My Certificates Are With Military, Buhari Tells INEC

Date: 30-12-2014 5:42 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-12-2014 05:42 AM (9 years ago)

A former Head of State and the Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress in the 2015 general elections, Maj.Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), has told the Independent National Electoral Commission that his academic qualifications and credentials are with the military.

A visit by journalists to the headquarters of the commission on Monday in Abuja revealed that Buhari’s academic qualifications were not on display, unlike those of other Presidential candidates, including President Goodluck Jonathan of the Peoples Democratic Party.

But in an affidavit, which he deposed to at a High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, he explained that all his certificates were with the Secretary, Military Board.

The affidavit dated November 24, 2014, was stamped and received by INEC on December 18 2014.

“I am the above-named person and deponent to this affidavit therein. All my academic qualifications documents as filled in my presidential form, President APC/001/2015, are currently with the Secretary, Military Board as of the time of presenting this affidavit. The affidavit is made in good faith and for record purpose,” Buhari stated.

GISTMANIA had exclusively reported that Vice President Mohammed Namadi Sambo had also told INEC that his Bachelors and Masters’ degree certificates in Architecture from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, had been consumed by fire.

Sambo, who is the Vice Presidential candidate of the PDP, had made the declaration in the documents he filed with INEC and displayed on the commission’s office in Abuja, even though the details of the fire that consumed the certificates were not given.

Sambo’s papers were received and stamped by the INEC between December 10 and 18, 2014 and validated by two letters from the ABU, a copy of which was obtained by our correspondent.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 30-12-2014 05:42 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 30-12-2014 05:56 AM (9 years ago)
Many BRILLIANT heads of state around the world had NO jaw dropping educational qualifications. However they made FANTASTIC leaders and LED their various nations onto GREATNESS!
Posted: at 30-12-2014 05:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 30-12-2014 06:01 AM (9 years ago)
Ok now.
Posted: at 30-12-2014 06:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 30-12-2014 06:15 AM (9 years ago)
Of course,,,
Posted: at 30-12-2014 06:15 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- orekiata at 30-12-2014 06:57 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria is a very great country, no university in the world has qualified lecturers good enough for us.  Our leaders just need to surrender to the tutelage of the Holy Spirit in order to be able to lead this great country on the right path.
Posted: at 30-12-2014 06:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 30-12-2014 08:15 AM (9 years ago)
Why hand over your ORIGINAL certificates? I thought you normally hand in photocopies and KEEP the originals with you?
Posted: at 30-12-2014 08:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Reignest at 30-12-2014 09:47 AM (9 years ago)
See them.... Buhari criminal can't win no matter what..... We no dey vote for naijapals here
Posted: at 30-12-2014 09:47 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 30-12-2014 09:50 AM (9 years ago)
Nigerians are benevolent people. Having contested and lost three times, his final attempt should not be worse than the previous so he will get some vote out of the generosity of Nigerians. Apart from that, nothing else is guaranteed. This man shud go die abeg
Posted: at 30-12-2014 09:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 30-12-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
Buhari has nothing to offer..Just a hungry man 4 power..
Posted: at 30-12-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ainnylove at 30-12-2014 10:04 AM (9 years ago)
Nawa o
Posted: at 30-12-2014 10:04 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 30-12-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria my country
Posted: at 30-12-2014 10:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Blessed75 at 30-12-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago)
MAY GOD BLESS THIS MAN.....ELDER STATESMAN AND CHAIRMAN OF THE NORTHERN ELDERS COUNCIL(NEC).....ALHAJI TANKO YAKASSA
“I don’t know what is happening. The Minister of Defence, Aliyu Gusau is a northerner; the National Security Adviser (NSA) is a northerner; the Inspector General of Police is a northerner; the Chief of Defence Staff is a northerner, and all Nigerian soldiers are under his orders.
“If all these people cannot address the problems, how would it be easy for the president to do it?.......GUARDIAN(TUESDAY DECEMBER 30/ 2014)
Posted: at 30-12-2014 10:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ann2009 at 30-12-2014 11:26 AM (9 years ago)
GEJ for 2015,
Posted: at 30-12-2014 11:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- femjay at 30-12-2014 12:30 PM (9 years ago)
Na naija we dey Huh?? Anytin can happen ......... ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊ Ơ̴̴̴͡k.̤̥̈̊·̵̭̌»̶̥-̶̯͡┈̥‎⌣. Na ...
Posted: at 30-12-2014 12:30 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- newtoncruz at 30-12-2014 01:00 PM (9 years ago)
buhariwa is a politcal failure
Posted: at 30-12-2014 01:00 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 30-12-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago)
GEJ is a failure. Let us be frank with no sentiments..... Huh?

Posted: at 30-12-2014 01:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 30-12-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-12-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Anthonimania at 30-12-2014 09:15 PM (9 years ago)
BUHARI/OSINBAJO IS THE CHANGE THAT WE NEED! We can not fold our hands and let Badluck and the PDP loots the future of our unborn children away.
Posted: at 30-12-2014 09:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anthonimania at 30-12-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago)
BUHARI IS TO NIGERIA WHAT RAWLINGS IS TO GHANA.Make sure you execute all the fools that have been stealing our oil money by depriving our children of good education and free health.
Posted: at 30-12-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anthonimania at 30-12-2014 09:20 PM (9 years ago)
NIGERIAS wake up from your slumber, don't let the PDP continue to deceive you with expiring rice and shrink chicken. Common citizen deserve something better than that...A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE ONE AMONG US!
Posted: at 30-12-2014 09:20 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming