O XDXDXD

Posted: at 16-10-2009 04:12 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 16-10-2009 04:24 PM (15 years ago)
@ topic...sh*t happens...Cheesy

Posted: at 16-10-2009 04:24 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-10-2009 04:25 PM (15 years ago)
YES OO BUT SOME PPL NEDE STAND SHIT O DEY RUN FROM THE ODOR LOOOOL

Posted: at 16-10-2009 04:25 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- keksbekky at 16-10-2009 06:05 PM (15 years ago)
Die co,suicide ni. one man waca go another one come in. na so life be,no gra gra!!!!!
Posted: at 16-10-2009 06:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- chiwhyte at 16-10-2009 06:41 PM (15 years ago)
men i can do dat if its real love sometimes is good but not 4 me.
Posted: at 16-10-2009 06:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Beauti4 at 16-10-2009 06:59 PM (15 years ago)
ok i didnt read, but accordin to some viewers, i can say. sorry for his jugdement day.
Posted: at 16-10-2009 06:59 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 16-10-2009 07:56 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: oyez on 16-10-2009 08:57 AM
i'd rather be a suicide bomber and go to arabic paradise where there'l be 70 virgins waiting there for me

Grin
Posted: at 16-10-2009 07:56 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 16-10-2009 07:58 PM (15 years ago)
anywayz,  passin and lookin 4 who 'll die 4 me......... Wink
and not the other way round. Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-10-2009 07:58 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- solazed at 16-10-2009 08:38 PM (15 years ago)
fatal failure of a fate without faith....

Posted: at 16-10-2009 08:38 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- amiableomo at 16-10-2009 08:54 PM (15 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry love can kiss my assssssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 16-10-2009 08:54 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 16-10-2009 10:22 PM (15 years ago)
dis is rubbish na...............................i'm not gonna love any bitch talkless of dying

Posted: at 16-10-2009 10:22 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brightossy at 16-10-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago)
Luv don suffer 4 una hand.
Posted: at 16-10-2009 10:47 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shanique at 16-10-2009 10:59 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: oyez on 16-10-2009 08:57 AM
i'd rather be a suicide bomber and go to arabic paradise where there'l be 70 virgins waiting there for me

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 16-10-2009 10:59 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ejibond at 16-10-2009 11:26 PM (15 years ago)
This is rubbish,i dont believe it...anyway sha,if na true then the guy na mugu..ode..oponu.anywey sha,
me na bond,i go dey bond the girls dey go.no shaking.
Posted: at 16-10-2009 11:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4