Abuse vs Love (Page 6)

Date: 23-10-2009 4:50 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Ebony Cute
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- Akpan01 at 28-10-2009 01:49 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: babzsay on 28-10-2009 01:24 PM
stop talking rubish!what do u mean?
u talk to me?

Posted: at 28-10-2009 01:49 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- kindhearted at 28-10-2009 11:17 PM (15 years ago)
That is not love but some ladies still follow guys that abuse them
Posted: at 28-10-2009 11:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nellygold at 29-10-2009 02:03 AM (15 years ago)
good question
Posted: at 29-10-2009 02:03 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omqua at 30-10-2009 08:49 AM (15 years ago)
Let us stick with FACTS. Love is love, Abuse is abuse - zero correlation.
If he/she still defines abuse as love, they need a shrink!
Posted: at 30-10-2009 08:49 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- alicedeborah at 30-10-2009 09:36 AM (15 years ago)
there's no big deal in dat. since we are not an angel, we can fight anytime and still settle back.
Posted: at 30-10-2009 09:36 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kemoprosper at 30-10-2009 09:44 AM (15 years ago)
d guy shd be taken to a psychiatric hospital and d lady shd be his nurse there.
Posted: at 30-10-2009 09:44 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebony_cutie at 30-10-2009 09:59 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Omqua on 30-10-2009 08:49 AM
Let us stick with FACTS. Love is love, Abuse is abuse - zero correlation.
If he/she still defines abuse as love, they need a shrink!

I quite aree with you on this..
Posted: at 30-10-2009 09:59 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adejare at 30-10-2009 10:13 AM (15 years ago)
I guess "abuse" is when a man slaps his woman.  What is the language when the woman slaps the man?
Posted: at 30-10-2009 10:13 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ebony_cutie at 30-10-2009 10:22 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: adejare on 30-10-2009 10:13 AM
I guess "abuse" is when a man slaps his woman.  What is the language when the woman slaps the man?

Its abuse too, it goes both ways...men/women are in abusive rships and they feel its love, that maybe that is a true sign of love or they are helpless.
Posted: at 30-10-2009 10:22 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omamode54 at 30-10-2009 11:02 AM (15 years ago)
ANY MAN THAT LAYS A HAND ON HIS LOVER IS NOT FIT TO BE CALLED A MAN.
GIRLS TO SHOULD STOP TEMPTING MEN WITH THIER RAZOR SHARP MOUTH TO AVOID "MOUTH CORRECTION" (SLAP)
Posted: at 30-10-2009 11:02 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- femiade at 30-10-2009 02:33 PM (15 years ago)
well its quite absurd for a guy to slap his girl friend not to talk of wife
Posted: at 30-10-2009 02:33 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan01 at 30-10-2009 02:46 PM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 30-10-2009 02:46 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- duduosun at 30-10-2009 05:25 PM (15 years ago)
i dnt  see  any sense in a guy beating up his girlfriend or a man beating up his wife,which kind love be dat,na craze be dat,i have a friend dat the boyfriend beats her and they are still together,as for me,i no subscribe to beating n battery as love,na offence.love is caring,gentle,respectful,not rude etc,i dnt  see any reason why a guy shd in the name of love beat his woman,if he loves n cares for her,he shd protect from assault /battery not him himself beating her,when u the boyfriend or husband  dey beat  her wetin outsider go do ,kill am.
Posted: at 30-10-2009 05:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- c_brat at 31-10-2009 01:12 AM (15 years ago)
I dont think that one is love at all. though i hear some women dont feel their relationship is secure without some beating, i still think, it is a sign of pyschological imbalance when a relationship involves repeated combat rounds and both parties still claim Love
Posted: at 31-10-2009 01:12 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tunfam55 at 31-10-2009 08:44 AM (15 years ago)
Physical abuse is animalistic and barbaric and normal being should say is part of love because love does not hurt. love is chemical that gives sweetest memory.

tunfam55
Posted: at 31-10-2009 08:44 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 31-10-2009 08:47 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 23-10-2009 04:50 PM
Why would a guy physically or emotionally abuse a lady and say he truely loves her, is that meant to be a sign of true love?? Shocked

He then comes back buying her giftss to say im sorry....and most ladies will fall for such sick love!

that kinda guy have been abused in their childhood...or have seen such scenarios and they believe thats the way for them to show their masculinity.....good example is Chris Brown...

Posted: at 31-10-2009 08:47 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- prinze_abdel at 31-10-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago)
That's what makes one wonder, the lady who is battered will still love that guy that maltreat her... love is a vague concept, which can be interpreted different ways
Posted: at 31-10-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mick4geo at 2-11-2009 03:05 PM (15 years ago)
naa waoooo
Posted: at 2-11-2009 03:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan01 at 2-11-2009 03:20 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 31-10-2009 08:47 AM
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 23-10-2009 04:50 PM
Why would a guy physically or emotionally abuse a lady and say he truely loves her, is that meant to be a sign of true love?? Shocked

He then comes back buying her giftss to say im sorry....and most ladies will fall for such sick love!

that kinda guy have been abused in their childhood...or have seen such scenarios and they believe thats the way for them to show their masculinity.....good example is Chris Brown...

Posted: at 2-11-2009 03:20 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 2-11-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago)
lol, thats a nice one
Posted: at 2-11-2009 03:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7

1. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

2. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

3. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

4. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)