40 die after deliverance prayer (Page 3)

Date: 16-07-2008 11:49 am (15 years ago) | Author: real good
1 2 [3] 4
- lehin at 10-08-2008 10:02 AM (15 years ago)
wat kind of deliverance is dat one? Huh? Huh? deliverance from the spirit of life? ki olorun ma sho wa oh... God av mercy
Posted: at 10-08-2008 10:02 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nathyxx at 10-08-2008 04:30 PM (15 years ago)
Air marshals don start abi? God pass em.
Posted: at 10-08-2008 04:30 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- roseobeten at 10-08-2008 07:02 PM (15 years ago)
na wah for pple. so they were not prepared b4 fighting the devil huh?
well may thier souls rest in peace AMEN
Posted: at 10-08-2008 07:02 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- orezi at 10-08-2008 07:18 PM (15 years ago)
hmm... i cant belive this i thought things like dis nolonger happen well i guess i was wrong may good help d ppl in dat village
Posted: at 10-08-2008 07:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Grtmimshak at 10-08-2008 10:12 PM (15 years ago)
Its Incredible.  Lips Sealed  Huh? Shocked
lot of questions.
Posted: at 10-08-2008 10:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- simmie at 11-08-2008 12:19 AM (15 years ago)
i quite agree with whyzkyd.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 12:19 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nickson at 11-08-2008 11:50 AM (15 years ago)
it might be ture  Shocked becos when power jamy power, u no d result say GOD power na baba.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 11:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nickson at 11-08-2008 11:52 AM (15 years ago)
this life na wa oooo may God have Mercy
Posted: at 11-08-2008 11:52 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- skillachi10 at 11-08-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago)
nawa oooooooo 9ja,may their soul rest in peace
Posted: at 11-08-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Rulz at 11-08-2008 04:39 PM (15 years ago)
autopsy would be conducted on the remains to ascertain the real cause of the deaths.

Autopsy my butt! there wuld neva be such, even if there wuld be, there wuld be no follow up to that effect. Well rest in peace brodas nd sistas if it really happened...
Posted: at 11-08-2008 04:39 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- wini4reallife at 11-08-2008 04:46 PM (15 years ago)
can we say deeper life man use them for ritual.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 04:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bob4real at 12-08-2008 12:25 PM (15 years ago)
I wonder this kind of delivery prayer ooooo, may be the man dey look for people he will use as sacrifices..... oh boy i fear but i no run thats najia. :o
Posted: at 12-08-2008 12:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bertona12 at 12-08-2008 02:38 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: realgood on 16-07-2008 11:49 AM
40 die after deliverance prayer - Family of 3 dies of food poisoning
From Biola Azeez and Johnson Babajide - 16.07.2008   

MORE than 40 members of the Deeper Life Church in and around Umuolighe in Alaoma community near Omoba in Isialangwa South Local Government Area of Abia State died mysteriously at the weekend shortly after a family deliverance prayer session.

The incident, which occurred early Saturday morning, came to people’s knowledge on Sunday. Nigerian Tribune gathered that one Mr. Martin Iheukwumere, a zonal coordinator of the Deeper Life Bible Church, had organised the family deliverance in his newly-built house in the community and had invited other church workers and family members.

Sources also said since he built the house, he had not slept there because of alleged spiritual attack, hence his decision to invite church members and relations for the service. It was also learnt that the prayer session, which began at about 11:00 p.m. on Friday, came to an end at about 2:00 a.m. on Saturday before tragedy struck.

According to one of the survivors, Linus Abba, the prayer had just ended when he left for the toilet. He, however, said he lost consciousness and slipped in the toilet and could not remember any other thing until he later became conscious at a nearby community hospital.

A source said that immediately after the prayer session, a mighty wind took over the newly-built house which lifted the people there gathered and tossed them around the building. The source further said that the pandemonium which resulted made them to collapse against another.

It was also gathered that the remains of the dead were infested with maggots while the whole area was taken over by a foul odour. More than 20 persons were said to have lost their lives there and then, while about three people were said to be critically ill and are now at a private hospital where they are receiving treatment.

Speaking during his visit to the area, the acting Commissioner of Police in the state, Ibrahim Maishanu, said autopsy would be conducted on the remains to ascertain the real cause of the deaths.

The traditional ruler of Alaoma, Eze John Onwukwe, described the incident as a disaster to the community, saying that it had been thrown into disarray.

Posted: at 12-08-2008 02:38 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darkocean002 at 18-08-2008 02:19 PM (15 years ago)
strange , bullshit!
Posted: at 18-08-2008 02:19 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- delivingtiger1 at 28-08-2008 05:43 PM (15 years ago)
Too bad.When i first heard the story i thought they died out of starvation as a result of the fasting attached to the deliverance prayer.I never knew that this kind of thing can happen in this modern day Nigeria.
God save us.
Posted: at 28-08-2008 05:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- emmanuelalex49 at 10-09-2008 03:32 PM (15 years ago)
From what i have seen here that other people had pasted i can not run into conclusion that it's a ritual of or what ever................ only God knows why it had happen and if it happen that it is a ritual of a thing God will surely judge 
Posted: at 10-09-2008 03:32 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- meczytimber at 11-09-2008 01:20 AM (15 years ago)
i tire for this kind of mysterious things way dey happen for we country.
abeg pals make we pray o.
am yet to believe this please pals keep me informed about this devilish thing 

Posted: at 11-09-2008 01:20 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- silvachik at 11-09-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago)
quite scarry id say Shocked can't blieve this actualy came from a vry spiritual church as deeper life. from all the pestilence of our time.(ame).
Posted: at 11-09-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- trinity2 at 12-09-2008 12:53 PM (15 years ago)
"that na small thing" by Hajji; I feel that is a heartless statement. Its sympathise with him. As for the 40 may their souls rest in peace.
Posted: at 12-09-2008 12:53 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ddan1234 at 12-09-2008 10:17 PM (15 years ago)
May their souls rest in perfect peace. our government should be ashamed of themselves , they just can't provide the basic needs for their people like electricity,water,schools,hospitals,roads,security,. if that church had electricity they will be alive today. they are mass murderers
Posted: at 12-09-2008 10:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son