Speaking about what has kept her marriage going for 18 years, Omotola said
Do you agree with her?
![]() Quote “I think it should be a crime for anyone to come in between a couple. I feel anybody that comes between a married couple be a man or woman should go to jail. Such a person is robbing the family of their joy. To me, it is a crime that is worse than stealing another person’s property” Speaking about what has kept her marriage going for 18 years, Omotola said Quote “I would say first it is the fear of God. Then the fact that the reason we do all we do or the person we are all answerable to is God. He is the one guiding us. I would not lie to you that there was no time we almost gave up on both sides but at the end of the day you know you are answerable to God for whatever you do. There fore take your worry to him. And the reason you don’t do anything stupid is because this person is not you are answerable to ultimately but God. So when God knows you depend on him that much, i think alone that helps you. Second is patience. You have to be very patient in every relationship, not just marriage. I feel very sad that a lot of people put so much pressure these days on marriages succeeding or not as if it is an alien relationship. The truth of the matter is that people fight their fathers, you fight your best friends. So why is it that you feel that you and your spouse can’t fight or quarrel?” Do you agree with her? I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
it will be hard to implement in Nigeria considering the fact that men are allowed multiple partners in traditional marriages. Reply
Such can never happen in africa Reply
Can't work out in this country,,,,if so, even d judge will be jailed,,,, Reply
True talk bt for niaja here no way. Reply
Omo sexy Reply
I think Government should give it a trier bcos this is getting unbearable in this country...some people are home destroyer. Reply
In a democarcy?Madam Omotola ,why don't you move to Saudi Arabia where you should sooooo much at home with your irrationalities, and stop talking from your backside Reply
Someone is between her and her man. Opps! Reply
Seriously. ... ReplyLOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Quote from: twistbo69 on 26-12-2014 01:09 PM In a democarcy?Madam Omotola ,why don't you move to Saudi Arabia where you should sooooo much at home with your irrationalities, and stop talking from your backside Infidelity & Alienation of Affection An outsider’s interference with marriage can cost the outsider big bucks in North Carolina. Fairly high-dollar awards in such cases have existed here for a number of years, a fact not generally known. Even if you do not actually file a complaint and sue the paramour, often times the threat of such a suit can be used as leverage in your negotiations with your spouse as you separate. It may be the case that your spouse intends to continue the relationship with the paramour and doesn’t want a lawsuit tarnishing their relationship. Additionally, court documents are public record, and your spouse may have an interest in not airing this dirty laundry in public. A cheating spouse may be inclined to offer more in terms of property distribution or budge in a custody dispute if the other party agrees to not pursue a lawsuit against the person they had an affair with. What is Alienation of Affection? Proof Required – How to Establish Your Claim In North Carolina, you may sue an individual who has caused a married person to suffer the loss of affection of their spouse, so long as the marriage was peaceful and intact at the time of the affair. In layman’s terms, you may sue your spouse’s paramour. To prove this case legally, however, you must satisfy the following: You and your spouse were happily married and a genuine love and affection existed between you. The love and affection was alienated and destroyed. The wrongful and malicious acts of the defendant produced the alienation of affection. NORTH CAROLINA IS IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA........A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY
For naija : abeg let it be anoda day joor Reply
LEAV THAT TO THE DEAD COS NAIJA GOVERNMENT ARE RULING WITH THE DOOM AND DEAD PPL. Reply
hymnn . " Only The wall with a crack will offer a hiding place for the roaming lizard . " ReplyWould the lizard be found guilty or not . ? Back to Omotola in her wisdom " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]