Bode George is sentenced to 28 years for looting N84Bn (Page 4)

Date: 26-10-2009 1:35 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 3 [4]
- u4romeo at 9-11-2009 09:38 AM (14 years ago)
He should beware of STROKE.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 09:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- king2233 at 11-11-2009 10:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onuorahuchenna on 26-10-2009 09:49 PM
Quote from: eve_ebony on 26-10-2009 09:22 PM
great one and hope they all learn from this

HONEY I TAUGHT YOU ARE A GOOD PERSON? REMEMBER THE MAN IS SOMEBODY`S FATHER JUST LIKE YOUR OWN FATHER SO DON`T BLAME HIM AFTER ALL HE`S NOT THE FIRST PERSON TO DO THAT.

Why do you always against the right stuff? Do have any share in this money or something else?
Posted: at 11-11-2009 10:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omibanks at 6-12-2009 05:00 AM (14 years ago)
so all of una really belive say this man go,go prison for real?..abi una forget say na 9ja?...
Posted: at 6-12-2009 05:00 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcash at 10-12-2009 03:23 PM (14 years ago)
ok... I agree. He could have stolen that much or more, or he in fact did not steal anything. I m a lawyer and this issue is a legal issue. I was very actively involved in this matter, attending court as much as I could while the trial lasted. I must say I am terribly dissapointed with the EFCC and the prosecution because they did not link the allegations to Bode George one bit. They did not prove any of the allegations against Bode George. In fact, I thought the matter would be thrown out on a 'No-Case Submission' but it was never made.

So, technically and legally, he should have been left off the hook. EFCC was unable to show that he did anything wrong. Although they told the court that some things were not done rightly as due process was not followed in awarding some contracts during Bode George's tenure as Chairman of the NPA Board, they were unable to show that these illegalities were carried out by Bode George or the accused persons.

In fact, contracts at NPA are not usually awarded or graded by the Board. There is a Committee who handles that. The board only has to approve already awarded contracts, where there is the need. They have no business with splitting, grading, or awarding contracts to anybody.

The EFCC and the prosecution said this much during trial. They can not deny this. But his lordship said Bode George would be criminally liable for the acts of his subordinates and other Board members, since he was the Chairman of the Board and the bulk ended on his desk. I know that in law, there is no such thing as criminal 'vicarious liability'. But that is his lordship's judgement and the matter is on appeal.

If EFCC have anything against any person, let them come out with facts and proofs that will be judicially tenable. Criminal allegations are serious and cannot be proved by semantics or sentiments. They are proved by direct evidence, linking the accused to the crime in unmistakable manner. It is 'proof beyond reasonable doubt'.

We want justice, not victimisation by 'public policy'.
Posted: at 10-12-2009 03:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tkpompin at 10-12-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
na jail he go rotten.
Posted: at 10-12-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Adasi678 at 10-12-2009 07:04 PM (14 years ago)
I dont really know how you people read news or our journalist write. He was sentenced to 2 and half years not 28years
Posted: at 10-12-2009 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pitav at 15-12-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onuorahuchenna on 26-10-2009 05:08 PM
THERE IS NO GOOD THING THERE NA BAD BELLE DEY WORRY UNA 28 GOOD YEARS IN PRISON BECAUSE OF N84BILLION THIS IS NONSENSE, I PREFER DEATH THAN THIS. LET`S PRAY FOR HIS LIFE, DON`T BLAME HIM, HE`S NOT THE FIRST PERSON TO DO THAT, IT`S NECESSARY THAT THERE MUST SUCH THING IN GOVERNMENT.

Oboy pray kini? Pray for Oley say make God accept in soul for heaven or make em come thief more billions. Oboy God dey answer prayer, God dey answer prayer but not be all prayer e dey answer oh. Na Him talkam say "The Prayer of a sinner is an abomination unto Him" What he should do is that He should repent, make an open confession from street to street in all the street of Nigeria, then bring out the 84B coloured papers make we share am like Zaccheus for Bible. Ehe, then God go answer e prayer and your own too.
Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- asfihafs at 15-12-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago)
that is the real problem, N300 billion might be allocated for a specific project that when performed will lift this country to a higher ground, but the money will end up in another Bode George hand
Posted: at 15-12-2009 05:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 24-08-2015 12:00 AM (8 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 24-08-2015 12:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- judeabaga1 at 2-09-2015 07:19 PM (8 years ago)
dwley 4 kill am
Posted: at 2-09-2015 07:19 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4]

1. VIDEO: Speed Darlington Slams People Comparing Him To Wizkid

2. Singer, Skales Makes Nollywood Debut, Features In #SeekingJustice, Directed By JJC

3. Singer, Simi Reveals How Her Husband, Adekunle Gold Inspired Her Song, 'Men Are Crazy'

4. Ukraine-Russia War! Missile, Drone Attacks Launched On Ukraine’s Energy Grid

5. Naira Prostrates Further Against Dollar Despite EFCC Raid On Speculators

6. Former Aviation Minister Hadi Sirika,Daughter And Two Others To Be Arraigned By EFCC Over Fraud

7. 46-Yrs-Old Man Nabbed By Police For Vandalising Lagos 3rd Mainland Bridge

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe