I’m Not Against President Jonathan: Vote For Candidates With Integrity -Obasanjo

Date: 05-01-2015 9:28 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-01-2015 09:28 PM (9 years ago)

Former President Obasanjo has denied being against President Jonathan.
“I have no grudges against Jonathan and I think Jonathan equally has no grudges against me. I’m not quarrelling with Jonathan but all I know is that whatever is good for Nigeria, that I’m ready to die for,” he said.

“I emphasize that whatever is good for Nigeria, is what I’m ready to defend with my life. Whoever, I emphasize, whoever says he would not do anything good to Nigeria, even if he says he’s ready to go ‘konko below’, I’m ready to square it up with such a person. I say again, whoever that person may be, I want you to get that correctly. If this country is going to change for the better, it would start from the top and if it’s going to be otherwise, it would start from the top, too,” the former president stressed.

On the forthcoming election, Mr. Obasanjo said he’s not apprehensive as being speculated, just as he advised the electorates to vote for candidates with integrity and good records.

“I have no apprehension over this coming elections. I have no fears over the forthcoming elections. I have had some little experience about this country. I was a military head of state and I was also a civilian president, so what is left?’

“So, if I talk, I know what I’m saying. Whoever wants, should listen to me and whoever feels otherwise, may turn a deaf ear. But when I’m talking, I’m talking with my understanding and intellect. I’m drawing from my experience and from what I’ve learnt with others and from other countries and fellow eminent citizens of the world that I relate with. But leave all of that.

“Good governance comes from voting, from selection of leaders. It is now left to you to decide who you cast your vote for because if you throw away your votes and tomorrow you are saying good governance, once you throw away your votes you have lost out. That is one. Find out the track records of achievements of those you want to vote for. What have they achieved in the past and not what they have said’.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-01-2015 09:28 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 5-01-2015 09:47 PM (9 years ago)
warever,does vote still count inNigeria ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-01-2015 09:47 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 5-01-2015 09:47 PM (9 years ago)
warever,does vote still count in Nigeria ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-01-2015 09:47 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darlington_iyke at 5-01-2015 10:47 PM (9 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 5-01-2015 10:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 5-01-2015 11:08 PM (9 years ago)
Baba has said it all
Posted: at 5-01-2015 11:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abogado at 5-01-2015 11:24 PM (9 years ago)
OBJ,STOP FOOLING YOURSELF AND ALLOW THIS YOUNG MAN TO DO HIS JOB.AFTER ALL YOU WASTED 8 SOLID YEARS IN OFFICE WITHOUT PROFIT.
   WHY NOT DIE FOR NIGERIA WHEN YOU WERE THERE?WHY NOT DEFEND NIGERIA WHEN YOU WAS IN POWER?ELDER STATE MEN MY FOOT.
Posted: at 5-01-2015 11:24 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 5-01-2015 11:56 PM (9 years ago)
Baba on point
Posted: at 5-01-2015 11:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chigss at 6-01-2015 12:06 AM (9 years ago)
Mr. Obasanjo!
Did you ask what else left? let me tell you mr. man; what left was that you are a failure, you did not do your job as a president. You have failed the great country Nigeria twice so please give peace a chance. None of you have done Nigeria any proud. All we need is a fresh mind, uncorrupt government unlike you and Buhari, so please let peace reign. Thank you.
Posted: at 6-01-2015 12:06 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 6-01-2015 12:18 AM (9 years ago)
Look at who is talking... Fool.... You are the worst thing ever happened to this country.... God go punish your and your generation
Posted: at 6-01-2015 12:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 6-01-2015 02:09 AM (9 years ago)
U are not quarreling with jonathan? why u go quarrel with am watin him do pls try as much as possible and support him, it's well, 
Posted: at 6-01-2015 02:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- keneddy60 at 6-01-2015 02:11 AM (9 years ago)
This is serious. Only in Nigeria  where a baboon looking aboriginal looking man Obasanjo who once ruled Nigeria in military regime and governed during civilian era will come out of his corruption shell to make noise. His ugly self should have been detained or jailed, instead Nigerians are still reading his stupid book. Obasanjo crippled Nigeria during his rule and Buhari was an authoritarian when he was a military ruler. Unless Nigeria wants to return to military regime and be ruled by Boko Haram would it allow Buhari to rule it again. Allow Jonathan finish what he started.

Posted: at 6-01-2015 02:11 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 6-01-2015 04:04 AM (9 years ago)
Listen to Baba and listen good,,,,Vote wisely,,,,vote for CHANGE!!!!
Posted: at 6-01-2015 04:04 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HRHprince at 6-01-2015 04:28 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 6-01-2015 04:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 6-01-2015 05:09 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on  6-01-2015 12:18 AM
Look at who is talking... Fool.... You are the worst thing ever happened to this country.... God go punish your and your generation
Don’t Panic…..
A Change Is Gonna Come Soon…!!!
Posted: at 6-01-2015 05:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 6-01-2015 05:10 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: keneddy60 on  6-01-2015 02:11 AM
This is serious. Only in Nigeria  where a baboon looking aboriginal looking man Obasanjo who once ruled Nigeria in military regime and governed during civilian era will come out of his corruption shell to make noise. His ugly self should have been detained or jailed, instead Nigerians are still reading his stupid book. Obasanjo crippled Nigeria during his rule and Buhari was an authoritarian when he was a military ruler. Unless Nigeria wants to return to military regime and be ruled by Boko Haram would it allow Buhari to rule it again. Allow Jonathan finish what he started.
….Be Prepared…..
This is not a beauty contest.

Posted: at 6-01-2015 05:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 6-01-2015 05:13 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: chigss on  6-01-2015 12:06 AM
Mr. Obasanjo!
Did you ask what else left? let me tell you mr. man; what left was that you are a failure, you did not do your job as a president. You have failed the great country Nigeria twice so please give peace a chance. None of you have done Nigeria any proud. All we need is a fresh mind, uncorrupt government unlike you and Buhari, so please let peace reign. Thank you.
The Electorate Will Decide......and there will be peace......
Posted: at 6-01-2015 05:13 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shannon034 at 6-01-2015 05:25 AM (9 years ago)
You can see who is talking.....somebody who wasted 8 years without achieving anything.....even the money budgeted for electricity during his regime is nowhere to be found until date.....Stupid Old Criminal
Posted: at 6-01-2015 05:25 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 6-01-2015 06:20 AM (9 years ago)
All dıs old crımınal..me no dey suport anyone both jonAh buharı ooo..my prayer ıs 4 GOD 2 use hıs hand brıng gud leader not all these old crımınal....umu ochıchhırı
Posted: at 6-01-2015 06:20 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- leonardi at 6-01-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago)
Baba all your pranks and tricks won't work this time. We all know u to be a two sided person. Well for those of you saying the electorate will decide I feel so sorry for you. Have your votes ever counted in Nigeria? So why do u tink ur votes will count now. If u all like vote Buhari , I can assure you since votes never counted in Nigeria, it won't count now unless for GEJ. We must finish our remaining 4yrs. Mind you we are ready for any group who will ferment trouble. Its not going to be business as usual.
Posted: at 6-01-2015 06:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- agbodour at 6-01-2015 07:34 AM (9 years ago)
Like father , like son , OBJ go look bush na you put Nigerians for all this mess , na you still give us oga JO yeye ex president my foot
Posted: at 6-01-2015 07:34 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming