Strippers in Lagos state arrested (Page 10)

Date: 06-11-2009 9:39 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 23
- chybyk at 9-11-2009 03:12 AM (14 years ago)
" ONE NATION BOUND IN FREEDOM, PEACE AND UNITY " That is the last stanza of our national anthem but in reality, there is no freedom. Those girls would have been arrested and charge with costituting public nuisance if they go naked in public. In the other hand, the authorities of such clubs should be prosecuted for child abuse if they government discover under age children there. As it stands now,those arrested have not commited any crime in international standard. This is one of the reasons why our tourism industry is in comatose. Though we don't celebrate segxwal immorality as a religious country, but an adult has the right to choose the life he or she wants to live as long as it does not contravane other peoples rights.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 03:12 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Amodugabriel at 9-11-2009 03:26 AM (14 years ago)
Sh..............u.The government should think of  better policies , especially thoughts of engaging the Youths to take over as leaders of this day and beyond.Abi na bad tin, say pikin wey im papa born t  weno begin dey manage im papa empire wen im papa dey alive ? and na becos say wen papa do sometin nobody dey to beat am,na im be the case of Govt.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 03:26 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chybyk at 9-11-2009 04:16 AM (14 years ago)
" ONE NATION BOUND IN FREEDOM, PEACE AND UNITY " That is the last stanza of our national anthem but in reality, there is no freedom. Those girls would have been arrested and charge with costituting public nuisance if they go naked in public. In the other hand, the authorities of such clubs should be prosecuted for child abuse if they government discover under age children there. As it stands now,those arrested have not commited any crime in international standard. This is one of the reasons why our tourism industry is in comatose. Though we don't celebrate segxwal immorality as a religious country, but an adult has the right to choose the life he or she wants to live as long as it does not contravane other peoples rights.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 04:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- QupidIX at 9-11-2009 07:01 AM (14 years ago)
I think its wrong 4 d govt to arrest d gurls if they r adults n the strip club has a license. Anyway they didnt look like d kinda pple i'd want to pay money to go see naked.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 07:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- stella4real at 9-11-2009 07:04 AM (14 years ago)
wen u hear say pikin tief food chop some na hungry my people
and some na bad habit. to startwith, we dey born plenty children
wen we no fit train or take care of them. the government should
something important to help the masses not by arresting them.
what is the differences between those clubs and a legalise ashawo
hotels we have in all the states of nigeria?Huh?Huh?Huh?'''
Posted: at 9-11-2009 07:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- oshio at 9-11-2009 07:16 AM (14 years ago)
Eko oni baje oh, make dem free dem gurls alone..their kids abroad are they better of than them, they want to use that as a means of pretending that all is well, i think they've got other relevant issue to handle than this of a kind...
Posted: at 9-11-2009 07:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- groovin at 9-11-2009 08:25 AM (14 years ago)
let my people gooooooo ojare
it's a free world. why the so called
government never close all ASHAWO
house 4 lagos?Huh? abi una never no
say den dey act blue firm 4 naija?Huh?
Posted: at 9-11-2009 08:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bonchico at 9-11-2009 09:24 AM (14 years ago)
yeah wat wud dey be charged for dancin Nood or operating without a license...just tell me this mad women on the streets are also strippin teasely...them too na strippers
Posted: at 9-11-2009 09:24 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- u4romeo at 9-11-2009 09:35 AM (14 years ago)
As devlish as the nudity business is,I must not fail to mention here that the illegal arrest of those dancers is absolutely repressive and undemocratic on the part of Lagos State Government.
Which section of the Constitution states that a consenting adult should be arrested for stripping.
As much as most Lagosian cherishes the idea of transforming the state into a mega city,it should not be achieved through repression.
The State Officials should bear in mind that even past Junta regimes acknowledged a limit they must not force the people beyond.
In my own opinion,thorough checks and balances must be put in place in the Environment,Lands,Transport and Security agencies so that the state will continue to maintain it's number one position in the Federation.
Eko o ni baje o.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 09:35 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- faisalng at 9-11-2009 09:38 AM (14 years ago)
Why arrest this ladies? when the club is register. Governor Fashola is doing a good job in Lagos State. But those ladies have no job and they have responsibility.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 09:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nnekanda at 9-11-2009 09:55 AM (14 years ago)
may God help and save us from what the world is turning into. i am a woman and i just did not know what to say weather it is because of money or that they just enjoy doing this and not for the money. God knows deeper than we human beings
Posted: at 9-11-2009 09:55 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Hygie at 9-11-2009 10:01 AM (14 years ago)
speachless
Posted: at 9-11-2009 10:01 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ayo112 at 9-11-2009 10:04 AM (14 years ago)
gov like to chase shadow,if u find out well well,u go see say some of this girls na graduate them be,u no provide job for them.after them find means of livelyhood una still dey disturb them.e better pass arm robbery oo.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 10:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ayo112 at 9-11-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago)
naija talk tire me self.sebi our gov dey come abroad dey see wetin dey happen bt na to thief dem dey after.barawo
Posted: at 9-11-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bk4real at 9-11-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago)
na wah 4 naija ppl....
Posted: at 9-11-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- u4romeo at 9-11-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
Another observation is that there are too many idle persons around the seat of government and the state must manipulate the system in order to keep these sycophants busy.
Stripping should not be encouraged but at the same time it does not affect the state as the government wants people to believe.
There are too many pressing issues.Government should concentrate on roads,electricity,education and wait to see if these unholy businesses will not reduce dramatically.
If the state wants to be truly democratic,let it take a public opinion poll and see how many people will be in support of this illegal arrests.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- martiz at 9-11-2009 11:01 AM (14 years ago)
We need not to deceive ourselves in the name of graduate, as a graduate or professionals we need to be productive, since the government are not taking care of their citizens, we still ned to be save ourselves for better 2moro. Those youths who are saying the governments are not good, good and fine. so any youths who will  encourage the strippers girls in our country Nigeria, means the person will do the worst then this present government whn it's time comes. Pls. my precious sisters no amouth of money that is too small to start a business.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 11:01 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 9-11-2009 11:04 AM (14 years ago)
na waoooo
Posted: at 9-11-2009 11:04 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dupsyexotic at 9-11-2009 11:05 AM (14 years ago)
they shld find sth meaningful doing,  rather than this public display of irresponsiblity and immorality they call "stripping "
wat a waste of life.

they shld be arrested over and over again, till stripping is wiped out of this our country and the world all over.
Posted: at 9-11-2009 11:05 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigeedris at 9-11-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago)
Don't tell me ....these are the only strippers clubs we have in Lagos, someone should make something clear here, or are these club are those who refuse to pay ...lol ........God help us
Posted: at 9-11-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 23